We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely no value for money-tourist trap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Psarionos Beach Apartments

Psarionos Beach Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Psarionos Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Psarionos Beach Apartments
Panormos Beach, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“absolutely no value for money-tourist trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

old overpriced establishment, not even having soap to wash your hands in the bathroom. Tv included but no reception(one network plus two more not watchable). Bathroom tiny, no space to wash your teeth(have to do it in the kitchen) , no shower curtain, just a mess in the whole bathroom after showering, rusted paper bin. Filthy curtains in the room.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We actually stayed here in July 2011. An old converted stone olive factory with only 6 apartments actually on the edge of the beach. It was the most relaxing holiday ever. We never hired a car only a self operated speed boat to take you all around the island to call to the different villages and Skopelos Town which is not your typical Greek port but a beautiful just as you imagine Greek town built on a hill overlooking the deep blue sea. Everywhere the food is great as cheap or as dear as you like. Locally in Panormad you literally wander down the beach to your choice of tavernas on the beach all serving fresh fish and local wine in a jug which is very good and very cheap! Water is crystal clear. Beach is stoney but still very comfortable to walk on. We will definitely go back! Would be great for family holiday to take over the entire. Lively outdoor area with barbecue and seating areas just off the beach! Go there and see for yourself! Even though it's one secret you don't want to share... Took me until mow to write the review.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautiful, peaceful setting, well worth the money and a great service provided. We missed our ferry over to skopelos and our hosts could not have been more helpful. Bottle of wine in the apartment was a lovely surprise and start to our holiday. Apartment are basic but very clean and have everything you need. Showers were sometimes a little on the cool side but given the gorgeous weather we could hardly complain!

The setting is wonderful, right at the end of a spotless beach with crystal clear water. Being at the end means it really was peaceful and away from the day tourists. There are about 6 apartments on the grounds and there are enough sunbirds provided for everyone. You are quite near to the boat docking area but it is very clearly separated from the swimming area and used infrequently whilst we were there and mainly by very small motor boats. The water is calm and clear. The beach is a pebble beach but at least that means you don't take a load of sand back to the apartments which are literally meters from the beach. The taverna next door does good food and the staff are extremely friendly. If you walk to the other end of the beach there is a little taverna next to a modern looking hotel. Don't be put off by the hotel... The taverna is actually very authentic and we wished we had gone there earlier in our holiday!

Well worth hiring a boat from the gentleman outside the apartments (I'm mad with myself for forgetting his name!) and he has some wonderful stories too! Although we had trouble anchoring the boat so that was a little stressful!

Very easy to jump on the bus to skopelos town (about 2.5 euros) and only 17 euros back at night when the buses had stopped running.

Lovely place to achieve a balance of sun worshipping, sea gazing and town hopping. My only negative is that the beds were very hard

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the lovely Psarianos Beach Apartments from 7th to 14th Sept. 2012 with four friends.
Each couple had a studio apartment which was clean, basic and typically Greek.
The bedroom was huge with a double and single bed.
The shower room was tiny and had a hairdryer.
Kitchen had a small fridge/freezer, a two ring hotplate and a kettle.
Each apt. had it's own terrace with a wooden table and chairs.
The apts. are set just behind Panormos Beach in the most stunning location. The pebble beach has free sunbeds and the sea is very salty but clean and crystal clear (take water shoes).

Our favourite taverna was " Blo " which is on the beach right next door to these apts.

We booked our holiday through Ionian & Aegean Island Holidays who I would highly recommend. We was concerned before we went about the length of time we could be hanging about in Skiathos due to the times of Ferries/Flyingcats, but we needn't have worried as Ionian & Aegean Island Holidays had chartered their own boat so waiting time was minimal.

Would we return to Skopelos and the Psarianos Beach Apts. ? Most definitly yes.
Skopelos is a small beautiful uncommercialised island and we had such a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: No. 1, 2, 6 are studios apts. No. 3, 4, 5 are 1 bedroom apts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Psarionos Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psarionos Beach Apartments

Address: Panormos Beach, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Psarionos Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Psarionos Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.