We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA
5.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   37003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful week at Skopelos Holidays and Spa Hotel in the beginning July.
We visit Skopelos almost every summer, and this was our second time at this hotel. The hotel consists of rooms, suits, and a number of bungalows with private pools. We were so lucky to be upgraded to a bungalow with private pool, and were just delighted of this great hospitality from the hotel. It is just like having your own house and garden fully equipped with lovely garden furniture etc. (We stayed in a bungalow at our first stay as well).
The hotel and the rooms are so clean and tidy, and they change towels every day and bed sheets very often.
We had the breakfast included which was a huge buffet, with numerous delicious choices, and there were several new dishes every morning. Perhaps not the best if you are on a diet, but if you are enjoying great food you have come to the right place.
All the staff members are just so friendly, polite and services minded. And I really got that proved quite a bit extra as I left my purse in the Taxi on the way home from town one night. It was after midnight, but still “all” the hotel staff including the manager, Haroula Kairi, went out of their way to help me, and luckily with all this help at several levels, combined with a couple of other lucky coincidences and honest people, I got my purse with everything in it back.
The hotel also got a Spa department which we did not visit this time, but we did a couple of years ago, and it really is to recommend.
The hotel is located about a kilometer from town, and about 3 kilometers from Stafilios the closest beach. There is a nice dirt road through the forest and hill behind the hotel, so we walked back and forth to the beach every day. That suited us well, and this year we did not hire a car. It is a lot of nice paths and roads for morning running as well. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The bungalows with private pool are gems. Specially if you are 4 persons or a family travelling toge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasopoulos738, Business Development at Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Madam-Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us your views on your stay with us.
We aim to efforts for continuos improvements of our services whichis are through the notes of our customers.
I would like to thank you for your kind words and i hope soon to get back in our hotel.
Spyrou HOTELS will continue to provide their guest high quality services to their customers
and remaining always at their disposal.

Sincerly yours,
Antonis Anastasopoulos
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Piraeus, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We arrived after the 15th September by hydofoil and saw one of the nicest ports ever,2min walk and collected our hired carand then found the hotel easily.Reception area modern spotless and
staff were very helpful.
Bungalow was clean but wasnt a 5 star by any means(perhaps it was 10 years ago)Balcony was big as were the rooms.New fridge ,AC ok, bathroom excellent.
Swimming pool good and pool bar staff (young English man and Albanian girl)were helpful ,polite and tried their bestto make you enjoy your holiday.

Dining Room- tables and chairs,view excellent but the food could have been better,not much of a choice and the chefs seemed to be too young to run such a big hotel.The good made up for the bad .Beaches superb

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasopoulos738, Business Development at Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Madam-Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us your views on your stay with us.
We aim to efforts for continuos improvements of our services whichis are through the notes of our customers.
Abuot the Bungalow i would like to infrom you that the last renovation was in 2009 for this reason as you say the room furnishings- Bathroom are new.
Spyrou HOTELS will continue to provide their guest high quality services to their customers
and remaining always at their disposal.

Sincerly yours,
Antonis Anastasopoulos
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Spend 8 days on the island with my family. We’re motivated from the “Mama Mia” musical with Meryl Streep, Pierce Brosnan, etc.
Danae, my daughter loved the movie. She wanted to have ‘the time of her life’ on the Island of Skopelos. She was dreaming of herself getting married at the Ai Yiannis, the picture-perfect chapel built on the top of the steep rock!
When we got there, she climbed up the stairs-carved into the rock- and felt like a bride, looking at the archipelago. She asked a local shepherd whether she could get married like Meryl Streep, by the stunning views!
Well, the people at the hotel were very friendly, the view from the balcony – breakfast place is beautiful and relaxing. We got a bungalow with private pool but only for evening swimming because the island’s beaches are fantastic, something Skopelos has no shortage of.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Bungalows with private pool or shared pool for 2 families. Good for getting children together
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasopoulos738, Business Development at Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Madam-Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us your views on your stay with us.
We aim to efforts for continuos improvements of our services whichis are through the notes of our customers.
I would like to thank you for your kind words and i hope you feel some of the magic of Mama Mia.
Spyrou HOTELS will continue to provide their guest high quality services to their customers
and remaining always at their disposal.

Sincerly yours,
Antonis Anastasopoulos
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The first impression was spot on with a big welcome, bags taken to the room, refreshing air con and refreshing welcome cool drink.Room included double and single bed perfect for our needs with quiet effective air con, fridge, contemporary shower loo suite.Room and hotel and pool side all had nice views.Helpful poolside bar staff without being pushy.
Hotel was 1 km from town down hill, and conveniently out of town for trips to beaches around island. Car hire desirable, not essential.
What exceeded expectations? the whole island is unspoilt.great breakfast and pool side yoga.
What could be done differently /better?Minor point-Over the top frequency of changing towels!

Room Tip: There were stand alone bungalows with own pool offering some extra privacy, if you did not wish to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasopoulos738, Business Development at Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Madam-Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us your views on your stay with us.
We aim to efforts for continuos improvements of our services whichis are through the notes of our customers.
We always offer high quality services and facilities and it is nice to recive this confirmation from our guest,
Spyrou HOTELS will continue to provide to our guest high quality services
and remaining always at their disposal.

Sincerly yours,
Antonis Anastasopoulos
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week with our kids 7 and 3 years old. Our bungalow was quite big and we had a small sharing pool with another bungalow. We liked it at first but when I took off the covers of the beds I realised that one of the sheets was dirty. I asked the maid to change it and she did - at least she was polite like all the stuff. One of the 2 bathrobes had a dirty spot on it like it was already used and in general the room wasnt so clean. The food was awful. For sure its not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasopoulos738, Business Development at Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Madam-Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us your views on your stay with us.
We aim to efforts for continuos improvements of our services whichis are through the notes of our customers.
The problem with the bed sheet it was a coincidence becuese durring your stay never hapen again,
Regarding the cleanliness of the room you could report it to the reception and immediatly we can fix it..
Spyrou HOTELS will continue to provide their guest high quality services to their customers
and remaining always at their disposal.

Sincerly yours,
Antonis Anastasopoulos
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel with a 4 and 2 year old. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cabanas with its own pool but the main pool always had sunbeds and towels provided. Throughout the whole 2 weeks the stay was nothing but perfect. The staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast was a buffet style with fresh omelettes and pancakes. The maids came in and cleaned daily, also replacing the bed linen and towels. The beaches are all are short drive away, ranging from 5 minutes to 30 minutes. The town itself is about a 15 minute walk downhill with lots of Tavernas and bars set around a pretty harbour and a maze of narrow back streets to get lost in. For anyone with small children it can always be a worry about the accommodation being suitable. this really could not have been better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasopoulos738, Business Development at Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Madam-Sir
Thank you for taking time to give us your views on your stay with us.
We aim to efforts for continuos improvements of our services whichis are through the notes of our customers.
We always offer our high quality services and facilities and it is nice to receive this confirmation form uor quest
Spyrou HOTELS will continue to provide to our guests high quality services
and remaining always at their disposal.

Sincerly yours,
Antonis Anastasopoulos
Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My husband is from Greece, so we know what to expect from hotels when we're visiting. This hotel appeared to be high-end, and usually a little more expensive than what we normally pay. But with a swimming pool and other activities for our kids, we thought it to be a good choice. Wrong! Our room looked nice but many things were not functioning- tv, a/c unit, refrigerator. When we asked them to check a/c they said they would call the technician (could be today or tomorrow):(. Instead of moving us to another room of the same size, they offered to move us to a bungalow....but they wanted us to pay more!!! Who does that? So a/c not workings means we have to pay for a more expensive room? Like I said, my husband's from Greece and after a lengthy conversation the a/c technician and fixed the problem within 5 minutes. Had my husband not been Greek....I think we would have been without a/c til the next day. We will continue to stick with the family-run hotels vs. The big hotels. I don't know how this hotel received a 5star rating. Looks can be deceiving!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KairiHaroula, Manager at Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at our complex .We will try to give some general explanation to the fact that you mention about the technical issues. Probably,you are aware that in all small communities and especially in the island land is very difficult to have a qualified technician partner to help you to respond immediately to all problems that can't be solved from the regular staff.Also,about the fact that you mention about the upgrade of the room type usually,at the hotel industry , there is always a small extra charge.
Finally ,as you describe with our actions everything was restored immediately and your family, you and your children enjoyed your holidays, with all the sports activities of our hotel and also the peacefull atmosphere of the lovely island.
We will be glad to have you with us in a future stay ,as to offer you all of our upgraded services and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA

Address: 37003, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skopelos Holidays Hotel & Spa, a hotel at the hills of Skopelos Town (Chora)Located just 1.4 km from the port of Skopelos (town) this brand new (delivered 2010) 5-star hotel is built in the traditional Skopelian architecture. Enjoys scenic views of the Skopelos bay and the surrounding hilly landscape. Up scaled amenities include well appointed Spa, Fitness center, main and private swimming pools and free bicycles to discover the "Mamma Mia" island!Parasols and loungers can be found by the large pool. For relaxation, a sauna and a range of massage treatments are offered in the Spa. Guests receive a welcome drink by the pool upon arrival and extra Sparkling wine with fruit basket on the occasions of Honeymooning / Birthdays.All accommodations enjoy of verandas with private outdoor rattan furniture. Some accommodation features a private outdoor area with a private pool and garden. All rooms are individually air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access.A range of freshly-prepared local and international dishes are available at the Skopelos Holidays Hotel & Spa’s modern restaurant. After dinner, drinks and refreshments can be found in the hotel’s well-stocked bar.Stafylos beach and the newly appointed Velanio Beach (Naturist beach) are 2 km away. Free transfer from/to port. Hotel (free) private parking for 50 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skopelos Holidays Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.