We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring Skiathos town, lovely friendly owners, who you can't help but make friends with!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amalthia Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amalthia Studios to your Saves list
Amalthia Studios
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Parodos Evagelistrias, 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 101 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Skiathos town, lovely friendly owners, who you can't help but make friends with!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Giannis and Rania could not do enough for us. Before our trip, I sent an e-mail stating our sleeping requirements with our 18-month old daughter who will not sleep in a cot! They did exactly what we asked, and pushed 3 single beds together so she could sleep in the middle bed without rolling out! On arrival, they met us at the gate and were genuinely pleased to meet us (especially our daughter)! All holiday, Rania could not get enough of her and played with her in the courtyard. We had a small complimentary bottle of wine in our room. Rania even treated us to some delicious home baking! On our last day, we did not have to vacate the room early, we were allowed to use it until the afternoon, free of charge. We will now treat them as friends when we return, which we will, as this is a great value-for-money set of studios, 5 minutes from shops, bars, restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed it very much. Yannis and Rania were lovely hosts and
made us feel welcome. These are small picturesque apartments that represent good
value for money. The location is quiet and peacefull and just 5 minutes walk to skiathos
town, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed at Amalthia Studios this June for 8 days, my hosts, Rania & Yannis were tremendous! Gracious, informative and generous come to mind when describing them...well done and thank you both. Great little inn located 10 min walk from the center of action yet set in an idyllic quiet cul de sac. Rooms were in top condition, clean and had all the amenities anyone could ask for. Another great bonus is the ample parking located adjacent to the inn, a rarity on such a small island!
All the best to the both of you!
Alexandros

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

what can i say,YANNIS and RANIS, THANKYOU for being our hol rep.such pretty immaculate studios,so helpful ,ranis,we loved your touches,with your homemade cooking ,wine,and clean sheets,towels every day. Perfectlly located 5 mins to the main town,but peaceful and quiet and well kept studios.loved the flowery courtyard.a nice place to chill[a rarity in skiathos town]we will be back every year,including september. these studios are SIMPLY THE BEST AND such great value for money too.10/10. see you soon xxgill and andy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Amalthia studios is conveniently located and the owners are extremely friendly and sweet. My sister and I had trouble initially finding the place (it's on a small side street), so I called the owner, who immediately hopped on his bike, found us wandering about, and escorted us back up. The rooms are small, but cozy for two people. Overall, it's a great value for the price, location, and friendliness! Even when we didn't have beach towels, the owner and his wife let us borrow theirs! One thing - you may want to get a mosquito electronic repellent machine - we got eaten alive at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

close to everything.very peacefull and quite,pleasant atmosphere,beatifull exterior with lots of calourfull flowers,Owners very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed one week. The studio was ok except for the shower which came right up to the toilet thus making an obstruction for your feet. I got feed up with this very quickly! As in other places in Greece there is a small amount of water that stands in one or two places next to the shower for most of the day and night. The problem is you have to step in these places with water to use the bathroom and toilet and it's annoying and slippery! In the shower the hot water was either too hot or there wasn't quite enough. Beds were good. Small kitchen ok but the electric hot plate took 15 minutes to heat up to boil water...a bit too long. Last small problem was occaisional noise from neighbors coming back in the middle of the night or sitting outside at the table in the courtyard and talking and laughing after midnight when some of the clients had their windows open so obviously you hear them and you have to say something to them or you don't sleep.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amalthia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalthia Studios

Address: Parodos Evagelistrias, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amalthia Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small accommodation built in traditional architectural style with 12 studios fully equipped and situated in a nice and quiet neighborhood of Skiathos town with available parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amalthia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalthia Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.