We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Mitikas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cape Mitikas to your Saves list
Cape Mitikas
Directly at the sea | P.O. Box 130, 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
North yorks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peace and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Having returned from our 4th visit to Cape Mitikas we have enjoyed our holiday as much as our first.
Skiathos is a beautiful island and we feel CapeMitikas the perfect place to stay.
We are always so warmly welcomed and promptly collected from the airport by Andrea who as everyone has already said is so friendly, helpful and an excellent source of local knowledge.She helps us stock up at the local supermarket and is always available if needed for advice or information.
The accommodation is clean,modern, comfortable,spacious and most is very private and has fabulous views.
It is a peaceful, quiet place to stay, ideal if you are seeking an away from it all holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

a holiday to remember , great from pickup by andrea to the end
nothing was a problem and the villa and staff are great
great beaches,but a good climb up to road for bus service
much better by boat direct to the port every 1/2 hr ,plenty water sports on beach plenty, food and super markets near by. will be back to good to miss thanks again andrea and all at cape mitikas

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Engalnd
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Part of me does not want to share our wonderful experience in case it is fully booked for our next visit but the reviews are all true. Andrea was the perfect hostess and could not do enough for us. The apartment (Evia) was spotless, very spacious with a very large patio with table/chairs AND 2 sunbeds. A lovely big bathroom with a large walk-in shower ( and I must add the best shower we have ever had in Greece!!) We have been going to Skiathos for 7 years now and am thrilled to have found this gem of accommodation. we usually stay at Hotel Esperides and found that the apartment actually looks down on the hotel. Towels were changed 3 times a week and bed linen twice. We were surprised to find that a maid came in every day (though we never actually saw her!) She made the beds and cleaned around. Although we hired a car from the airport Andrea was there to welcome us (she will drive you to and from the airport if you dont have a car and even stop at the supermarket on the way). You will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We where recommended Skiathos by several of our friends, but never really looked into it until i made a promise about greece..... Thats a story for some other time. Firstly i was realy suprised just how brilliant this island is, peacful, relaxed, welcoming, memerable... I could go on. Cape Mitikas was perfect, great location with a great host, Andrea. Very quiet location only 2 mins walk to the beach with increadable views through the olive bushes and out across the sea. Apartments are very clean and tidy, we hope to return next year or at least very soon. Thanks Andrea for all your help, this was a memerable first holiday for us all.

Room Tip: Although all apartments looked nice, try and book an apartment in the lower building, realy great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Cape Mitikas apartments are set in a perfect position with stunning views. The rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioning. The service is excellent with Andrea and Costa attending to your every need. They were so helpful and friendly even offering a supermarket trip when we first arrived to get all our essential shopping for our stay. The beach below the apartments is perfect for children with Taverna's along the beach. The water taxi takes you in to Skiathos town.
I would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

What a wonderful location, convenient for Skiathos Town and the beach in Achladies. Andrea is a star and really works hard to make your stay memorable, firstly by collecting you at the airport and then taking you to the supermarket! Nothing is too much for her and she is very knowledgeable about the island and where to go.

Apartment was great, fantastic views over the bay and out towards Skiathos town and surrounding islands. Very quiet, well kept and maintained, very good value. We are DEFINITELY going back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

having visted skiathos for over20 years this was a real find. andrea and all the staff at cape mitikas are a pure pleasure (thankyou). we did not stay in the apartment that was our first choice but we found the one we stayed in evia was a fabulous apartment as my other half is a sun worshipper the patio had sun all day !! as we both have very hectic jobs in london this place was just pure relax and unwind quite, peaceful. we just walked down the bay of achalides for the little boat into town and what lovely guys run that always on time. both beach bars on the beach we ate at and had very freindly service with excellent taverna type food .
good supermakets and bakery quite near just walk down beach we had a meal in the porto rosso which is walking distance and had fabulous artichokes and stuffed squid this is a restaurant and a little more expensive.
just a fabulous place for a real relaxing time we will be back soon!!!!!!

Room Tip: all apartments here are great with fab views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Mitikas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Mitikas

Address: Directly at the sea | P.O. Box 130, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Cape Mitikas” Apartment is situated directly at the sea embedded in an Olive grove surrounded by a lovely garden. Only over a few steps down you will reach the white shallow sandy beach of Achladies which is one of the most popular beaches of the island. Spend your day lying in the sun and visiting one of the 4 taverns or bars at the beach or do some water sports like water-ski and banana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Mitikas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Mitikas Hotel Skiathos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Mitikas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.