We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piscine Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Piscine Art Hotel to your Saves list
La Piscine Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bolton
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at La Piscine, as usual it was absolutely perfect. The staff are ALL great, the pool and hotel couldn't be any better especially as the rooms have been refurbished since last year. I cannot find anything bad to say about La Piscine, I love it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    59
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
314
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we have just returned from a 2 wk holiday at the best hotel in skiathos . we go every other year , its an amazing hotel . staff , food , cleanliness , hotel & pool area & refurbed rooms since we last went are amazing . if you want an amazing holiday in an amazing place & a amazing hotel . la priscine is the place to go ,you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay in this beautiful hotel and once again it doesn't disappoint. From your warm and friendly welcome and complimentary drinks by the beautiful pool to the beautifully appointed rooms everything is first class.
Refurbished for this season the rooms are tastefully done and immaculately cleaned and cared for on a daily basis, as is all the hotel and grounds. The manager Olga and hotel owners are always on hand should you need any assistance which gives this hotel it's family run and personal touch.
Definitely the finest hotel on this beautiful Island and I would highly recommend to couples/adults looking for a boutique hotel with that extra personal touch.
We have already booked for next year and cannot wait to return thank you to Olga and all her team.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are well worth the extra the pool area/ restaurant is beautiful to overlook by day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First of all I would like to say a massive “thank-you” to ALL the staff at the hotel for making our first trip to the wonderful island of Skiathos a really memorable one.

Having stayed on many Greek islands over the last 15 years, I can honestly say that our 11 day stay at the La Piscine really exceeded our expectations.
Immaculately cleaned rooms, comfortable beds, ultra professional , polite and very attentive staff, really nice food, and a lovely pool and lounge area, are just a few of the superlatives that describe this place and the staff.
We managed to cram in some amazing boat trips and visited the wonderful islands of Skopelos and Alonissos which were equally great, as well as a guided sightseeing tour of the old city Kastro , finally stopping off at the mainland port of Katiyorgi for an authentic Greek lunch.
Served by a good bus route of just 26 stops, the island offers some great beaches within a few kilometres of each other, but for the more adventurous who maybe would like to rent a car, quad bike or moped, the island is scattered with even more amazing beaches, small towns, historic monuments, churches and tiny Greek villages.
For us the South West beaches of Asselinos, Mandraki and Agistras were extra special, all of which had their own beach front Tavernas serving ice cold beer and great Greek food.
If you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the main street, the old port and old town offer a warren of cobbled streets, stone built houses, quant gift shops as well as a host of great restaurants.
You never know, we may even return next year to sample the delights of the La Piscine again !

στην υγειά σας !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first visit and were very impressed with every aspect of this superbly run hotel. Every member of the team of staff work so hard and try their hardest to ensure you have a great holiday. I have never stayed at any other hotel where your made so welcome and everyone is so friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily and recently decorated. The bar is located near the pool area and at night this is transformed into the Crazy Cow restaurant. The food is superb and we ate here 4 times during our two week stay. The breakfast menu provides everything you could want, eggs, scrambled and fried, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms and toast. If you don't want this then you have the choice of cereals, fruit or continental. I've noted that some people mention that the hotel is full of returning customers who seem to know each other and stick to themselves. Yes, but why do you think they keep returning?? As for sticking to themselves this is so not the case. We made many friends, of which most were people who had stayed many times before. All I can say is that the people that made these comments can't have made much of an effort to socialise. The pool area is surrounded by sun loungers and yes, you have to get up early to beat the SBGers (Sun Bed Grabbers) or you can quite easily find yourself without one. There were people placing towels on sun loungers and returning back to bed, not to be seen for a few hours. I personally think the management should place a time limit on this, and if not occupied within a period of time remove the towels. We spent most of our time visiting the fantastic beaches that are within easy reach by local bus or water taxi so this didn't really bother us.
Overall we had a fantastic stay here, in fact so good, when we got home we immediately went down the travel agents and have re-booked for next year. A very big thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First time my husband and I have been to Skiathos, beautiful Island ... and what a lovely hotel la priscine Art is. The staff were very welcoming, and helpful, you were made to feel special by all of them. Crazy Cow restaurant in the evening served lovely food. We really found it hard to leave. So they are going to have to put up with us, yet again next september. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our 3rd visit to La Piscine and it will not be our last.
The re-furbisment of the rooms is a bonus but what makes this hotel so special if the staff. From Olga, the twins, the waiting staff and even the cleaners all make you feel like you are part of family and all have time for a chat. Even when you bump into them in the town or even on the beach they always have time to have a chat (even in their own time) Thanks Olga for the lift back from the beach when we had been to see the wonderful sunset at Agi Eleni (recommended just check on sunset time before you set off)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piscine Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.