We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at La Piscine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piscine Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Piscine Art Hotel to your Saves list
La Piscine Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday at La Piscine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just returned from our third visit to La Piscine, and it is as good as ever. Customer service is brilliant as are the staff, nothing is too much trouble. Excellent restaurant (Crazy Cow) and a great atmosphere in the bar at night. Introduced friends last year and we have all rebooked for 2015. Special thanks to Olga the manager for that personal touch, much appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for posting your five star review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at La Piscine Art Hotel!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at La Piscine for the third time, that you found our customer service "brilliant"! A very special thank you for mentioning the special atmosphere at our Pool Bar and at the Crazy Cow Restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back next summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales & Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    59
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
49
315
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Perfect location, close to airport & town. Very clean everywhere. Friendly staff especially the manager, reception & waiting staff. The standard rooms do not have a balcony, it is a corridor with a table & chairs, also if you are on the 2nd floor you will hear the bar music & chatter until 1 am. The rooms at the back are very good, you have a balcony & peace & quiet. All rooms have large comfy beds. Unfortunatley in the bathroom there is a smell of stale water from the shower plug hole. The breakfast was Greek & English, a better quality of fruit juice & bread would have made it better. We had a lovely lunch but ate out every evening but other guests raved over the evening meal. The pool area was busy & the guests like to get up early & save their bed in the sun. The majority of guests were repeat visitors & tended to mix with each other, which made it feel a bit clicky.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your constructive review on Trip Advisor!

All you comments are very important to us and are taken into consideration and were shared with the owners of the hotel.

Thank you very much for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel and our convenient location close to the airport and Skiathos Town. We were also delighted to read from your review that you found all our staff friendly.

We know that it was your first holiday at La Piscine Art Hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed at this excellent hotel for 11 nights from the 13th of June. We had a wonderful holiday, as the title says, we had a 5 star experience, with regards service, cleanliness, and overall vacation experience, did not eat at the crazy cow restaurant, but heard nice things.

Special thanks goes to Olga the manager, and the three lovely girls at reception the two Maria's and Rania
Plan to revisit next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Διευθυντής at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Nigel,

Thank you very much for posting your five star review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at La Piscine Art Hotel!

We feel proud and very honored reading that you had a five star experience during your stay at our hotel. A very special thank you for mentioning the exceptional cleanliness of the hotel and the high standards of service from all our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer!

With warm regards,


Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were back for the fourth year running to this lovely hotel, the staff are all wonderful and can't do enough to make all their guests feel special and welcome,the recent upgrades to the rooms and bathrooms are excellent.Every year we meet up with other couples who keep returning which also adds to the enjoyment.
The food is extremely good and evening dinner at The Crazy Cow restaurant is a lovely experience with amazing service and attention to detail, all candle lit round the pool,very romantic !
To show how popular this hotel is I have found it hard to book my choice of dates for next June already !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Jane,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests at La Piscine Art Hotel for the fourth year running and we are very glad to know that you appreciated the renovation we have accomplished in our bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

We are also delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Crazy Cow Restaurant and found our food excellent and the ambience of the restaurant romantic!

It is wonderful to know that you have booked already to come back to La Piscine Art next summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle on Tyne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Third time at La Piscine and once again we were not disappointed. Everything about this hotel is top class. However, most important of all the staff are so friendly and look after your every need.
Thanks Olga and all your staff and please do not change a thing

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Being regular visitors for the last 9 years must say something, but La Piscine never fails to surprise each year. This year fantastic renovation to what were already very good rooms. The renovation has given the rooms a more chic, stylish and up to date feel, very chilled out and calming. The new bathrooms provide an excellent walk in power shower not what you would probably expect in Greece. The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels provided and bed linen changed regularly on the enormous and very comfortable bed. The pool area is very tranquil with pool side tables to take breakfast or lunch and very comfortable loungers to chill out in the Greek sunshine. All this along with the fantastic Crazy Cow restaurant which has to be the best quality food in Skiathos town and the staff who are extremely attentive and friendly at all times why would you want to holiday anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I don't normally review hotels, but this hotels deserves one. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles as if we were long lost friends, were then invited for for a drink of our choice, which was appreciated after waiting for a while at the airport for the coach to turn up. The rooms were lovely, very spacious and very clean.

The staff could not do enough for you and that is important when you are far from home, the whole surroundings felt so warm and inviting.

I emailed Olga at the hotel before we went to let them know it was my sister in law's birthday while we were there, while she was out they decorated the room and everyone who saw her wished her happy birthday.

We were all sad to say goodbye to Michael and Dennis who made our holiday very memorable.

Overall the staff were very influential in making this holiday very special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piscine Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.