We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piscine Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Piscine Art Hotel to your Saves list
La Piscine Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the La Piscine Art hotel in August this year. we stayed for a total of ten nights and it was one of the best holidays we've had together.The hotel is in a great location and the staff are very friendly.Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Ryan,

Thank you very much for recommending La Piscine Art Hotel on Trip Advisor!

We were happy to read that you and your girlfriend had one of your best holidays with us. A very special thank you for mentioning that all our staff members were very friendly! We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during the Summer Season 2014.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    59
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
314
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were a couple in love. We stayed at the hotel for a week on july. we felt so comfortable at this luxurious place. the reception girls were so kind and warm..they helped us with every issue we had. the restaurant was fabulous. very nice place to visit for you holidays! i totally recommend it!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Angeliki,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your romantic week at La Piscine Art Hotel and found the hotel "comfortable and luxurious" and our Crazy Cow Restaurant "fabulous"!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Skiathos Island!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of September and really enjoyed our stay.
From the outside the hotel looks like many others but step inside and the differences become apparent. The furnishings are interesting and the wide range of art work is entertaining. The bedroom was of a good size with all that you needed.
On arrival we were warmly greeted and were offered a poolside drink while our luggage was taken to our room. On arrival in our room a chilled bottle of wine awaited us.
We noticed a sign in reception offering a 3 course meal for 3 nights at the Crazy Cow for 54 Euros per person and we ended up eating at the Crazy Cow for six nights out of seven as we enjoyed it so much.
With the hotel being a little on the smaller side than we are used to we soon found that all of the staff quickly came to recognise us and we were warmly greeted. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Some reviewers seem to mention that returning guests were made to feel more welcome but I did not find this to be the case. Olga the manageress spoke to us on several occasions and all the other staff made us feel welcome. Whilst we were there it was my birthday and the staff helped make my birthday special. I wont go into details and spoil the surprise in case you are fortunate enough to be there on your birthday.
A reviewer has mentioned about all the sun loungers being taken with people putting towels down and not using them. I thought this at first but one morning had to get up early for a trip and saw a member of staff putting fresh towels on the sun loungers ready for the guests to use.

This is a special hotel and some of the guests we spoke to stay at the hotel 2 or 3 times every year. I can see why.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your most positive detailed review on Trip Advisor following your first visit to La Piscine Art Hotel!

It was our pleasure and our honor to have you as our guests and to share your special birthday celebration with you at the Crazy Cow Restaurant.

We are happy to read from your review that you were made feel very welcome by all our staff members and we hope to see you again next summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I could not fault this hotel. We had a perfect holiday in Skiathos and we stayed at the perfect hotel. The staff were always extremely pleasant and polite and the receptionists always had a smile on their faces and we're more than willing to help. The staff in general were superb. Thank you La Piscine for a magical holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday and found La Piscine Art Hotel "Perfect and Magical" and our staff "helpful and extremely pleasant".

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room at this hotel in October this year for two nights. We had initially booked another hotel but since they close down for winters we were given this option by booking.com! Considering the time of the year we went, it was inevitable that most things were closed down, however we expected some decency on the part of the hotel staff- the lady at the reception was v unhelpful she was mostly busy on her cell. When asked of places to see and things to do she flatly refused saying it's the off season and nothing is available. This was however not true coz we ultimately went on our own and found a yacht for island hopping and some nice places to eat too. Maybe this hotel is good for peak season but we found it sorely lacking in manners and service

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you a cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us at La Piscine Art Hotel.

It is never our intention to disappoint our guests and may I take this opportunity to mention that your comments are not at all reflective on standards and services we usually offer at La Piscine Art.

All our guest comments and feedback is very important to us, hence, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on olga@philianhotels.gr.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

just got back from la piscine the weather was great the staff were even better .this is the best hotel and restaurant on the island ,the staff could not do enough for you .this was our third time at la piscine just booked twice for next year. would like to thank olga constandina and vera for making us feel special again .also we would like to thank the bar staff /dean /michaelis for keeping us from dehydrating .cannot wait for next year to see everyone again special thanks to elena and yianis for being loveley hosts see you soon xxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Διευθυντής at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mags,

Thank you very much for loyalty to La Piscine Art Hotel**** and for posting your five star review on Trip Advisor!

It is always our pleasure to have you as our guests and we already look forward to welcoming you back next summer (twice!!!).

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Philian Tourism Group
www.philianhotels.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel for one night at the end of a week in Skiathos.

Our previous accommodation had been so dreadful; we couldn't stand it anymore!

The welcome was so lovely. They really couldn't do enough for us. We were given a beautiful room (more of a suite really). Beautifully clean.

The hotel facilities seemed very nice. Unfortunately the bar/restaurant had closed that week for the season - so it was just bed and breakfast - but that's not really a problem in Skiathos town.

We'd definitely return again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Διευθυντής at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us even though you stayed at La Piscine Art Hotel in October, which is winter season for us and we offer only very limited range of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully it will be during summer months so that you can enjoy all our facilities in their fullest!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Philian Tourism Group
www.philianhotels.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piscine Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.