We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piscine Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Piscine Art Hotel to your Saves list
La Piscine Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Storrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having returned from the most wonderful holiday at La Picine Hotel, we were most surprised
to see the Trip Adviser comment that returning guests are given preferential treatment over
first time guests, this is NOT the case.
This was our first visit and from the moment we arrived Olga and the very sexy Vera greeted us in a very friendly & helpful manner.

This is the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in and every member off staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for us. Geaorge, Manolis & Stellios were most attentive & the evenings spent with Visillas, Michalis & Dean were great fun. Visillas certainly knows his wines (and Brandy) & Dean you make a great cocktail & Michalis bring on the Vodka strawberry!

We had booked for Bed & Breakfast, but The Crazy Cow Restaurant was so good that we ate there 11nights out of 14! The food was so nice and the atmosphere was lovely, with outside dining with candles & lanterns all around the pool. Kostas & Ori gave us great service. A special thanks to Lovely Ori (Oriola!) who became very special to us,

Obviously the reason there are so many returning guests is because they are treated so well on their first visit. Olga you are fantastic & spend so much time with your guests to make sure every one is happy. you and all the staff made us feel really special and we can't wait to return. Hopefully we will be back again in May.

Brian and Karen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Brian and Karen,

Thank you very much for your glorious review!

We feel glad and honored that we met your expectations and made your first visit to Skiathos "Simply Perfect"!

It is a pleasure to know that you dined at our Crazy Cow Restaurant eleven out of fourteen nights! We believe it is a top score for somebody who booked their holiday on bed & breakfast basis!

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in May 2014!

With warm regards,

Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    59
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
314
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

wonderful place, clean and comfortable rooms, great staff with superb customer service skills. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for that 'extra something' from there holiday. will definitely come back again.... loved skiathos and love la piscine art hotel x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending La Piscine Art Hotel on Trip Advisor!

It is great to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, our staff "superb" and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

With warm regards,

Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is simply the best hotel in the world-Superb friendly staff, lovely facilities and a brilliant restaurant the Crazy Cow where the fillet steak is to die for.

Also they own a smaller hotel called Vigles which offers you panaoramic views of Skiathos, again friendly staff, lovely rooms and fantastic food.

You will come to either hotel once and then come time and time again

Mike and Amy

Room Tip: Get room poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mike and Amy,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to our Philian Group!

It has been our pleasure to have you as our guests at La Piscine Art Hotel for many years and we look forward to welcoming you at our new property - Vigles Hotel this September!

With warmest regards,

Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the La Piscine Art Hotel, Skiathos, with my wife,son, and girlfriend from July 30th until August the 13th 2013.

The staff and owners at this hotel are formidably charming and simply sparkle.

I have read with utter incredulity the adverse reviews that have been posted that previous guests receive preferential treatment and how a clicky atmosphere prevails - it does NOT. This was our first visit to Skiathos and accordingly our first stay at this hotel.

Before the holiday I'd e-mailed the hotel requesting rooms in the reception block, and that's exactly what we got. The room was beautiful, well maintained and cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis. The bathroom was large, and there was a free safety deposit box in the room. In addition, bathrobe and slippers are the norm in pool-view rooms.

There was free wifi everywhere and we got a good signal in our room. There is also a PC in reception.

The hotel itself exudes a sense of peace, quiet and seclusion in an unstuffy atmosphere.

We stayed on a half-board basis and found the food excellent. Breakfast was served buffet style, with a varied selection that should suit all tastes. Dinner at the 'Crazy Cow' restaurant was delicious, with a varied menu. A strong personal touch was exhibited when Olga thought two weeks half- board might become too repetitive and offered to ensure a dish of our choice could be cooked whenever we wished, for a meal not shown on the menu. A special thanks also to Ori and Kostas for their exemplary advice and service. Furthermore, I cannot thank the 'Crazy Cow' enough for my very special birthday and retirement meal, and notable thanks goes to Dimitra for her rendition of the 'Happy Birthday to You' song.

Even a conveniently located gym behind the hotel didn't prevent me from adding one stone to my weight!

The La Piscine Art Hotel surpassed our expectations, and the staff are without exception the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered. With that in mind, thank-you so much: Olga, Vera, Dimitra, Kostas, George, Ori, Manolis and to all the staff I've neglected to mention. Finally a special thank-you to the Koukoulakis family for their excellent choice and free bottles of wine.

We all felt rejuvenated after our holiday, and our stay with you will always hold a special place in our hearts!

Room Tip: Plump for a pool-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Julian,

We feel very honored that you chose La Piscine Art Hotel for your first holiday in Skiathos! It was nice to meet you and your beautiful family and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we even "surpassed your expectations"!!!

We are glad that you enjoyed all your meals at our Crazy Cow Restaurant. Also big thank you for having your special birthday and retirement dinner with us, we are happy to know that you had a great celebration!

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Oh dear... Where do we start, looking forward to returning to this hotel but they certainly failed us. Our room 103 our bath had been plastered at the bottom told by manager broken by previous guest, air conditioning what air conditioning ?? Room never got remotely cool leaving us feeling hot and bothered had to keep calling reception as never stayed on for longer than an hour receptionist said they CONTROL it we found some receptionists quite stern and rude and laughed at us when we walked through reception leaving us feeling like we did not even want to be in the hotel towards the end of the holiday, hotel manager offers false promises, our fridge also was broken when we arrived. Breakfast food was quality but their was always items of food, crockery and cutlery missing no milk jugs which led to dirty tablecloths dirty hp sauce bottle empty salt pot. We will obviously not be returning nor will our family or friends location is excellent for the town which we enjoyed but this hotel is not value for money and does not feel Greek.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were very sad to read your review and we do wish you had a better experience during your stay with us.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is apparent in this case we fell short. Please accept our sincere apologies for that. Unfortunately at the time you were staying with us the air conditioning system in the reception building broke. The engineer had to arrive from the mainland three times in four days to finally fixed it. Also we would like to apologize for the bathroom, yes, unfortunately it was broken and as we were 100% fully occupied, it was not possible to repair it immediately (we need more than a week for that).

The owner of the hotel Mr. Koukoulakis personally apologized to you and offered you to have free lunches and dinners every day at our restaurant for the whole week of your stay. We bought a new plastic mat for the bathroom as you requested.

We would like to apologize once again. In October we will start a very big refurbishment at La Piscine Art, so next summer we will have brand new bathrooms and bedrooms. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that you will have a lovely room with perfect bathroom and air condition. I would be happy to take personal care about your room allocation and to make sure that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please feel free always to contact me on olga@philianhotels.gr.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have just returned 3rd September after spending a week at the hotel and to be fair I agree with many of the reviews it is a very well run hotel with a good restaurant (Crazy Cow) having stayed at the Bourtiz Hotel last year I feel I can give a valued summery. The hotel is very clean the pool area is modern and too be fair beds always seemed available as for guests reserving beds at the crack of dawn "More fool Them" we did not get up early in fact we did not even make one breakfast and still found beds available. The staff are very professional polite and try their best to help. The main problem we accounted was the air-con or lack of it in room 107 it was never really working as it should in fact for the majority of our stay it did not work at all, the management (Olga) informed us it was a problem with all the rooms on that side of the building and a engineer had arrived from the mainland to fix it, and to be fair people kept coming into the room, working on the roof etc etc etc but apart from the last day did we have the room at a suitable temperature, also the air-con is regulated from reception not your room so you have to ring down when you want it on, and we found they switched it off as soon as you left your room. To be honest this spoilt are stay, and we had booked the meal deal which I had to say was excellent so with all the problems we had and management was aware of a bottle of house wine at the table or a bowl of fruit at the room would of shown good P.R. which did not happen. but I will say if the air-con had been working this review would of never been posted, shame!!!!

Room Tip: Take a travel fan if you stay in Room 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear David,

First of all we would like to thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We continuesly strive to improve our services and standards at La Piscine Art Hotel. Unfortunately at the time you were staying with us the air conditioning system in the reception building broke (first time from the year when the hotel was built). The engineer had to arrive from the mainland three times in four days. And luckily he managed to fix it. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and other guests.

On a more positive note, let me thank you for all you kind comments about our hotel and the Crazy Cow Restaurant! We are glad that you enjoyed the deal of three evening meals for 54 euro per person. I knew that you enjoyed spending time at our bar and restaurant, that is why I spoke to our F&B Manager (who is also one of the owners of La Piscine) and he decided to offer you free drinks at the bar on many evenings in order to apologize once again for the air conditioning problems.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back at La Piscine Art in the future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A warm welcome and greeting on arrival. The owners (ever available) and the entire staff are dedicated to ensuring that guests have a good holiday. To that end, the delightful Olga, regularly approaches all guests to confirm that everything is to their satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive comment on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us year after year! We appreciate greatly your loyalty and kind kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piscine Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.