We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good - But - !!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piscine Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Piscine Art Hotel to your Saves list
La Piscine Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good - But - !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean & staff friendly . Set in a quieter part of Skiathos town,with the bars & sea front/ harbour only about 7 minutes walk . We stayed on a B&B basis , the breakfast was adequate, however have had better in other Greek hotels. The bedroom was well furnished/ appointed & spacious but, room 212 has a very small (half size) balcony.Extra pillows when requested .
The one thing i found really strange was that i had no control over the Air Conditioning - this was switched on/off by reception at requested times, based on "We are an Eco friendly hotel". My husband & i found this to be the main down side our stay, as we have travelled extensively & never experienced this .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and found our staff very friendly. Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are clean, spacious and well furnished. Also we would like to note that according to our Eco friendly policies, our reception staff is always ready to switch on your air condition on your request.

Your feedback both positive and constructive, is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the owners of the hotel.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Piscine in the near future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    59
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
314
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

They say first impressions count. - if that's the case then top marks here. Greeted by the reception staff and shown through to have a drink at the bar. The superb pool area is a sun trap, the whole team at the hotel - their customer service is four star and other bigger hotels could learn a thing or two! Then up to our room, not being disappointed. Arty touches everywhere - it does live up to an Art Hotel from fantastic murals to classy pictures to the bedroom furniture. Breakfast was very good with the usual continental offerings plus full english. Lunches available at the bar and the Crazy Cow Restaurant for evenings. Although all the staff are unobtrusive, they are always on hand if needed. It has changed from an adult only hotel to allowing children, not much sign of the younger guests this week, and should they do come, there is not too much to offer them to help entertain them! 5 minutes walk to the harbour. We hired a quad to see more of the island and well worth it! Some fantastic beaches and great views on the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor!

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at La Piscine Art Hotel**** and that the service of our team made you feel comfortable and welcome. Also we are happy to hear that you liked the Arty touches of public areas and our rooms.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

It's not often we holiday twice in the same resort let alone the same hotel, but La Piscine Art is worth visiting again and again.
After having a great time last year we have booked to visit again this year. The holiday last year was special from the moment we arrived at La Piscine Art. We were greeted by Olga (the manageress) with a complimentary drink and who then throughout our stay continued to ensure our holiday was special. Our stay was on a B&B basis but the hotel does serve lunch and dinner and we took advantage of this on a few occasions. The meals are excellent with a good choice and if you like fish they will happily go to the fish market to get the fish of your choice "I've never known this at any other hotel". Our room was very clean and well presented with a lovely view over the pool. All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make the holiday a wonderful experience. As mentioned this will be our second visit and I'm not ruling out a third.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Gary,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we cant wait to see you again this May!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Where to start...I guess the word I'm looking for is: perfect. Great staff and excellent customer service. People are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is amazing with excellent location, rooms are beautiful and always very clean and the food is fabulous. I had a fantastic time and I am going back again this year. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor!

We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back this summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My 17 year old daughter and I spent a week here last July and were looking for the opportunity to relax and enjoy a more 'grown up' experience as we were without my younger son so didn't want the large complex, kids club kind of hotel we would have needed had he been with us. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful and,as has been mentioned by many, we were invited to have a complimentary drink whilst waiting for our room to be readied.
We instantly felt the relaxing effect of the environment, the pool area was peaceful and beautiful to look at- especially at night. The staff were quietly and efficiently ensuring that towels were regularly changed as needed and food and drinks orders were taken by those lounging by the pool.
The room, although not large, was certainly big enough for our needs and the bathroom was restocked daily with some quality products. The shower was good with no issue about availability of hot water. The room was cleaned to a very high standard daily. The staff soon got used to our request for the air con to be switched on as we returned to the hotel after a day out.
The staff were very helpful and gave advice about where to go and what could be done. We had a fabulous day on a private boat that they organised for us- far preferable to the boat trips available from the harbour (obviously more expensive tho).
The hotel's decor helps to create a calm atmosphere and there are plenty of seating areas if the sun gets too hot by the pool!
The Crazy Cow restaurant has a varied menu - everything freshly cooked to order - and the staff were friendly and cheerful. Breakfast was perfectly fine for our needs too.
The hotel is ideally situated, the town is a 5 minute walk away where you will find a variety of bars and tavernas etc and some quite funky shops too! The old harbour is beautiful. The bus stop is also about 5 minutes walk away and this allowed us to visit a variety of the many gorgeous beaches Skiathos has to offer.
We very much enjoyed our stay at La Piscine and are sad not to be able to make a return this year- hopefully in the future.
(Ignore my rating regarding children's activities- thought there might be a n/a rating and couldn't undone my selection!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to read that you were extremely pleased with the facilities and the high level of services provided in the hotel.

A special thank you for mentioning our Crazy Cow Restaurant. We are glad that you found our menu varied and all dishes delicious and freshly cooked.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My huband and I stayed here for a week in september 2012. Initially we were pleased with the warm welcome from Olga and helpful staff at the front desk, but the bar service was slow. Although the rooms were clean and comfortable the bathroom was in need of renovation. It was difficult to use the shower and on at least 3 nights we had cold showers as there was no hot water. We had one meal in the resturant and it was the most expensive and worst meal of our holiday. We have travelled to most of the greek Islands and found this hotel a little dissapointing. For us it was all show and some of the basics needed improvement.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your constructive review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to read from your review that you were not fully pleased with your overall experience during your recent stay with us at La Piscine Art Hotel.

It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel and I would like to assure you that all your valuable comments are positively taken on board and has been shared with the concerned managers and the team accordingly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I visited this hotel in the Summer last year, the first thing I would say is that I have never encountered such exemplary service, all the staff, from the welcoming reception staff to the bar staff and management always wear a smile and make you feel like a complete individual not just a guest. The hotel and rooms itself are so stylish and I learned had been individually designed by a well known Greek interior designer. Now we were very tempted to eat in the hotel every night and the Hotel prides it self on it's fabulous resident restaurant the Crazy Cow. The food is so delicious, including a lot of traditional Greek dishes, but also so European and American fused menu, the blue cheese burger was one of my favorites! Yum! Not to mention the extensive Greek wine list! So all in all when returning to Skiathos I really don't think I would want to stay anywhere else than La Piscine!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piscine Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.