We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piscine Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Piscine Art Hotel to your Saves list
La Piscine Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NORTH ENGLAND
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A very nice comfortable hotel with helpful, pleasant, polite staff. Thank you Constandina. The hotel is well situated and the facilities are good. A nice room with a view of the pool. I will recommend to friends and will visit again when I am next in Skiathos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    59
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
49
315
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for the last 2 weeks of the season in september 2012 and found everything fantastic! All the staff were brilliant, going out of their way to make your stay comfortable and make sure you had everything you needed.
On arrival Olga greets you and she is very very nice, she then shows you through to the pool bar where you are met by another member of staff and can pick any complementary drink you wish while you wait to be shown to your room. We stayed in a beautiful room over looking the pool with fantastic views from our balcony over the mountains. We had 8 friends/family arrive on our second week as we were getting married here, the hotel was the perfect place we could have picked for our wedding day and the staff made sure that the day was perfect, meeting our every need.
Location was spot on with just a short walk to the main street or harbour area and bus stop literally outside for the bus that went the length of the island.
Breakfast was in the restaurant and was exactly what you would expect, lots of choice, full breakfast/ cereals/ meats and bread/ fruit with unlimited fruit juice or tea and coffee. On an evening the restaurant was transformed into a romantic setting as was the pool area and the food was absolutely beautiful.
We have recommended this hotel to many friends and would definitely return!

When reading previous reviews i couldn't help notice that on the second week of our stay people have commented on the noise! This is clearly aimed at us as we were the only group. We were getting married and obviously very excited about this! But music and noise was definitely all stopped by 1 and all other guests we spoke to while there were very nice and didn't mind as they understood!

Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

6 Weeks today my husband and i will be back in paradise. This is our second visit.. We never return anywhere so that must be recommendation in itself!The hotel is spotless and the food is amazing. It is sheer luxury. Olga and all the staff are the most welcoming and happy friendly staff we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Drinks round the bar are actually cheaper than in the town , However you are never made to feel that you had to eat and drink there. But why wouldnt you when its excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with the bar to the left of us. We were more than happy with the location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in August 2011! Haven't got anything bad to say about this hotel!

The staff are fantastic, welcoming and i even have them on Facebook! The hotel is clean and the pool area is of a high standard. Stayed here for a week in the peak season. The Walk is 10 minutes to the centre which may be a problem for some guests. Don't let it deter you though it's a pleasant trek. The rooms are of adequate size and the air con is brilliant. Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Picking a pool view will get the sun on your balcony from the afternoon onwards! Rooms facing the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEAR LONDON UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We choose La Piscine Art through Thomson for our wedding last August. We also stayed here for two weeks along with some family and friends.
As you can imagine booking a wedding can be stressful especially when we had not seen the hotel or even the resort in the flesh. So a few months before we were due to arrive I emailed La Piscine to organise our wedding reception which we wanted to hold in the hotel. I quickly received a reply from the ever helpful Olga ( hotel manager) who explained what services they provided and a sample menu. After a few emails exchanged I decided to call the hotel as I felt it would be better to speak to them direct.
I spoke with Olga over the phone and from that moment I felt relaxed, she was so helpful and friendly. We booked our evening reception for 40 people over the phone that day and Olga even emailed us the confirmation, they didn't require a deposit from us as we were staying at the hotel.

On arrival Olga was there waiting outside the hotel to greet us, we didn't even have to introduce ourselves she welcomed us by our first names which was a lovely touch. She told us the leave our bags in reception and follow her through to the pool bar for a complimentary arrival drink. We were sat by the pool enjoying our drink and the beautiful surrounding of the La Piscine all in under an hour of landing at the airport which was amazing.
After our drinks we were shown to our room. Our room was lovely, really clean and spacious. They even very kindly left us a bottle of sparking wine and fresh fruit with a welcoming note in our room, which we enjoyed sat our on gorgeous private balcony over looking the pool.

We had eight days at La piscine before our wedding which was lovely as we got to know all the wonderful staff. Everyone was just so helpful and friendly, they just couldn't do enough for us it really made our stay.
The hotel was run very well, everything from the pool area to the rooms, restaurant and bar were immaculate everyday. The maids did a great job of the room everyday. Breakfast was always lovely, lots of choice from English breakfast to continental. At lunch times around the pool the bar menu had a great selection of food all priced very reasonably ,I recommend the Greek salad!

A few days before the wedding we sat down with Olga and chose our wines for our wedding tables and Sparkling wine for our drinks reception (we chose all greek wines, which were amazing) We also did our seating plan and gave Olga some decorations and favours we bought with us form the UK.

On the day of the wedding everything went to plan, we got married at 2pm at the Bourtzi ( the town hall on the harbour) followed by a Champagne boat trip to Vromolimnos beach. ( all organised by our lovely Greek wedding planner Anastasia and Thomson's weddings coordinator Julie). We then had a two hour gap to freshen up form the 42 degree heat of the day. At 8pm our guests gathered downstairs at a cornered off area at the La piscine for our drinks reception, the hotel management had arranged a beautiful selection of fresh fruit, all complimentary. At 9pm we sat down for our reception dinner, our tables looked wonderful, Olga and her team did a great job they even covered our tables in pink rose petals to match my flowers. Food was brilliant, we had Greek salads, lamb spit roast, chicken breast, burgers, Moussaka, potatoes, French fries, tzatziki and fresh breads, there was so much food everyone how two or even three helpings.
After dinner we had music and drinks, the hotel allowed us to play our own iPod music as they could connect it to the speakers in the bar which was fab!

We can't thank the La piscine enough for what they did for us, they made our wedding the best day we could ever hope for. Throughout our whole stay they made us feel so special. This really is a unique hotel and the staff really do make it and the service is 5 star!

If you want a holiday or wedding you'll never forget then stay here it really is the best in Skaithos!

Thank you again :)

Room Tip: Book a room with a pool view as the ones at the front of the hotel look out the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We never go back to the same place twice but we broke with tradition after staying at La Piscine last year and returned again this year.We did worry that it might not live up to our memories but we had nothing to worry about,it was just a good as we remembered.
We were greeted on arrival by Olga and invited to sit by the pool with a welcome drink, checking in at La Piscine has to be the easiest we have ever experienced in any hotel!
The staff are excellent and it was lovely to be remembered by them from last year.
The poolside is the perfect place to relax and chill out, keep a look out for the "spooky face" on one of the trees!
If you need any directions, recommendations or suggestions on where to go, how to get there or tables to be booked, don't bother with Google, just ask Olga! She knows everything!
Thank you to all of the staff for making our return visit so enjoyable (despite a trip to the mainland for an appendectomy!!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful little bijou hotel! Fairly close to the centre of Skaithos,the pool area is quiet and relaxing with lovely comfy sunbeds,even a couple of double ones!We paid extra for a room which looked over the pool and was above reception.The flowers and decor of the hotel do make it special.
Our weather was wonderful but the week before had been quite rainy everyone told us.We didnt find the bar area noisy,surely people can have a laugh and enjoy themselves.Hey they are on holiday! The Crazy Cow restaurant was fantastic,the chicken the most tasty we had ever had.Shame the breakfast wasnt as good.To be honest it was OK but pretty basic.
The staff are friendly professional and very pleasant. Olga greets all guests as they arrive and you are taken to the bar area for your complimenary drink,all very civilised! Olga is very attentive and helpful,however she may not be everyones cup of tea if you are the sort who just wants to be left alone on holiday...and we were sure there was an ejector button on the receptionists seats as you passed they always popped up like little meerkats!
We were told that it is going to be made into a Thomsons Couples hotel which, if that is the case ,will be wonderful and I think this particular hotel lends itself to that brand as we went to a Couples hotel in Minorca in August and it was amazing.
All in all a lovely classy little hotel for a chilled holiday.Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piscine Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.