We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marina studios kolios” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Apartments
Save
You added Marina Apartments to your Saves list
Aghia Paraskevi, 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“marina studios kolios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

all that has been said about the marina is true. stayed 25thmay-8thjune,stellios makes you so welcome as does marina+all the staff.nice+clean pool+rooms ,typical greek with farm animals waking you at 4-o am,but that is the charm.kolios beach has no facilitys at all so you have to use ag prev beach 5mins away but we preferred to go to nostos beach at bus stop 12,watersports+
sea taxi+lovely taverna.didnt have a bad meal anywhere[platanis,jimmys greenpark, infinity blue]all good+reasonably priced.try stelios;s bbq night as well.The only downside for us was the road that you have no choice but to use+ is very busy with no paths at all. marina is at stop 15+ag prev stop16,sometimes we got the bus from one to another.had a great holiday met great folk but would not return because of the road.Hi gordon,linda,dawn,jacob+rheanna

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Cant possibly fault the Marina Stayed there the last week in May Our apartment was the one next to the road with the little shrine outside We experienced a some road noise but that didnt bother us The apartment was spotless and in a great location for the beach, restaurants and bus stops 14 and 15 to take you into Skiathos town I'd recommend the Greek night that Stelios holds on a Sunday evening Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

stayed here 1-7 june 2012, a regular visitor to greece never been to skiathos before, all i can say is what a beautiful island, about the apartments, situated in in quiet part of the island but close to the beach, the apartments themselves are typical greek,basic but serve a purpose, very clean, the pool area and gardens are well maintained to a v.good standard, this is down to the family that run the place who work very hard to ensure your stay is comfortable, there are plenty of places to eat all within 5-10 minutes walk(ALL are very greek as the english are yet to invade this part of the world, so if you want egg and chips or a full english, go to benidorm) i would HIGHLEY reccomend "jonny's restaurant" for authentic home cooked greek food this is behind bus stop no 12, ask stelios at the bar about it. the main town is a short bus ride away and the bus stop is 1 minute walk from the apartments. a word of warning for ladys, if you go into town, wear flat shoes as it is very hilly and rugged,there is plenty of restaurants and bars in town and also the usual tat and gift shops, there are some lovely beaches all within walking distance of the aparments also if you want to go further afield the bus service is quite regular and simple to follow as there i only 1 main road from the town to the other side of the island the bus stops are numbered 0 (being bus station) to 26 the marina apartments are no 15. All in all a very enjoyable place to stay and a lovely island but be aware it is very hilly so if you have mobillaty issues i dont think this island will suit. Would i visit here again... YES i would and i would stay at the marina apartments.

Room Tip: room 7 and 8 are right adjacent to the bar area (but do have a pool view ) so be warned there could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Recently stayed in the marina apartmets in skiathos. Accomodation was basic but spotless, and in a really good location to explore the surrounding area either by bus or on foot. We felt that the hospitality of the owners was really welcoming and the pool bar was a nice place to have a drink before heading out in the evening.
Some really nice resturants in kolios and the beach is lovely. If we were to return I think June may have been a better time as things were just beginning to open at the start of May and many of the bars in town seemed to be getting ready for the season.
Overall really enjoyed our holiday and would return to the marina again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just returned from The Marina Hotel, after staying here for 2 weeks.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and it is a credit to Stelios, Marina and all the staff, who work tirelessly to keep it that way. The gardens are really lovely and the pool area is very inviting.
But once we had settled in, the sounds of people in adjacent rooms became very apparent. We already knew that the busy main road outside of the hotel was a noise problem, as this had been stated on the Thomson Website. And yes, it was quite noisy, but not enough to spoil your sleep. Across the way was a small holding of Cockerels and Chickens, and at around 4am the Cockerels would start their familiar noises. Initially, this was annoying, but we grew used to it after a few days.
But what was unbearable, was the fact that you could hear everything from the rooms either side of you. And I mean everything! Going to the toilet, talking, doors opening and shutting, everything. And then half way through our stay, someone new to the hotel arrived, who snored continuously throughout the night. It was a joke!
Because of this, little things about the hotel became more apparent. There was no litter bin provided, apart from the mandatory toilet waste bucket. So we had to use supermarket plastic bags for our rubbish. The shower/toilet floor had very smooth tiles making it an ice rink when wet. This was an accident area waiting to happen, so beware! Door latches needed oiling, as they banged when shut, adding more to the noise levels.
All of these things were a real shame, as the hotel could be very much nicer if they did not exist. But eliminating the sounds of people in adjacent rooms could be very difficult and expensive from a structure made of concrete.
Would we stay here again - definitely NO!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a lovely week in Skiathos; we stayed at the Marina in Kolios. Stellios and his family we very welcoming and the apartment was kept really clean throughout our stay. Think the only slight downside was the hotel was a bit further from Skiathos town than we would have liked but wr hired a car so it wasn't really a problem. Skiathos was lovely for a week and the weather was mid 20's but we've heard this is good for May. Word of warning would be watch out for the mozzies we got eaten alive! Also if you go the first week of May some places might not be open because its the first week of the season. All in all a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This year will be our third consequtive holiday at the Marina. Typical greek rooms, spotlessly clean, gardens and grounds all kept immaculate. Small bar area for drinks and snacks, never used the pool as we prefer the beach, two lovely beaches 10 minutes away. Opposite bus stop 15, great supermarket over road. Stelios, Marina and Angela are lovely and work so hard, many repeat visitors, says it all really.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Apartments

Address: Aghia Paraskevi, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marina Apartments Skiathos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.