We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing Hotel, Great Views, Great Atmosphere and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katsarou, 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Durham
2 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing Hotel, Great Views, Great Atmosphere and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

Great Hotel to relax and get away from it all. The Family who own and run the Hotel are very friendly, and the service is excellent. The Hotel is positioned slightly inland from the main beach road and from it's lofted position the sea views are stunning. The breakfast is quite simple but very nice and what you would expect in Greece, and it is well worth staying at the hotel for a couple of nights for an evening meal on the terrace which is top drawer. The mini bus service which the Hotel provides is well worth using as it takes you up and down to Skiathos Town several times a day. All in all a very good value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    59
    8
    17
    11
See reviews for
115
329
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

My partner ,her Mum and I recently went to Skiathos for a well desreved break..We booked the Paradise Hotel,Sporades a completley family run Hotel. We arrived on Friday 5th of June 09 took a taxi to the Hotel as we hadnt booked transfers.
We were given a warm welcome from the two Brothers,Costas,Dimitri and their Father Vaios and within minutes were given keys to our room along with relevent information about the Island and the hotel,they also booked our car hire....have to say got the best rates too!!!
I would say from landing to sitting poolside took approximatley 40 minutes.........Result!!
The pool is very clean and the rooms delightful...the first night we had dinner at the Hotel...the food was just amazing and service excellent.
The next day went to Kanapitsa beach ,beautiful,the next hired a boat to take in the beaches you couldnt reach by car and also beaches you could reach by car except you could pull up on the beach ,have lunch at a Taverna a drink ,a little snooze then back in the boat for unsurpassed sun ......Heaven.
PLEASE READ THIS
The forth day we were there we got a phone call from England saying we should return ASAP as a family member had been taken critcally ill,we went straight back to the Hotel and explained to Costas and his brother the dire situation.....i kid you not ,these two brothers ,within minutes had managed to book us return flights back to the UK for the following day and nothing was too much trouble. We returned and though the family member is still very ill it was the right descision to return ,we just wanted people to know what a beautiful Hotel this is with service and dedication i have never witnessed.My partner and i have already booked to return in August of this year. So a huge thank you to Costas,Dimitri and Vaois.I have travelled to many destinations incuding 2 previous trips to Skiathos and stayed in many Hotels around the world but I have never come across such devotion to a guest. If you are going to Skiathos the Paradise Hotel is where you should be staying as it is the best on the Island . Keep up the great work Paradise you again in August.
Best wishes Jamie ,Lisa and Gilly .....x

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Paradise Hotel in Skiathos. A quiet friendly family run hotel with fantastic views of the sea. The owners were wonderful nothing was too much trouble. A little out of the way but the hotel ran a bus service into Skiathos town 6 times per day. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. If we visit Skiathos again we would stay at the Paradise Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Only posting to help the hotel up to the number1 spot in Skiathos. Nothing new to add, I didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on that but everything else was perfect. Skiathos town is beautiful as is the whole island. I have never been back to the same place twice and have never wanted to but I am going to make an exception to this rule to this island and this hotel, many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

I returned from a week in Skiathos yesterday, staying with my mother, my brother and his family.

The Paradise Hotel is excellent - with a charming Greek character run by a friendly family and a sensational location.

You need a car if you wish to be independant - but the hotel provides a courtesy bus several times a day.

I have stayed in Skiathos several times and used seveal different hotels - this one is the best have experienced.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Arrived at hotel paradise on the 15th of may 2009. was met at the airport by Costa, and transported to the hotel in the curtesy bus. was made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. at first sight were very impressed by the luxurious feel of the hotel. was shown to our top floor room to be met with a glorious panaramic view of the bay. the rooms were very nice and airy. cleaned daily with regular fresh linen. lounge area was very comfortable with adequate seating. Spent many happy hours just chatting with Costa and Demitri at the bar. Ate in the hotel restaurant most evenings and enjoyed great food from a varied menu. boasted a very clean fresh water swimming pool with childs pool ample, sunbeds and umbrellas around the pool made for complete relaxation.Although quite a jaunt from the beach , the free curtesy bus ran 6 times daily .The hotel staff will arrange car or vehicle hire if required . A fantastic holiday made perfect by the family at the hotel. Thankyou guys was much appreciated .hope to be returning later in the year.would thoroughly recommend to anyone.One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in .

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

If you want characterless, impersonal 5 star luxury with decor and food that is indistinguishable from that of any other hotel anywhere else in the world and are prepared to pay for glitz without service(unless you give good tips) then do not come here.If you are looking for the real greek experience in a friendly, well run, clean,comfortable hotel with real home cooking and in a relaxing location with fantastic views this is for you. We have experienced both but know what we prefer and we are returning this Summer for our 3rd visit. It is run by a friendly family who are very welcoming.The holiday for us starts from the moment we step out of the airport and see Billy the with the bus - none of the usual hassle of transfers and taxis. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Address: Katsarou, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.