We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katsarou, 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived in Skiathos in late Sept to attend a wedding. We had looked all over for a nice hotel to stay and came across Paradise Hotel and chose to stay here because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. As it was end of season, the hotel was quiet. We got to know the guests staying there and most of them were repeat customers. It is a family run hotel. All the staff were very friendly, honest and reliable. Service was always with a smile. One thing I have to mention is the food. If I am honest, the food was the BEST I had on the island. We ate out a fair bit and we always came back to the hotel, wishing we ate here. It was that good. Fresh, tasty, big portions, better price. The room was always tidy and clean. Spacious. Pillows a little hard - but this is the only criticism. At the time of year, there were wasps about- which were a bit of a pain, but I never got stung. The gardens were also very tidy. I would have no hesitations recommending this hotel to anyone. Thank you Kostas and family. You have a great business and work ethic. Keep it up :)

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    59
    8
    17
    11
See reviews for
115
329
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were lucky enough to return to the Hotel Paradise this year. Although we were unlucky that we could only spend one week there!
We were greeted by the Economou family as if we were part of them, which carried on through the whole of our stay. The rooms & the hotel are immaculately cleaned each day & bed linen/towels are changed frequently. The food in the restaurant is the best on the island, so is the service by Kostas & Dimitrios. The pool area is superb & cleaned daily with lots of sunbeds & umbrellas. If you prefer the beaches, the hotel runs a courtesy bus to Skiathos town, where you can pick up the local bus to many beaches. We have been going to Paradise for many years & cannot wait to return. We would like to thank the Economu family for a lovely holiday. Ian & Carol.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We originally booked for 3 nights at the Paradise and stayed on for a full two weeks. It is an oasis of peace, relaxation and tranquility. The Economou family treat you as one of their own and make every possible effort to ensure one's comfort and satisfaction. The location is superb with delightful views over the Aegean Sea. The pool area is shaded and secluded and ideal for an afternoon relax as the sun starts to go down over the island. Anastasia's restaurant serves classic Greek cuisine, with fresh fish brought up from the market in town as well as all of the standard specialties. Costas and Dimitrios know their Greek wines too! We dined each night in Anastasia's and were never disappointed. All in all, a wonderful holiday experience.

Room Tip: Sea views are superb but one may get more evening sun in rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just spent 10 wonderful days at this family run hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble, the family go that extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Rooms are kept very clean. There is a free bus into the town 6 times a day. Excellent traditional Greek cuisine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and i stayed there in August, the room was clean and practical and we had a nice balcony. Kostas drops you down to the beach and offer shuttle services into town. We had a great experience the lads make a mean frappe as well we will definitely return again.It's a family run hotel they make you feel welcome and the beers are cold it ticks all the boxes.
Mark & Esther - Melbourne Australia.

Room Tip: Request seaviews if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have deliberately deferred writing my report on the Paradise hotel simply because I did not want the emotions of leaving the Hotel to influence a balanced and honest opinion.
With only two exceptions Skiathos has been our main choice of holiday destination for the last 13 years. We have stayed at various locations including Troulos, Platanias and Koukounaries, however our final choice for the last few years has been the Paradise Hotel in Katsarou.
The reports on this hotel never cease to fascinate me because amongst the predominantly super positive reports the odd vitriolic report pops up - rarely do you see a middle of the road report. Why is this I wonder? Well I think I know the answer and it’s all to do with people’s perceptions and expectations of what a holiday hotel should be. For example, those who compare the Paradise Hotel with your modern Western type of European Hotel complex will be disappointed because this hotel is not about modern style it is about personal contact, family and tradition.
The reason why so many customers return to this hotel is because they are made to feel like part of the Economou family who own and run the place. And yes the style is somewhat old fashioned but it is traditional and Greek – Why come to Greece if you don’t like the Greek lifestyle? What makes this Hotel so special is the people that run it and don’t misunderstand me about the premises, it is immaculate, clean and brilliantly maintained.
For us, a couple keen on exploring the Island on foot, the Paradise Hotel is ideally situated at about 900 feet above sea level. Not only does this offer sensational views from the sea view bedrooms, it also means that walking doesn’t have to start at sea level. Being about 1Km away from the very busy (and only) main road means peace and quite so you can read your book quietly by the lovely swimming pool.
Other reviewers have mentioned the free mini bus service to and from Skaithos town which is a great boon to those who don’t fancy the walk down the “donkey track” to town. Other benefits have been well covered by other reviewers so I won’t reiterate what has already been said other than to agree with them entirely.
In summary I can highly recommend this family run, super efficient, friendly and great fun Hotel where friends are made and return each year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms near the high point of the hotel offer fabulous views and are a little cooler on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Paradise Hotel. Whether you have stayed before or are there for the first time the Economou Family go out of their way to make you welcome and they all work extremely hard to ensure you have a fantastic holiday. Set up on the hill the hotel has amazing views on all sides and it is the perfect place to relax but if you want to visit the shops,bars and beaches you can be in Skiathos Town in less than ten minutes on the courtesy bus which runs six times a day. The bedrooms, pool and public areas are all kept spotlessly clean and the hotel is surrounded by beautiful gardens and plants. There is a good variety of both hot and cold food, fresh fruit and delicious brown bread for breakfast and wonderful home cooked meals can be enjoyed on the terrace at night. Like many guests, we look forward to returning next year because the hotel has such a friendly, relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views of garden, hills or sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Address: Katsarou, 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.