We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, wine and view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troulos Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Troulos Bay Hotel
Save Saved
You added Troulos Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Troulos Bay, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 90 hotels in Skiathos
Blyth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wine and view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel/ Restaurant came recommended to us by the barman at our apartments. It has not let us down. The food has been an utter delight and being situated just off Troulos beach, the view is stunning especially at sunset. Extremely good value for money and service with a smile. A truly authentic taste of Greece. You'd be a fool not to visit. I recommend the 'Reserva Nemea' if you like red wine and the 'Stofilia' if you like white. Superb!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This holiday of 2 weeks was the most relaxing I have had in many a year.
The staff were brill thanks Yannis, Irwin and Vangellis plus everyone else.
The rooms were cleaned every day sheets changed,towels changed food was great sea was even better this is a chill out holiday so good we rebooked within 12 hours of returning home..
So if your reading this go somewhere else and leave this gem for me to enjoy again.
Don't ever change Troulos Bay Hotel
Thanks for a holiday to remember.
Stan & Jan C

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone Kent
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First time at this hotel, it was fantastic, Staff were all brilliant and nothing was a problem
Food was excellent, and the Views were Wow !
Definitely a must for next year !
Location of this Hotel is right on the beach the pool area with the little bar excellent,
to sit and have a beer and some snacks
Totally relaxing and chilled out holiday.
Annie - Kent

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our second stay at this delightful hotel. Brought the Grandkids and their parents this time. They loved it, the breakfast cake and croissants went down really well with the kids.
Their family room was perfect as was ours with a sea view. Jump over the balcony, reserve your sun beds and your set for the day. The beach is just a stones throw away and was remarkably quiet for August.
The hotel's restaurant is very good, the staff there,very friendly and helpful as were all hotel staff.
The island itself is a gem. If you like walking, it offers a wide variety of walks.
We have already booked for next year and cannot wait. Rumour has it that more sun beds are on order for all of you that like to sleep in!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location of this hotel has got to be one of the best on the island. It is situated right on the beach overlooking a beautiful, tranquil bay. The sandy beach gently slopes into the sea which makes it ideal for children. There were always sunbeds available round the pool or on the beach if you went down before 10am, even in late July. Breakfasts were adequate and the restaurant and pool bar served very good lunches, which were always busy. Evening meals in the hotel restaurant were excellent, with fantastic views over the bay. I thought the staff and owners made a really big effort to ensure our stay was flawless. The rooms were very good and the majority came with sea views (recommended) .There is a very good bus service which is about 100 yds from the hotel and will take you right across the island, but when we were there it was really overcrowded with young Greeks over from the mainland. All in all a fantastic hotel with some lovely guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, if you want it quieter ask for seaview room overlooking the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. An excellent score for an excellent hotel. The beach location is great. Looking out on to one of the most attractive bays whilst you enjoy your breakfast, super lunches and great restaurant meals is one of the key features of this accommodation. All the staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is spotless .
I read the reviews before I travelled and all the positive feedback is true! An adverse comment about breakfast I found completely unfounded, there was a range of breakfast items from delicious greek yoghurt, to ham and cheeses, cooked items and mini croissants. Lunch time and evening meals were of a very high standard and we ate regularly at both and experienced a range of traditional dishes and more standard food.
I would recommend a stay here and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good but all the rooms are spotless. We had a corner room which gave us a partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fantastic position right on the beach. Staff brilliant, rooms small but adequate, very clean. Beautiful sea view. The food was very good on an evening, breakfast basic but again adequate, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Troulos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troulos Bay Hotel

Address: Troulos Bay, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
#9 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Troulos Bay Skiathos
Hotel Troulos Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troulos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.