We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't tell anyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troulos Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Troulos Bay Hotel
Troulos Bay, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 91 hotels in Skiathos
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our second stay at this delightful hotel. Brought the Grandkids and their parents this time. They loved it, the breakfast cake and croissants went down really well with the kids.
Their family room was perfect as was ours with a sea view. Jump over the balcony, reserve your sun beds and your set for the day. The beach is just a stones throw away and was remarkably quiet for August.
The hotel's restaurant is very good, the staff there,very friendly and helpful as were all hotel staff.
The island itself is a gem. If you like walking, it offers a wide variety of walks.
We have already booked for next year and cannot wait. Rumour has it that more sun beds are on order for all of you that like to sleep in!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    37
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location of this hotel has got to be one of the best on the island. It is situated right on the beach overlooking a beautiful, tranquil bay. The sandy beach gently slopes into the sea which makes it ideal for children. There were always sunbeds available round the pool or on the beach if you went down before 10am, even in late July. Breakfasts were adequate and the restaurant and pool bar served very good lunches, which were always busy. Evening meals in the hotel restaurant were excellent, with fantastic views over the bay. I thought the staff and owners made a really big effort to ensure our stay was flawless. The rooms were very good and the majority came with sea views (recommended) .There is a very good bus service which is about 100 yds from the hotel and will take you right across the island, but when we were there it was really overcrowded with young Greeks over from the mainland. All in all a fantastic hotel with some lovely guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, if you want it quieter ask for seaview room overlooking the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. An excellent score for an excellent hotel. The beach location is great. Looking out on to one of the most attractive bays whilst you enjoy your breakfast, super lunches and great restaurant meals is one of the key features of this accommodation. All the staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is spotless .
I read the reviews before I travelled and all the positive feedback is true! An adverse comment about breakfast I found completely unfounded, there was a range of breakfast items from delicious greek yoghurt, to ham and cheeses, cooked items and mini croissants. Lunch time and evening meals were of a very high standard and we ate regularly at both and experienced a range of traditional dishes and more standard food.
I would recommend a stay here and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good but all the rooms are spotless. We had a corner room which gave us a partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fantastic position right on the beach. Staff brilliant, rooms small but adequate, very clean. Beautiful sea view. The food was very good on an evening, breakfast basic but again adequate, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Troulos Bay hotel is situated in an ideal location if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, the beach is right in front of the hotel. We went for 7 night during high season (last week July 2013) and found that it was not busy compared to other locations around skiathos.
The hotel is immaculate and is decorated to a high standard. The staff were very helpful , friendly and professional. we found that the food was great in the restaurant and pool bar area.The hotel pool was clean and the surroundings inc the garden area was well maintained to a high standard. The views from the hotel were brilliant.

Room Tip: upper floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed two weeks at this hotel and had a great time.

Why the high score?
- Great location right next to a beautiful beach
- Restaurant with good food at reasonable prices at the hotel.
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Very clean and nice hotel.
- No noise from traffic at night.
- Wonderful view from our room.

Why not a perfect score?
- The breakfast was a little bit disappointing. We missed dark healthy bread. They only serve white bread. After a week, we went to the local super marked and bought some dark bread there. Fresh jam, some berries for the cereals would also be nice. The scramble eggs and sausages were also a little bit disappointing.
- The A/C was a bit noisy which was a problem during our first few nights until we got used to it.
- If your room is close to the kitchen, you may experience some noise until midnight and in the early morning. Our room at 207 was right next to the kitchen. I think room 205 - 207 is most affected by this.

But all in all, I think we chose the perfect hotel at Skiathos. Can't wait to go there again.

Room Tip: Noise from the kitchen can be heard until midnight and form 7am at room 205 - 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned every day and spotless, good sized bathrooms though the towels are hard but hey you can dry and exfoliate. management and staff all very helpful and friendly. position of the hotel is perfect situated on the beach which is very clean and sea crystal clear. Lunchtime and evening meals offer a good selection of typical Greek food with good sized portions and good quality. Only negative side to our stay was the very poor breakfast. The sausages, sliced meats were of poor quality ( I work in the meat industry, I know ). bacon was very good though. watered down orange juice and dinky doughy croissants added to the poor show. Other breakfast options were sliced bread, yogurt and honey and cereal. Just a bit more to the breakfast budget would make a huge improvement. Overall had a super time and enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in 308, family room for 4 and had a good breeze from the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Troulos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troulos Bay Hotel

Address: Troulos Bay, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Troulos Bay Skiathos
Hotel Troulos Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troulos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Troulos Bay Hotel to your Saves list