We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best location in Troulos"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troulos Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Troulos Bay Hotel
Save
You added Troulos Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Troulos Bay, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Best location in Troulos"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location of this hotel has got to be one of the best on the island. It is situated right on the beach overlooking a beautiful, tranquil bay. The sandy beach gently slopes into the sea which makes it ideal for children. There were always sunbeds available round the pool or on the beach if you went down before 10am, even in late July. Breakfasts were adequate and the restaurant and pool bar served very good lunches, which were always busy. Evening meals in the hotel restaurant were excellent, with fantastic views over the bay. I thought the staff and owners made a really big effort to ensure our stay was flawless. The rooms were very good and the majority came with sea views (recommended) .There is a very good bus service which is about 100 yds from the hotel and will take you right across the island, but when we were there it was really overcrowded with young Greeks over from the mainland. All in all a fantastic hotel with some lovely guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, if you want it quieter ask for seaview room overlooking the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    42
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
90
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. An excellent score for an excellent hotel. The beach location is great. Looking out on to one of the most attractive bays whilst you enjoy your breakfast, super lunches and great restaurant meals is one of the key features of this accommodation. All the staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is spotless .
I read the reviews before I travelled and all the positive feedback is true! An adverse comment about breakfast I found completely unfounded, there was a range of breakfast items from delicious greek yoghurt, to ham and cheeses, cooked items and mini croissants. Lunch time and evening meals were of a very high standard and we ate regularly at both and experienced a range of traditional dishes and more standard food.
I would recommend a stay here and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good but all the rooms are spotless. We had a corner room which gave us a partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fantastic position right on the beach. Staff brilliant, rooms small but adequate, very clean. Beautiful sea view. The food was very good on an evening, breakfast basic but again adequate, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Troulos Bay hotel is situated in an ideal location if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, the beach is right in front of the hotel. We went for 7 night during high season (last week July 2013) and found that it was not busy compared to other locations around skiathos.
The hotel is immaculate and is decorated to a high standard. The staff were very helpful , friendly and professional. we found that the food was great in the restaurant and pool bar area.The hotel pool was clean and the surroundings inc the garden area was well maintained to a high standard. The views from the hotel were brilliant.

Room Tip: upper floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed two weeks at this hotel and had a great time.

Why the high score?
- Great location right next to a beautiful beach
- Restaurant with good food at reasonable prices at the hotel.
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Very clean and nice hotel.
- No noise from traffic at night.
- Wonderful view from our room.

Why not a perfect score?
- The breakfast was a little bit disappointing. We missed dark healthy bread. They only serve white bread. After a week, we went to the local super marked and bought some dark bread there. Fresh jam, some berries for the cereals would also be nice. The scramble eggs and sausages were also a little bit disappointing.
- The A/C was a bit noisy which was a problem during our first few nights until we got used to it.
- If your room is close to the kitchen, you may experience some noise until midnight and in the early morning. Our room at 207 was right next to the kitchen. I think room 205 - 207 is most affected by this.

But all in all, I think we chose the perfect hotel at Skiathos. Can't wait to go there again.

Room Tip: Noise from the kitchen can be heard until midnight and form 7am at room 205 - 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned every day and spotless, good sized bathrooms though the towels are hard but hey you can dry and exfoliate. management and staff all very helpful and friendly. position of the hotel is perfect situated on the beach which is very clean and sea crystal clear. Lunchtime and evening meals offer a good selection of typical Greek food with good sized portions and good quality. Only negative side to our stay was the very poor breakfast. The sausages, sliced meats were of poor quality ( I work in the meat industry, I know ). bacon was very good though. watered down orange juice and dinky doughy croissants added to the poor show. Other breakfast options were sliced bread, yogurt and honey and cereal. Just a bit more to the breakfast budget would make a huge improvement. Overall had a super time and enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in 308, family room for 4 and had a good breeze from the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to this Hotel and the Island of Skiathos and what a brilliant hotel it is. We went with another family who had been to this hotel twice before and on their recommendation. What a brilliant two weeks we had - did not want to come back. The hotel is a gem - spotlessly clean - to the very highest standard. ALL the staff were very helpful and attentive. The food is brilliant - we ate in quite a few of the local tavernas and all agreed that the food was as good in the hotel as any of them. One night we went to Skiathos town for cocktails - the cocktails in Skiathos town were no where near as good as the hotel cocktails - definitely recommend them especially the Brandy Alexander.
In reply to the previous review -
Breakfasts were adequate for this type of hotel - I have had breakfasts in 5 star hotels which were no better.
My husband or myself were on the beach at 7.30am most mornings - I didn't see any towels down there then so I am not quite sure where the last reviewer got that towels were being put down at 6.00am from!!
My children loved the fact that the pool and beach were so close together.
This hotel is definitely a hidden gem - I hope it remains this way. We spoke to lots of people staying at the hotel - lots were saying it was their 5th, 7th and 10th time of staying there - if this is not proof of what a brilliant hotel it is nothing is.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Troulos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troulos Bay Hotel

Address: Troulos Bay, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Troulos Bay Skiathos
Hotel Troulos Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troulos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.