We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly outdated” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meltemi

Hotel Meltemi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Meltemi to your Saves list
Hotel Meltemi
Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terribly outdated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Could hear noise from outside all night long due to old balcony doors not closing tightly. Toilet was leaking water slowly on to bathroom floor when we checked in. Maid mopped it once, but did not provide any extra towels. Had to walk on wet bathroom floor during our entire three day stay. Air conditioner was extremely noisy. TV only had three local channels. No elevator, and no one to help you with your heavy luggage. You are told that you can leave it in the reception area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Central hotel right in front of the harbor and walking distance to everywhere. Fast and eficient registration strong singnal of free Wi Fi and altghough is a hotel you still have the sence you entering a family house. No meals are served but are dozen places around to have breakfast and the rest. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor. No need to climb the stairs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location of this hotel is what makes it a great find. Walking distance to/from the ferry, as well as to all the bars, clubs, restaurants. The hotel arranged scooter rentals for us, which was a big help. Although there is no breakfast provided, there are plenty of options just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

First time stay at this hotel. We stayed for 2 weeks in August 2012 and booked direct via internet.
The hotel is in a fabulous location overlooking the harbour and central for all shops bars and restuarants. We found this hotel to be excellent value with a high standard of cleanliness and service. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpfull and nothing seems to be a problem. We took the breakfast option which is taken at the Meltemi Cafe/Bar immediately below and again the staff were excellent.
The only concern we had when booking was the possibility of noise at night given the location between the town centre and night club district. However, our concerns were totally unnecessary as the recently fitted double glazing blocked out all outside noise and together with the air conditioning made this the quietest place we have stayed at in Skiathos.

We highly recommend this location and we will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

What a great little Budget Hotel - Do NOT miss this one
I have just come back from a Business Trip to Skiathos (Bought House) during which I stayed at this Hotel

Doris and Staff speak perfect English and could not have been more helpful, catering to my every need during my few days stay

Centrally situated on Main Harbour Front with great views - Close to Main Shopping Street, Great Taverna's, Ferry pick up points and Fast Cat Ferry base - Just IDEAL - BRILLIANT considering that this is a Budget Hotel

Room Tip: No Need - All rooms have Harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Meltemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meltemi

Address: Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Meltemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meltemi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.