We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nostos Beach

Nostos Beach
Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 31 Attractions in Skiathos
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We liked the mezze at the taverna very much. You have to move around a but in the afternoon if you want to stay in the sun - some areas have early shade.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Motor boats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We visited this beach just to hire two little motor boats for the day, there were 7 of us so we needed two boats and the cost was very reasonable for the whole day.
(We hired two boats from 9am to 7pm for 140 euros plus 20 for fuel)
The boats are not speed boats but we had plenty of time to visit the beaches we wanted to and also to go to one of the islands off the coast for lunch.
They are easy to drive and the instructions given give you confidence to anchor and pootle about as you wish.
A great day out

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Sea shore needs to be kept clean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Always been our favorite beach but this year found the sea had toilet paper floating around - on more than one occasion. And this would be washed up on the beach. No ones fault but not what you want at the beach.
Nearby supermarket a big let down. After 12 years of getting lunch from there was served stale bread and off spinach pie!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The beach is great the dolphin dive centre well worth the money but avoid the water sports shed at all costs hired a motor boat from them paid well over the odds for it think my lawn mower had a bigger engine one of our party wasn't the best of sailors so we only sailed for about forty minutes then landed on the island just across the bay had lunch and stayed for the rest of the day left the boat bobbing about in sea so boat out for four hours but used for less than an hour when we returned it to the shed we were charged fifty pounds for petrol what do they put in there engines liquid gold the island we landed on people have swam from there to skiathos beach I really think they ripped us off if you do go there beware of the old Greek with dyed blond hair in a pony tail avoid him as he could seriously damage you wealth

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Quieter beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a quieter place to relax. You can travel by bus or by boat from Skiathos town. Very nice taverna here. The sea not as clear as the beaches further south.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostos Beach also viewed

Skiathos, Sporades
Skiathos, Sporades
 
Skiathos, Sporades
 

Been to Nostos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nostos Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.