We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza in spetses town center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quarter Pizza

Quarter Pizza
Main Square | Dapia, Greece
73 036 1234
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Spetses
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Athens
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice pizza in spetses town center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

very good pizza in the town center! maybe the best in spetses!

you should ask for a proper receipt and not the paper they give you just showing your order!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halden, Norway
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Guy on the door a bit pushy and food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Fast food not very fast. Pizzas OK. Risotto is more like oven-baked than the real thing. We ate at about 12 different places during our week. I would put this in the bottom 2 for quality.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had terrific pizza & a fresh and delicious salad for dinner. The owner and his wife were very friendly. They gave us an evil eye as a gift when we left and suggested we have a gelato at their kids ice-cream shop Alfi's. It was wonderful gelato and the perfect way to top of a great meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza , nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very good Italian food at affordable price. Spetses is an expensive island and we were pleasantly surprised to find this great pizza place. Highly recommended !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“This is a cheap and cheerful pizza restaurant in the centre of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We first discovered the back door of this restaurant one morning and got chatting to the owner when we were checking the menu. After looking at lots of other restaurants for lunch we decided to try our luck here. It is in the middle of a square full of restaurants.
At lunch time it wasnt very busy and the service was a little slow but we shared an excellant pizza and had some lovely cold white house wine. Lunch I think cost something like 20euro and was a steel.
2 nights later we decided we would go there for dinner as it was close to our hotel. Arrived about 8.00pm (early for us) as we didnt have a booking and was so surprised to find the place totally full with a line of people waiting. We thought this is the right place as in Europe if there are people waiting for a table then the food is good.
We were given an excellant table in a short time and someone came quickly to take our drinks order while we looked at the menu. We decided to again have pizza. Even though I am only a small eater we decided to have 1 each as the base was thin and very light (instead of thick and heavy as they are in some places).
The owners wife who spoke excellant english took our order and we were happy to sit and soak up the atmosphere (lots of locals and it was only Monday) and watch the pizza chef toss the pizza dough and entertain all the children.
We also enjoyed a lovely tiramusu to finish off the evening and again the lovely cold house white.
We returned to this restaurant twice more in the 8 days we were there and thoroughly enjoyed staying until late in the evening on each occassion.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarter Pizza also viewed

Spetses, Saronic Gulf Islands
Spetses, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Spetses, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Quarter Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quarter Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.