We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have loved it and we will definitively come back next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xenia Poros Image Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Xenia Poros Image Hotel to your Saves list
Xenia Poros Image Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neorio, 18020, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Poros
Certificate of Excellence 2014
luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We have loved it and we will definitively come back next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and I, we were looking for a nice place to spend some quiet time on an island not too far from Athens. We have found the beautiful Island of Poros, which is easy to reach by boat from Pirea, as it takes just 1 hour of traveling.
After some research regarding a hotel to stay, we were lucky enough to end up in the Poros Image Hotel. This Hotel turned out to be more than great. As other clients already had mentioned below, the view form the rooms, as well as from the marvelous veranda, is simply breathtaking. We had a very good experience concerning the size and the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff was always very friendly and eager to be helpful. At our arrival we have even been personally welcomed by the manager. We have also noticed that the "clientele" of the Hotel was quite international.
If you want to have a nice swim you have the opportunity to use an outdoor swimming pool or you dive into the deep blue and clean sea right at the bottom of the hotel, which is providing also a nice "private" beach hidden in the midst of green pine trees.
Furthermore it has to be mentioned that the port is just walking distance from the hotel.
All in all we have spent a great time there and we surely will go again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    39
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
53
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

we chose poros image for 6 days vacation close to athens and proved an excellent choice!! The hotel view was spectacular, hotel veranda with a really cosmopolitan ambiente! Very friendly attitude from personnel, nice breakfast and the menu catalogue - wine list can level well known restaurants.! Rooms spacious modernly decorated. We took the small path from the hotel, ( under the pine trees! ), leading to the hotel beach bar. Music not loud ( at last )! clean indeed! waiters polite, we could really enjoy a nice, relaxing day under the sun next to the sea, until sunset which actually was the greater moment!.
Perfect choice for relaxing easy going and stylish holidays!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Saturday night dinner included live music. Which meant that there was a speaker right above you blazing the music so loudly that you couldn't enjoy your dinner. Not even in s club restaurant would it be so loud.
When we asked the hotel manager to lower the volume, twice, he claimed there was nothing he could do about it as it was up to the singer !!! ( We were a table of 12 dining a la cart. )
At about 2 am with the music still blazing, one tenant came out to the reception screaming in her pj's as she had previously complained!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed for a weekend... the view from our room was spectacular!
We had a small problem though with the toilette, it had an unpleasant smell and during the night the fridge we had in our room was a bit noisy!
Nice breakfast, but can't say the same about the day bar (the only thing they had to offer as lunch was a "club sandwich", or about their restaurant... there was no catalogue, poor menu and the waiter half asleep!
What we also didn't like was the reception's attitude... never asked us if we were pleased with our stay, or if the smell from the toilette remained after cleaning it again.... it was like, no one was interested!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Last year the Hotel advertised in the internet that it had a private beach with a lounge bar. Perhaps they had forgotten to change the site. The beach bar had loud music and was crowded by locals. Some couples complained about the music and the noisy friends of the staff. No response. We went to the hotel manager. He was very polite, but the bitter truth was that the hotel had sublet the beach bar to some locals, so every day they had parties with their fiends driving the hotel clients crazy and away. But unfortunately there was not a peaceful beach on the whole island. Every beach had a “bar”. Civilization was already everywhere. Now I see they’ ve changed the site. It just says “Sandy beach with sunbeds, umbrellas and beach bar”. The sea and the beaches were full with every kind of waste. Too many yachts and ships that “adorned” the waters with the subproducts of a nouveau rich plebs. Furthermore the swimming pool had chlorised water although it was advertised as sea water swimming pool. The view and the room were very good but lying about the beach and the pool was very bad.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We spent 10 days last year and 2 weeks in 2007 in this hotel and really love it, we had been in holidays in agistri in 2006 and did a day trip to poros where we spotted this hotel from the ferry. Location is amazing, if you are going you have to book a room with a sea view, views are amazing, we stayed in room 101 on both occasions and could not fault it. We really like this hotel because of the views and the location, you can walk into Poros at night, takes about 30 mins and is a lovely walk, you can go in by bus for about a euro or taxis are about 3-4 euros. Poros has a great selection of restaurants and if you do not feel like heading into Poros just a few minutes walk from hotel is a small sea front area with a few small tavernas on the sea front, great food and totally not touristy, in fact we had lunch there most days. We went to the beach most days, hotel beach has been leased and we found it very noisy last year which was a dissapointment however just about 3 mins walk from hotel heading into Poros is a small beach where 2 lovely ladies rent out beach beds,serve you drinks or sandwiches for a reasonable fee and sea is lovely to swim in, there was no noise and it really was a bit of heaven. We stayed in Hydra for 2 days and also visited Spetses, last year we rented a car and visited parts of the Pelopenese, this was really interesting and to be recommended. My in laws spent two weeks in Poros Image last September and loved it and we will return at some stage in the future. Main thing is book a sea view room, breakfast is adequate, reception staff and cleaners very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

This is a beautifully appointed hotel with stupendous views towards Poros town. If you don't have a room with a full (sea)view of Poros Town you will kick yourself - not only for missing out on the views but also because most of the other rooms suffer from varying degrees of noise from reception / diesel generator / kitchens / road etc. The best rooms all begin 1XX. Rooms 2XX to 4XX are best avoided.

Only consider going B&B and drinking in your room. The common areas are very comfortable but lack any kind of atmosphere and the bar, when you finally get served is very expensive - 6 Euro for a double G&T and 3.5 Euro for a small beer. A 70cl bottle of Gin costs 12 Euro in the supermarkets.

The hotel beach is two minutes walk away and there is a very pleasant beach a further four minutes walk with three very reasonable tavernas with good food.

Poros Town is a gentle 35 minute stroll away. Taxis cost 3.5 Euros and the bus (one an hour) 1 Euro.

Conclusion - go B&B, have a room with a good sea view, enjoy the local tavernas and you will have a great holiday. If you looking for service and atmosphere - forget it.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Xenia Poros Image Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenia Poros Image Hotel

Address: Neorio, 18020, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Poros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Poros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Xenia Poros Image Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Xenia Poros Image Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xenia Poros Image Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.