We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Food In Poros Greece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olga's

Olga's
Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Poros
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Morton Grove
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Food In Poros Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I loved the quality of freshly cooked food and the Poros open air atmosphere. My daughter was married in Poros in July 2013 and we ate here with no regrets. Olga and her husband are great hosts and we will be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poros Island, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“'Local Greek neighborhood taverna!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I love the zuchinni fritters, the calamarakia is perfect-tender yet crispy and the salads are always cold and fresh....the taverna is extremely clean and the atmosphere is local Greek neighborhood- if you come once,you are always family at Olga's - great Greek music, and a little rock and roll thrown in for good measure!The portions are really generous and the view of the sea makes for a perfect healthy fun meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Memorable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived in Poros the day before Olga's closed at the end of the season, and the meal we had there was one of the best of our holiday. Everyone was very friendly, service was great, it's almost on the beach so the view is lovely. At the end of the evening we were all dancing in the road in the rain - a magical memory!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Warm welcome and great food at Olga's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Never actually got to meet "Olga" in person, but her husband "Anthonis" and their sons made us feel very welcome and served up a fabulous dinner. Fantastic views over the sea, and a sunset to remember for the rest of our lives! Thank you, we will be back!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Our favourite restaurant on Poros! Great food, wonderful views and incredibly friendly atmosphere with great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We would happily eat here everyday. Food is fresh and you get taken into the kitchen to see it.
Great family run restaurant. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olga's also viewed

Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Olga's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olga's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.