We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent no nonsense hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leto

Save Saved
You added Hotel Leto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Leto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rafalia Street, 18040, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Hydra
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent no nonsense hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Right in the middle of Hydra, great hotel, friendly staff and well eqippped quiet and comforatable rooms. All we could ask for.for a reasonable rate,

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Elegant old world feel. Our room was very very clean. Staff helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Great location, a short walk to restaurants etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Central not far from port, very very clean, nice staff, hotel obviously recently refurbished throughout. No views and no outside area to speak of or balconies which would have been nice as the weather was surprisingly good. More of a business type hotel but its very well looked after and the staff were very pleasant to us. Breakfast was good taken in a room at the back on the ground floor. Rather expensive hotel for location and time of year but there was not much open as most hotels seem to close in October for the winter, and we already had one disappointment at another small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

leto is a lovely hotel, well situated in the village of hydra, with very nice rooms and caring staff.
we relaxed extremely well for four days in this stylish greek boutique hotel, a very worthwhile and enjoyable place to stay for a couple of days.

ronald brouwer and charles ide

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The hotel was well located and the rooms were nice, but it was extremely expensive compared to what it offered. The room we stayed in was medium size not as big as it looked at the photo on the website and there was no proportionality with the extremely high price. Additionally, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, although not very consistent to remember what u ask them for and finally the breakfast was good quality with variety and diversity.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

I traveled with 2 friends. We had booked a triple room. Upon arrival we were rudely told that there was a mistake with our booking and that it was our fault that a twin room was booked. We were then told that they had no other rooms. Eventually they put a fold-up bed into the room. We were promised that we would be moved on the 3rd night, because they were fully booked our first 2 nights. We accepted this and went to bed. The breakfast was only adequate. By 10am, when we got there - breakfast finishes at 11am - there were only a few sausages and bacon left and 2 very cold fried eggs. On the morning of our 3rd night we packed our bags in anticipation of moving to another room, as promised. We went down to reception to inform them that we were packed, but there was nobody there, so we went off to the beach. Upon our return at 11pm that evening we were told that we were still in the same room. We called the hotel manager and after heavy arguments we decided to give it up and just go to bed. We were told that we should have reminded her that we should've been moved and that it was our fault that we didn't move to the new room. I absolutely regret staying here. This really was not an experience that one would expect from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

hotel leto is about 10 mins walk from the ferry stop through the main square (of shops and cafes) and up a cobblestoned side alley and another nondescript smaller alley . if you have many bags, the other alternative is calling for a donkey/mule ride - no taxis or cars on this island (unless it is state owned). Room is clean with hardwood floors and plantation shutter windows. Bathroom is huge (considering european standards) with modern sleek sink, they even provide a robe and clothesline in the tub. the lobby is quaint with old world wood furniture, and the paintings by local greek artists in lobby and cafe pops right out at you. Breakfast is your usual greek fare of yogurt, honey, good variety of fruits, cereal, mini croissants, variety of cordials and coffee, and classical music! no lifts in this hotel, so be prepared to haul your stuff upstairs. Hallway lights are motion sensored so it could get quite dark in the hallways. nearest beach access is through sunset restaurant, about 15 mins away. they also provide you with a beach towel. some rooms do have balconies, and don't be surprised to hear church bells in the morning too. it just gently wakes you up!

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Leto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leto

Address: Rafalia Street, 18040, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Hydra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leto 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Leto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Leto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.