We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kirki Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kirki Accommodation to your Saves list
Kirki Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Miaouli Street, 18040, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 Hydra B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I visit Hydra frequently and stayed at Kirki Hotel for the second time in mid-June. I am now sure that I will book a room with them for every one of my future visits. The rooms are small but super clean (this time the hotel looked freshly painted -all crisp white and aqua, gorgeous) and airy, there is a balcony where you can sit and enjoy the afternoon sun, the owners and staff are extremely friendly and accomodating and the location is excellent only a few meters from the port and no steps to climb.The rooms all have air-con, a mini fridge and a small TV with local channels only. There is free wi-fi in all the rooms (you will find the wi-fi code in the guest instructions pinned behind your room door, where it is also clearly specified that cleaning is done upon request for the duration of your stay, so if you want your room cleaned every day or your towels changed etc just let reception know)
Generally Hydra is not a cheap destination, however Kirki offers great value for money- I honestly found their prices more than reasonable for what they offer, especially compared to other hotels on the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
1
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here recently. The position is great, just around the corner from the port, good restaurants close by, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bad things...Greeks in general are smokers and this place stinks of cigarette smoke, even when you're in your room and its bad walking through the front door and entrance foyer. The other thing is the bathroom. The room we stayed in had a tiny bathroom with a small shower with a shower curtain around it. The problem was that the shower curtain didn't work that well and the rest of the bathroom floor was covered in water to the extent that if would flow out into the bedroom. It was pretty unpleasant trying to get dry

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found Kirki on a booking website. Got really good deal. Lovely location up a lane, very close to the Harbour which is the hub of the place. The couple who run it dont have much english but are kind. The rooms at the back have lovely balconies overlooking the court yard. The rooms are smallish but fine, everything is clean.
They really came up trumps however when we got stuck on the island because of the weather. They organised a boat taxi and all the information we needed to get back to Athens and didn't charge us for the extra night!
All in all a lovely family hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for back room over the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Have just read some other reviews and I must say the few negative ones didn't tally with our experience, I'm glad to say. (Can only speak for one room - didn't see any others) We stayed 2 nights - had a great time with excellent value for money. Clean room with balcony. Friendly helpful staff. Central, yet quiet location - the hill further away from port has some steep steps and could be quite taxing for some visitors. Kirki is 50m from harbourside with little or no incline. Owners looked after our bags from checkout at 12 to Ferry at 3 p.m. The Church bell is silent through the night, but you might notice a tinkle or two from 7 a.m. onwards.

Room Tip: No. 6 was good (at rear with balcony - average/limited view). Unique sound of donkey/horse transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

You can't go far wrong with this Guest House, it is located very near the water's edge, has decent sized rooms with reliable air-con (most needed on my visit) and is modestly priced. The staff were friendly upon arrival & the fact that a church bell may wake you in the morning just adds to the charm.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We where traveling all around the saronic golf and Pelloponisos. In Hydra we have booked in Kirki through the website. They answered immediattely and we stayed there for 6 nights. The last day after our check out, we where leaving the island late so they offered to keep our luggage and to have a shower after our day in the sea. So two hours before departure we went to the hotel got a shower and left the island fresh. All the people there were happy, smiling, and very helpfull. The rooms are good with all the facilities and very clean. They provided us a kette when we asked and we had every day cleaning service in our room, as we asked for.
I absulotely recommed this small hotel in the great location only 1 minute walking from the port.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed there for 5 days with our friends. We had a triple and a double room. The hospitality there was remarkable. The rooms are fine, simple and really clean. The receptionist told us that we could have every day service to clean our room if we'd like to. The rooms in the floor where we stayed had very nice view and balconies. The owners were very nice persons and very polite, always there to help us and to welcome us when we got back in the afternoon from the all day swimming and sun burning in the Kaminibeach and castello bar. We had great times and I think you should visit the island and of course Kirki Accommodation, which has a nice price for value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kirki Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirki Accommodation

Address: Miaouli Street, 18040, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirki Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a pleasant stay in "Kirki" questhouse in the Hydra island. We are located 2 min. From the port of Hydra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Kirki Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirki Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.