We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere / Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beer Bar Q

Beer Bar Q
Riga Ferreou 182, Patras 26224, Greece
+30 261 034 6097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Patras
4.5 of 5 stars 44 Reviews
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere / Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in Patra the last weekend of "Carnaval" (which by the way, if you haven't experienced, is definite must-see).

I went with a group of friends to Beer Bar Q and I have to say, it was a really great experience. It had the look of an indoor beer garden that you might find in the States, with stone walls and wooden seating. Great beer selection and the food was delicious. The ambiance? Great Bar scene...COOL and FUN! Also great ...very fitting for "carnaval" time.

In terms of pricing, I thought they were VERY reasonable - we had 8 beers, one shared salad and one shared meat plate and paid 33 Euro. And mind you, the portions of the shared plates are not small, yet they are perfect if you are looking for tapas style eating.

Overall, you HAVE to try this place if you are looking for a fun night out in Patras. I also hear that they have live music on some nights which I would have loved to see!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent beer bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went about 9.00 p.m. (Saturday night) and we were very lucky because we found a really great table. After a while the place was crowded with people. The atmosphere was very vivid and cheerful. Nice decoration, good music, very friendly staff, very good ventilation system!!. The dishes also were very tasteful (grill shrimps with salad, meat mixed grill for two, potato salad, chicken salad). Very good variety of beers (smoked Craft –Greek beer). The prices were also very good (50 euros/4 plates+6 beers). We will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Beer Bar Q, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Google Translation
Σας ευχαριστούμε πάρα πολύ για την υποστήριξη που μας δείχνετε και τις καλές κριτικές που κάνετε για τον χώρο μας! Εμείς με την σειρά μας θα προσπαθούμε να γινόμαστε ακόμα καλύτεροι ώστε να μένετε πάντοτε ευχαριστημένοι από την ποιότητα των προϊόντων μας, από την φιλοξενία και τις τιμές οι οποίες είναι προσαρμοσμένες στο σήμερα!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went there rather early (at least for Greek habits) at about 20.00 and the place was empty. Amazingly just after an hour it was crowed with people waiting for an empty table. Overall, this restaurant is a great discovery. Very tasteful dishes, good variety of beers, great decoration and a unique atmosphere (somewhere between a restaurant and a club I suppose!!!). Prices seemed to be logical thus I will revisit this restaurant during my next arrival in the beautiful city of Patras.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Beer Bar Q, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Google Translation
Σας ευχαριστούμε πάρα πολύ για την υποστήριξη που μας δείχνετε και τις καλές κριτικές που κάνετε για τον χώρο μας! Εμείς με την σειρά μας θα προσπαθούμε να γινόμαστε ακόμα καλύτεροι ώστε να μένετε πάντοτε ευχαριστημένοι από την ποιότητα των προϊόντων μας, από την φιλοξενία και τις τιμές οι οποίες είναι προσαρμοσμένες στο σήμερα!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Bar Q also viewed

Patras, Achaea Region
Patras, Achaea Region
 
Patras, Achaea Region
Patras, Achaea Region
 

Been to Beer Bar Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beer Bar Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.