We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really stylish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airotel Patras Smart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Airotel Patras Smart Hotel to your Saves list
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   G.Olympiou-Evmilou & Aktis Dimaion 9, Patras 26222, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“really stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

One of the best hotels we stayed in during our visit of Greece. The concierge was polite and very helpful.
The room was big had a bathroom with a really good shower. Everything was clean.
One minor drawback are the dark colored hallways. This could be much more friendly. And the surrounding of the hotel is a bit questionable. But with a view minutes walk you are in the city centre.
The breakfast was amazing. They served a huge variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    53
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
54
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

New building, nice facilities and easy to get to. Staff is very friedly, professional and open to cuatomers' needs (milk for the baby offered in late sunday evening, while other hotels made us pay as a plus).
Great breakfast, included in a very reasonable room price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was perfect...
Awesome luxury rooms and friendly staff for just a short walking distance from the center of the city...
I would just like a bit more soundproof rooms,but that's not a problem if you're a solo traveller...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Want to keep this to myself. If more get to know how amazing this place is then I might have trouble finding a vacancy next time. Ultra Clean, Excellent decor, comfortable beds and pillows, great breakfast. Superb. Can't ask for anything more than this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked this hotel online because we need to stopover in Patras for one night. We were familiar with the Airotel brand and the price was right. Upon arriving, the location is convenient and provided parking sufficient. We were pleased to be able to walk one block and cross the street to find the ocean boardwalk and a lovely restaurant for dinner. Breakfast the next morning had an incredibly full variety of options and was delicious. The front desk staff was remarkably helpful in calling to coordinate details for our future plans. They went above and beyond concierge level!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. It was a beautiful well decorated cozy place to stay for travellers passing the city for ship travels. It's beside the main road but the room was well quiet. Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
Only two negative things : that you could hear the other rooms and people in the hall , I mean the walls weren't soundproofed and that they gave us a two seperated room instead of a double one, not so pleadant for couple.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is on the sea road, very easy to find and park. My room was very small (big bed) at the ground floor, I'm sure they have better room but unfortunately the hotel was overbooked. Any way the room was full of facilities and really clean. The air conditioning is absolutly silent and effective, perfect ! Staff is great. Breakfast is ok and espresso or capuccino are properly made.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airotel Patras Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Patras Smart Hotel

Address: G.Olympiou-Evmilou & Aktis Dimaion 9, Patras 26222, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airotel Patras Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern building of the Patras Smart Hotel is located 500m away from the city center. It offers 51 rooms, 3 of which are built for persons with special needs, layered on 3 stories and on the ground floor. The hotel is equipped with flat screen TVs, business center with touch screen computers, free Wi-Fi internet & free private parking. These are some of the novelties that our guest will meet upon his arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Airotel Patras Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airotel Patras Smart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.