We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ancient Olympia tour that brought the ancient games to life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou

Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou
Ancient Olympia, Olympia 27065, Greece
+30.6972426085
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Attractions in Olympia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private guided tours in Ancient Olympia, Katakolon or Athens. Having graduated in 1997 from Greece’s school for tour guides, I offer guide services for many areas all over Greece for the last 13 years, in Greek, English and French.In Greece only the official, licensed guides like me, can give a guided tour in the museums and the archeological sites.Specializing in private tours, which I customize on my clients needs, I work mostly with people coming with cruise ships at the port of Katakolon.Contact me and i will be happy to offer you ,either a private tour customized to your preferences, or the chance to join one of the groups I am leading for individuals, some days of the week.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
“The Ancient Olympia tour that brought the ancient games to life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nikki was our fabulous guide for the ancient Olympic Games. Not only is she knowledgeable but she's so fun and personable. My 20-something son and daughter loved her, which was so important as this stop was our third stop at an archeological site!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niki v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Thank you . It was so nice getting to meet you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent tour experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were met at the cruise terminal by Maria as soon as we arrived and guided to our personal air conditioned bus (there were 8 of us on the tour). We were one step ahead of the crowds all of the way and felt that this was a bespoke tour just for us. Maria also advised us on a fabulous place for lunch so that we could enjoy authentic Greek cuisine. Maria is very knowledgeable and made sure that by the end of the tour we had seen everything that we wanted to see. I can not recommend Olympic Day Tours enough. Many other people on our cruise had booked through the cruise operated and had paid a premium for a tour that was crowded and no where near as personal as ours.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niki v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Athens is another great place we are operating at and we are so happy to hear that our associates there are of such excellent services.

All the best to you and thank you for choosing our company for your Athens experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Athens Tour, look no further!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We got off our cruise ship and were met in the cruise terminal by Maria and a lovely air conditioned mini bus all to ourselves (there were 8 of us in 2 families) we got out of the cruise terminal quickly and were able to stay in front of the crowds! Maria asked us if there was anything we really wanted to see and we negotiated the rest of our day. Maria spoke excellent english and was incredibly knowledgeable about all of the sites we visited. We never felt rushed but equally we were never bored. Maria even advised us which restaurants had good reputations and reviews for lunch. I would highly recommend Olympic tours to my family and friends, we did all of the same sights as the people on the cruise organised trips but for a fraction of the price.....excellent!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niki v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Its great to hear that you have enjoyed your tour of Athens with our associate Maria. We only choose the best for you and we keep our semiprivate tours I low numbers, so that you enjoy a more personal experience.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“1st class treatment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We arranged a day tour of Olympia including the Olympic stadium and we were most pleased. Our air-conditioned van met us as soon as we got off our cruise ship. Our guide was VERY well versed in the geography of the region as well as the history. We had a great time spending the day with her. She kept us on schedule and got us back to catch our cruise ship in plenty of time. I would highly recommend working with Niki. She was both professional and personable.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
“Superb Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked the Olympic day tour and it was spectacular! There were only seven of us on the tour so it seemed like we had a private guide. I counted the people of the similar excursion available from the cruise line and there were 40 people. The buffet lunch with local cuisine was delicious. It was a true treat. Our guide was fantastic. She was very personable, knowledgeable, and eager to answer questions. Best of all, she always knew where to find shade on the very hot day. Niki was quick to answer emails. I could not be happier with booking through her.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niki v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
We always try to keep our joined tours small and off the beaten track and it makes a superb difference . Thank you for joining us and for you nice words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Day Tours by Niki Vlachou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.