We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molyvos

Molyvos
31 Ionos Dragoumis Street, Thessaloniki, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 529 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

In the menu one can find both traditional and international dishes. I've visited this restaurant many times and all the dishes that I have tasted were really tastefull. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. Extra bonus: in the end they treat hot traditional donuts with honey and vanilla ice-cream!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Average food and overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We visited this restaurant as it was highly recommended from friends and city's restaurant guides.
Well they had probably misjudged, because, apart from the nice and picturesque scenery, this restaurant had nothing to offer.
Small portions, not well cooked food and rather high prices.
The service was a mess, too. It took them more than 15 minutes to come for our order and more than 25 minutes to settle our bill when we asked for it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hedonic...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The place is incredible and the food is delicious. There are plenty choices to make and each of them is unique! The atmosphere is really nice and prices are also reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The people, the atmosphere, the food and the drinks are amazing in this place. I love it! It is a bit expensive but it worths for a visit, if there is a special occasion (birthday etc).
The food is very tasty and the restaurant is really clean.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants of Thessaloniki! No wonder I return here every time I visit the city and I ‘m never disappointed. Excellent, excellent traditional mezedes, very good service, and nice, quiet atmosphere. I don’t think you can be wrong no matter what you choose to eat.
I also love the semi-sweet red wine, that you can only find in northern Greece and in restaurants like Molyvos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molyvos also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Molyvos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molyvos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.