We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daios Luxury Living

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Daios Luxury Living to your Saves list
Daios Luxury Living
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Nikis Ave, Thessaloniki 54622, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Awesome experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent service, the best location ever,in the heart of the city!!!!!Even better is the free mini bar and the delicious menu!!!it was a beautiful experience staying at Daios hotel and being pampered like that!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daios_Thessaloniki, Director of Sales at Daios Luxury Living, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop the hotel and establish its brand awareness. We have created a luxury hotel of enduring value using superior design and finishes, and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service. We feel that this will allow us to satisfy the needs and wants of our valued customers, and it will set us on a luxury accommodation path.

We hope to welcome you to Daios Luxury Living in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vassiliki Karalioliou
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    57
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
137
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

stayed here in january.
Room was great chose upper level facing the port.
Great view of sunset. Breakfast was good.
Open bar fridge in room but poorly stocked with cheap beer and soft drinks.
Main gripe was getting charged for parking even though did not use allocated parking spot of the hotels as it did not cost them anything. WHY WAS I CHARGED and charge not taken off??
Also bad door service on arrival.
COULD DO WITH MORE SMILES FROM STAFF.
WE KNOW GREECE IS IN CRISIS BUT DON'T HAVE TO SHOW IT THROUGH THE CRAP CHARGES FOR NOT PARKING.

Room Tip: upper levels the best facing sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daios_Thessaloniki, Director of Sales at Daios Luxury Living, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop the hotel and establish its brand awareness. We have created a Boutique hotel of enduring value using superior design and finishes, and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service. We feel that this will allow us to satisfy the needs and wants of the most demanding customers, and it will set us on a luxury accommodation path.

It is our practice and part of our standard procedures to reply to all customer concerns in an effort to improve our services and honor our mission statement. We truly feel that Trip advisor is a communication platform where clients give their objective opinion on their stay, assisting hotels to constantly improve services & facilities.

Based on the above, we feel obliged to our reviewers and to other clients who have visited our hotel and commented on our product and service excellence to mention that we have refreshment mini bar which is free of charge. It is a gift from us, to our valuable guests. All the products we offer in the free mini bar are local products and the companies which are producing them, are very successful with a big history behind them. We would be unfair not to mention that.
In addition, it is our philosophy to inform all our guests, in our website, in our confirmation letters and during the check in procedure that we charge parking per night. It is in our customers’ choice, if they prefer to use our services or not. Moreover, I can assure you that all our guest’s cars are placed in our parking area, which is located underground the hotel and as you know and saw, we use a special elevator just for the cars to bring them up, in the main entrance of our building. Please be kind and respect our very well trained staff, who take a very very good care of all the cars of the hotel.


Our entire personnel is recruited on the base of a previous comprehensive luxury hotel experience and via their educational knowledge in conjunction with their past career path, aim to offer outstanding service. We spend annually a significant monetary stake on personalized service and guest satisfaction training courses, proven by the numerous awards we have received. Our trained personnel are here to satisfy all guest needs and they are trained according to International Luxury standards, calling for guests’ service.
As you have experienced the hotel has exceptional hardware and a fresh team willing to provide a true experience. We thank you for informing us and believe that this procedure is to both of our benefits, as we all wish to keep our customers satisfied.

Sincerely,

Vassiliki Karalioliou
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Daios in February 2014. We stayed in a comfort room that looked over the atrium. These are the smaller rooms offered by the hotel at the lowest price. We hadn't planned on staying in our room much, so this was fine for us. The only draw back from those cheaper rooms is that they face the atrium which is essentially a tiny courtyard that backs on to several apartments, so they can get noisy in the evening and the morning. Other than that they are fine.

Quality of bedding: this depends on your personal tastes of course. Mattress was extremely firm. Might be good for some folks, and not others. Bedding was very good quality.

Bathroom: very clean, modern. We had a tub and separate shower. Good use of space! LOTS of hot water and EXCELLENT water pressure.

Front desk: I would say that we had the world's fastest check-in. I kid you not. We were registered and on our way to our room in less than a minute. Nice friendly attitude and very helpful staff. We received great information on how best to tour the city (take the tourist bus #50 for 2 euros near the White Tower.)

Breakfast: was included in the rate and it was a highlight of each day. The fresh made omelettes were delicious and huge (order one to share). There were lots of choices and variety. There was even champagne and freshly squeezed orange juice. TIP: For us North Americans who like fresh brewed coffee (Americano style), they can make you a fresh cup or two, but ask them not to make it too strong. I like strong coffee, but this was stronger than I was used to, speak up and they will accommodate your request. Our waiter provided excellent friendly service every day. Nice.

Mini-fridge: Daios provides complimentary drinks in the fridge. Juice, bottled water, soft drinks, beer. It gets replenished every day too. Great little extra that you don't expect.

Location: Perfect. On the water front. Doesn't get much better than that.

You won't be disappointed staying here.

For context, note that I travel extensively (every other week) and I only review hotels on Tripadvisor that somehow leave me with a lasting impression. Daios is the new addition to my impressed list. Happy travels!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a city view or sea view. The atrium rooms, although very well priced, can be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daios_Thessaloniki, Director of Sales at Daios Luxury Living, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop the hotel and establish its brand awareness. We have created a luxury hotel of enduring value using superior design and finishes, and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service. We feel that this will allow us to satisfy the needs and wants of our valued customers, and it will set us on a luxury accommodation path.

We hope to welcome you to Daios Luxury Living in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vassiliki Karalioliou
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013



Visited Tessaloniki in December fairly close to the holidays. We stated in a Luxury Suite with a city view, which turned out to probably be an excellent choose. The street which has a view of the Aegean Sea is also the promenade for the teens and 20 something's - result an elevated noise level.

Upon check in we were informed about breakfast hours, lasting until 10:30 allowing one to sleep in, free mini bar, free WiFi without a code, hotel lunch menu, map of the city, luggage delivered to our room, and welcome snack of fruit. No a bad start.

Have a question ask. Need something ask. Desire something just ask.

Breakfast appears to be fairly standard in most hotels in Greece: eggs scrambled or fried, bacon or sausage, pastries of various sorts, cold cereal, breads, cheeses, olives , tomatoes and cucumbers, fruits, yogurt, coffee, and juices . What stands out here is the detail plus a few additional items.

Being pampered to the level you desire can be found Daios.


Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daios_Thessaloniki, Director of Sales at Daios Luxury Living, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop the hotel and establish its brand awareness. We have created a luxury hotel of enduring value using superior design and finishes, and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service. We feel that this will allow us to satisfy the needs and wants of our valued customers, and it will set us on a luxury accommodation path.

We hope to welcome you to Daios Luxury Living in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vassiliki Karalioliou
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at Daios Luxury Living in November. We visited Thessaloniki for leisure. The hotel is located in the heart of Thessaloniki, although you almost forget it when you are in your room as you believe that you are on a ship, because of the amazing front sea view! Perfect cleaned rooms, fabulous bathrooms and furniture, free mini bar & wifi, underground parking. You have everything you need! The staff is very professional and polite. Katerina, the owner, is always there to help you with what you need, to make you feel like home! Thank you very much again for your great hospitality! See you soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daios_Thessaloniki, Director of Sales at Daios Luxury Living, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop the hotel and establish its brand awareness. We have created a luxury hotel of enduring value using superior design and finishes, and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service. We feel that this will allow us to satisfy the needs and wants of our valued customers, and it will set us on a luxury accommodation path.

We hope to welcome you to Daios Luxury Living in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vassiliki Karalioliou
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Best hotel in Thessaloniki! Absolutely perfect services, great breakfast, best room services, parking and fantastic place 2 meters from sea... Must to visit and see it!

Absolutely magic hotel and place!

Thanks for all!

Room Tip: Its easy: if you want to sea view, just select room with sea view :) If you looking for more silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daios_Thessaloniki, Director of Sales at Daios Luxury Living, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which we may utilize in an effort to further develop the hotel and establish its brand awareness. We have created a luxury hotel of enduring value using superior design and finishes, and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service. We feel that this will allow us to satisfy the needs and wants of our valued customers, and it will set us on a luxury accommodation path.

We hope to welcome you to Daios Luxury Living in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vassiliki Karalioliou
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We spend a weekend in December at this gorgeous hotel. Not the cheapest in its category, Daios Luxury Living worth every penny. The location is unbeaten, directly at the most vivid part of the city.The spotless clean rooms are very comfortable, they provide a free mini bar (!!!) and free wifi. The staff is the most polite and attentive we've ever met! We didn't have to worry about the parking, since there is an underground garage. The breakfast was of a top quality with many a la cart dishes. The front restaurant was a good choice for our dinner. We also enjoyed a bottle of a red wine in our beautiful veranda overlooking the sea and new pedestrian of the coast. Magic night! We would describe this place as a trendy, chic and elegant hotel in the heart of this beautiful city! Thank you Daios for a wonderful stay!Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: The supplement for the front sea view rooms worth every penny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daios Luxury Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daios Luxury Living

Address: 59 Nikis Ave, Thessaloniki 54622, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daios Luxury Living 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Daios Luxury Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daios Luxury Living Thessaloniki
Daios Luxury Living Hotel Thessaloniki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daios Luxury Living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.