We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kinissi Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kinissi Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Kinissi Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Egnatia Str And Syngrou 17, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

From when we first checked in everything was perfect. This is a family run hotel and the two daughters looked after my wife and I and our two teenage children and made our stay extra special. They were very friendly courteous and accomodating even as regards a late checkout. The food was excellent with a terrific selection for breakfast. It would be worth going to Thessalonika again just to stay in this Hotel, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

The Glackin family

Room Tip: Upstairs corner suite with adjoing room, ideal for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
8
12
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I did not pay for this hotel as it was booked and payed for by the person I was meeting in the city. I cannot comment on value for money.

The rooms are very basic. There is not much else to say! The bathrooms look dirty but they are just old and have not been modernised.

I had a problem when I checked in. The shower head was broken so would not stay on the wall. After I moved room I had the same problem in the second room! In all fairness the staff were very helpful!

The hotel is in a good position.

I would not stay again I would rather find somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located on one of the busiest streets of Thessaloniki. The reception is small, as is the restaurant. Some of the rooms are small, and could do with a refurbishing. My shower was definitely not made for a Dutchman... However, if you're in town to see the sights, to experience and feel the city, to indulge in one of the most vibrant nightlife scenes in Greece, this location is perfect! It's all there, just a stroll away.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice hotel, lovely staff. Good omellette for breakfast and a fine location in a lovely city full of character. And the price isnt to bad either. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and i would certainly stay here again if im in Thessaloniki

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We spent in this cute, little traditional hotel in Thessaloniki a couple nights. Everything was magnificent!!!! From the moment we arrived, we had a nice feeling of being at home. The service was exceptional, personnel made everything in their power to keep us satisfied, breakfast was mind blowing!!!!!! The building was a piece of art itself. The owners kept every small detail from the initial design. There were a number of magnificent antiques. Every single person working in this hotel was very polite and sweet!
Wi Fi was free, there was a very nice spa center which you can use with only 5 euros. There is not one reason not to recommend it!!!!
At least, we know that everytime we ll visit Thessaloniki, we are going back to Kinissi Palace with no second thoughts!!!!
Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skopje
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

1)do not turn the TV on it cost 20 euro- it is a trick in Greek so you click OK
2) bad hygiene , mold all around the shower
3)everyday the key cards need to be reprogrammed, so you come back from a long day you drag yourself to your room ,and than you need to go back to the reception because you can not open the door
4) four stars do not fall for this it is an even bigger trick than the TV, this is beyond a cheap hostel standard
never again, there are a lot of hotels near by where you can stay and enjoy Thessaloniki which i adored.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Absolute highlights of this hotel are the ladies at check in desk and in breakfast room. Both ladies are very helpful, polite and efficient. I have also appreciated breakfast with plenty of local delicacies and the fact that the hotel offers access to Internet without any additional fee.
Sadly, I would avoid this hotel in the future because the room was poorly cleaned, bathroom has only tiny shower, beds are very basic (rather army style) and the floors are laid with some cheap linoleum. It's a shame that such a beautiful historic building with plenty of period features was restored to such a low standard. The rooms reminded me more hostel places than 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kinissi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kinissi Palace

Address: 41 Egnatia Str And Syngrou 17, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kinissi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kinissi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kinissi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.