We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colors Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Colors Central to your Saves list
Colors Central
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Oplopiou 1 & Katouni | Ladadika, Thessaloniki 54625, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Thessaloniki B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 93 Reviews
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New place, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is the newest in town and is pretty small, with 12 rooms. The location is excellent, on the restaurant area next to the promenade of the sea. A good choice when traveling with a young kid.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
38
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel and we were very nicely suprised by many things: it's very nicely located in the heart of the city, near the sea and in a very active and friendly area. The design of the room immediately conquered us with it's decoration and intimate feel. Warm touch and comfortable elements. We stayed on the street side and the quality of the windows made it very quiet.
We were nicely greeted and helped all the way through our stay.
We are already looking at coming back there in a week.
Thank you Christina and we appreciate the care you put in making this place a home for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORSapartments, Owner at Colors Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that we could offer our best service to accommodate you in Thessaloniki and provide help for the rest of your trip in Greece. It is an honor for our city to be hand-picked as a desired destination, and we are living up to the standards of a cosmopolitan, warm and exciting stay.

I am also glad that the modern design made you feel at home, while offering a good value-for-money and our improved soundproofing system, a good night's sleep.

Do not hesitate to contact us regarding any services in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Christina Drakopoulou
COLORS Central Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and me stayed for two nights in the summer at Colors Central and it was great.It is a small, design hotel in the Ladadika area of Thessaloniki.The area offers its own entertainmet and is in walking distance from the shopping center of Thessaloniki.The rooms are big,the beds comfortable and the baths are equiped with organic products.The breakfast comes from a nearby bakery, in a brown bag that you could easily take with you.The staff is really helpful.The only drawback is a small difficulty in finding parking space nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORSapartments, Owner at Colors Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Good morning from sunny Thessaloniki.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in COLORS Central and experienced our passion in providing centrally located properties, spacious and modern apartments, with an Eco-friendly design in a value-for-money stay.

Regarding the parking spaces around COLORS Central, we are happy to be able to provide with parking arrangements in very nearby locations, that you will find are also very value-for-money, available for all of our guests. The parking maps are available upon requests and are being sent to all of our guests prior to the arrival, to ensure a hassle-free experience in reaching us.

Looking forward to accommodating you again.


Yours sincerely,

Christina Drakopoulou
COLORS Central Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location is very good and the staff polite and helpful.
My booking was for a standard room but I've upgraded to a superior at the third floor.
Definitely better the third floor due the very lively nightlife of this area.
If you like contemporary refurbishment this is definitely a cool place where to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

In a peculiar city like Thessaloniki a cozy place like Color located in a convenient area is a great surprise. The surroundings can provide all comfort you may need. The personnel are welcoming you with courtesy and they are always pleased to provide you lot of suggestions and indications about what when and how. It's a pleasure to exchange a nice chat with them every time you go back to the hotel. The place is clean well served and the design is alway interesting, leaving lot of things to discover in functionality and aesthetic aspects.
Surely a place to remember and go back.

Room Tip: Is nicely insulated, but higher floor will keep you far from the ground activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORSapartments, Owner at Colors Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Good morning from Thessaloniki and COLORS.

We are always glad to hear that our personalized services and our strive to offer the best welcoming to our beautiful city, is been appreciated. We find that experiencing the lives of locals is as interesting, if not more interesting, than all of the antiquities our city has to offer. Meeting up with people from all over the world is what drove us in this business, and we feel privileged to be able to make our guests' experience of Thessaloniki as nice as possible.

Feedbacks like this make us want to improve the personalization of our concierge service and we are happy that we will be offering that to a more extensive degree, in both COLORS properties n the future.

Looking forward to meeting you again.

Your sincerely,

Christina Drakopoulou
COLORS Central Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've stayed in Thessaloniki three times, but Colors was way better than anything within that price range. The interiors were lovely and youthful, with enough personality to make them stand out but still not too imposing. The art books and blackboard near the stairs were a nice touch. as was the funny inscription in the elevator, stating that it would hold... 4 persons, 1000 pillows, a certain number of starfish, etc. :) And the staff was very friendly - even though we rented a room for two, they made sure our bigger kid would be comfortable enough on the sofa-bed, and helped us make our way around the city. I've seen nothing like this in other Thessaloniki hotels. And Ladadika is a great location, too - sweet and colorful, right near the sea and just across from the new art galleries.

Room Tip: Get a room at the third floor, if visiting in summer. The nightlife in Ladadika can be a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORSapartments, Owner at Colors Central, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your helpful and insightful review for our newly-opened accommodation in Ladadika.

Our aim is to provide the guests with a living experience they would be happy with: fresh modern rooms, central location, all of the technology required as well as tips for experiencing the city as a local and not a tourist. We are glad all of our efforts are being appreciated.

We are happy to announce that COLORS Central will be endorsing the artistic side of the city with a number of exhibitions and other happenings.

We will be glad to accommodate you again and we hope you will find our newest additions in the soundproofing of the rooms might be useful during your stay. A beautiful area as Ladadika attracts visitors and they might be a bit noisy until a little after midnight, but since the bars and clubs are located in other areas, visitors quickly move to other areas.

We are looking forward to accommodating you again!


Yours sincerely,

Christina Drakopoulou
COLORS Central Ladadika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colors Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colors Central

Address: Oplopiou 1 & Katouni | Ladadika, Thessaloniki 54625, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colors Central 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest and sweetest hotel in Thessaloniki! Opened July 2013, we created 12 rooms to provide what this city is missing: Luxury at a Budget!COLORS Central is located in Ladadika, in the restaurant district of Thessaloniki, few steps away to Thessaloniki's famous sea front.Colorful design, excellent location, new rooms, value-for-money accommodation. Welcome to COLORS CENTRAL! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Colors Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colors Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.