We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic view !!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oval

Oval
Filikis Eterias 1, Thessaloniki, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 483 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magic view !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very nice view and amazing greek food !!!!!!! Taste grilled prawns and special white taramas !!!!!! Wifi password : oval254533 open hours : 10:00 pm until 03:00 am

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A place that tourists love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

if you are visiting a city, where would you like to drink your coffee or to enjoy a meal or a romantic dinner?
in front of the trade-mark of the city of course. The pictures in front of Oval will be always bringing you beautiful memories of Thessaloniki

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the nicest café we have ever been in Thessaloniki; it's located across the White Tower, right in the city center. It has a very cozy and warm atmosphere, delicious food and tasteful drinks. The service is also excellent. We discovered this place thanks to tripadvisor. My friends and I went this place twice during our 4 days vacation; one for lunch and one for dinner and we were all very pleased in both of these visits. Music choices are also perfect. We definitely recommend this place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great location-one of my favourites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A nice bar-restaurant where you can have a great time all day long. Located next to a parc, opposite the White tower, it offers you many choices of drinks and some fingerfood to eat while chatting with your friends!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view to the White Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Right opposite to Thessaloniki's White Tower, in the center of the city, you can enjoy your drink and even have a light lunch or dinner. You should taste the famous greek salad with fresh tomatoes, real smelling and extra virgin oil. The location is outstanding, the service is excellent, the view is astonished and the two ladies, owners of the coffee bar-restaurant, are very friendly. They even offer us for free the third drink! Inside the decoration is real cozy with nice music.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oval also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Oval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.