We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Center of Thessaloniki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ABC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ABC to your Saves list
Hotel ABC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angelaki 41, Thessaloniki 54621, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In the Center of Thessaloniki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Are you visiting Thessaloniki Greece? Stay in ABC, close to the Aristotle University, Kamara, Rotonta, Navarino Square and more....
Located conviniently in the center of the city with exellent breakfast included in the price, comfortable rooms with balconies from which you can see the city, good service, free internet and low room price.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to north
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
19
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

the only good thing about this hotel is the location, i was very dissapointed about the quallity of this hotel cinsidering the prices for a single bed really too small with bad matress , destroyed carpets , old furniture ...even the douche handle was broken. the noice of the other rooms was disturbing . YOu should pay for the internet which has a really bad signal, the balcony was really dirty... YOu should think twice if you really wanna pay 150€ for a room like this in the specific hotel.

Room Tip: think twice before you pay a visit at the specific hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at ABC Hotel with my mother and my baby. I was travelling for work while on maternity leave and had to take the baby with me, so it was a rather particular situation. I was disappointed from the hotel to start with, as it is old and dated. The furniture is basic, the towels are worn, the beds have thin blankets and it all feels rather poor. Nevertheless, our room was very clean and was cleaned daily to a high standard, which we really appreciated. The location is great too, as the hotel is conveniently situated in the city centre, near many restaurants and cafes, and opposite the University of Thessaloniki. Furthermore, the staff were all stars. Welcoming and warm, they made us feel at ease straight away. We had breakfast with the baby every morning, and the staff was so helpful in getting us a high chair and accommodating our needs. They were also really warm towards the baby, which made me relax. The breakfast was rich in terms of choice, with everything one expects from a hotel buffet (hot egg dishes, yogurt and cereals, bread and jam etc) plus some lovely extras such as Thessaloniki 'bougatsa, both sweet and savoury. You could also order the coffee of your preference, which was a welcome change to the black-coloured liquid one often gets instead of coffee at hotel buffet breakfasts. As we were there for work, colleagues and I spent a couple of days at the hotel's meeting room - again the staff were very helpful and thoughtful, checking our supplies frequently. Unfortunately one has to pay extra for the internet, which always annoys me at hotels - the good thing is, it is very reasonably priced here, so it doesn't matter too much. I would definitely recommend this hotel, as I think it offers good value for money overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hotel is very old . No update's. hotel staff, you can tell been there for a long time. Don't care much about tourist. Service is terrible, breakfast buffet is very poor. Room was very old, third bad is on the floor. Very old furniture in the room , phone did not work. Tv was old.cigarette burns in the bathroom I have told my parents not to take shover, there was a chance to get fungus!!!
I'm very disappointed , the way they sell their product .

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinop, Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

A nice hotel for the price.
It is in the centre and you can walk to the main attractions of the city. Located near the Museum, White tower, Ataturk's house, Roman Arc and also Agora is a about 5-10 minutes walking distance.
You may get to the seaside easily.
The only problem is the internet.Wi-fi is not free. 5 hours is 1,5 euro. but it is really slow.

Room Tip: Get a double bed, single beds are relatively small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed only one night but we would have stayed more if we had the time, Excellent location in the Center and a 2 min Walk to the Bus station which you wouldn't need much because you are already in the center. clean Rooms, Clean Bathrooms and Good Service. The Room had a Balcony with a good view of the square in front f the hotel, I would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ABC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ABC

Address: Angelaki 41, Thessaloniki 54621, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ABC 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel ABC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Thessaloniki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ABC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.