We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13th Km Thessaloniki Perea, Thessaloniki 57001, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2014. We had two rooms on the first floor, one with a king and one with two twins.

The good -
Delicious fresh fruit in the room
The grounds were beautiful
The restaurant had good, fairly priced food
Everyone who worked at the hotel was incredibly friendly
Free wifi
The pool was great
Free airport transfer
Huge rooms with great bathrooms

The bad -
The shuttle only runs a few times a day to the city
The rooms are a little dated
Air conditioning doesn't get the rooms very cool

The odd -
We stayed 4 nights with Hyatt points (platinum member) and 1 with cash. From what I understand there is free breakfast but if you stay on points you do not receive it. It's very strange that the Hyatt chain allows them to treat guests on points differently and that they did not even offer us it on the last morning, but oh well. Just something to note.

If we're ever back in the area, we'll definitely think about staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear IAD_ORD,

Greetings from sunny Thessaloniki!

Thank you for expressing your gratitude and satisfaction regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki. It is truly a pleasure to know that the hard work and commitment of our colleagues was instrumental in that success.

Kindly note, that your constructive comments regarding your stay have been forwarded to all colleagues concerned. I shall personally follow up on the breakfast issue you have kindly brought up to our attention.

Thank you for your patronage of Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    62
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
81
14
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I love hyatt hotels because always are the best hotel around the world.
In Thessaloniki hyatt is little outside of Thessaloniki but very close to airport.
The breakfast was top and alot.
Very clean room and pool.
Try to drink cockails and the pool bar

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Ria T,

Greetings from sunny Greece!

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for recommending other tripadvisor users to experience our pool side cocktails.

We look very much forward to welcoming you soon back to Hyatt hotels and resorts around the globe.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

You must live the experience when you travel to Thessaloniki. Everything is perfect. Endless lush gardens, magnificent outdoor pool, indoor pool and spa, excellent service, spacy rooms with total quiteness for relaxing sleep.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, especially those with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear S V,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that we lived up to your expectations and are very appreciative of your words as best luxury hotel and service in Greece. We are grateful to have you on baord on our journey to become the most preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you soon back to Thessaloniki.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Hotels location is out of the city and is like a weekend retreat. On arrival was offered complimentary valet parking. The rooms are slightly old but everything is functional and very clean, it is overcome quickly by Staff's extremely friendly approach and entire team is ready to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Lovely kids play pool area and lovely hotel grounds which was very well maintained and regularly being watched by pool life guards on duty. The best breakfast ever with freshly baked items and fresh juices.

Overall a very pleasant surprise and excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Alexmeccti,

Greetings from sunny Thessaloniki!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experiences made at our property with other tripadvisor users. We are delighted to learn, that we have exceeded your expectations and that you found our colleagues to be extremely friendly and ready to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

We look very much forward to welcoming you soon back to Greece.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a totally relaxing stay at the Hyatt. The staff were all so welcoming and attentive. All the facilities were top class and the food was delicious whether from the pool bar, bar menu or the main restaurant. The breakfast had a good choice and fresh. Our room was spacious and clean. The outdoor pool was lovely and the iced water regularly provided by the very helpful and friendly staff was very much appreciated in the Greek heat! Would have no hesitation in recommending the Hyatt. One of the best hotels we've stayed in.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear 04Julie04,

Greetings from sunny Thessaloniki and thank you for letting us know, that you have had a very relaxing stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to know that the hard work and commitment of our colleagues was instrumental in that success. You may be assured that the staff will be commended for their efforts during your visit.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you soon back to Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I come here many years and i have to say that this hotel is one of the best that i have been!The reasons are the amazing and friendly staff that makes you feel like home and also food and beverages were always the best.The pool area is like an oase and the yard huge like a forest.The hotel is outside the city and near to the airport.Very quiet,comfortable and very good rooms.I love the bed here too!
Keep walking like this Hyatt team!

Room Tip: I prefer rooms with a view in the backyard,i just love them! Ask for a room near the reception just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaNikZis, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Simao L.

May I start by saying a huge thanks from all of us here in Thessaloniki for your extremely kind comments regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted you so enjoyed your time here and so very grateful for your loyalty.

We are also happy that you liked the hotel’s food and beverage, the pool area, the room but most of all our service.

It is of utmost pleasure for us to see that we could meet your expectations and we are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel!

With kind regards,
Elena Biniari
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just like every time we are in thessaloniki, we stayed again at the Hyatt Regency Hotel and once more, it has been a pleasure to be there. Great service, very confortable rooms and a good restaurant. The staff recognised us and we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear George Z,

Thank you for expressing your gratitude and satisfaction regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki. It is truly a pleasure to know that the hard work and commitment of our colleagues was instrumental in that success. You may be assured that the staff will be commended for their efforts during your visit.

Thank you for your patronage of Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki. We all look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Address: 13th Km Thessaloniki Perea, Thessaloniki 57001, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#3 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport and Europe’s largest casino, Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki sets the ideal city resort. It offers the perfect escape for both business and pleasure in its 152 rooms and suites, with private balconies and patios overlooking a crystalline pool landscaped gardens. Business travelers will appreciate oversized work desks with wireless Internet access while guests who want to stay active will love the combination of a state of the art gymnasium and a world class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki Hotel Thessaloniki
Hyatt Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.