We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a great expierence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13th Km Thessaloniki Perea, Thessaloniki 57001, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“always a great expierence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is streets ahead of everything else in Thessaloniki, This hotel has wonderful staff, i have stayed often since 1997, The food has got better every year, the spa and staff the same,
I agree with others the concierge would be great in Paris or London/.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    69
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
69
84
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed for two nights but was able to experience numerous services. This hotel stands 100% for 5-star standard. Spacious, comfortable, with calming interior. Excellent Mediterranean food, followed by highly trained and professional staff. Comfortable wellness and fitness area with both inside and outside pool. Ideal for conferences and business events as it contains high standard facilities for various occasions, even if these happen at the same time. Surrounded by well kept gardens, isolated from city but with convenient (and complimentary) shuttle services to Thessaloniki airport and city centre. In addition, for those who like to shop, the biggest shopping mall in Northern Greec is 5 mins away by car (Mediterranean Cosmos). Overall, it seems they've been thinking on all important elements of quality guest experience. I'd always like to come back...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Maybe my view is a bit jaundiced having spent the previous 6 nights in the Greek equivalent of Fawlty Towers, but this hotel seemed like heaven on earth.

Having checked out of our holiday hotel a day early, and having secured a good B&B price for the Hyatt, we hoped we would be guaranteed at least one good day of our holiday... And as I type this in our last few minutes in the lobby waiting for the free shuttle to the airport, I can say that we weren't disappointed!

Having dropped off our hire car, we were taken to the terminal, and caught a taxi from there to the Hyatt - literally 5 minutes away. As we pulled up under the shady portico, a doorman was opening the car doors for us and quickly loading our bags onto the trolley and pushing them into the (air conditioned) lobby for us. Check in was smooth, and a few moments later we were being shown to our room by a porter who was pointing out the various facilities as we passed, and showed us how everything in the room worked. Service from all the staff we encountered was impeccable.

We had a standard twin room with extremely comfortable "in between" beds... Bigger than a standard single - not quite a standard double, with duvets and super soft pillows. Each bed had its own light, and the bathroom was bigger than at least 2 of the rooms we saw in our previous hotel. We treated ourselves to a session in the lovely spa before relaxing in the marble bath and titivating ready for dinner.

After a drink in the lobby bar, we preceded into the Ambrosia Restaurant, and enjoyed a lovely 3 course dinner with wine for just over 100€. Finishing up our wine, we headed for our comfy beds for a great nights sleep. Today we rose at 8:15 and headed for breakfast around 8:30. This was a help yourself buffet, and what I appreciated was the fact that as eggs were prepared to order, I wasn't bothered by the sight or smell of them (I'm allergic to eggs) and there was no rugby scrum around the serving areas. I was able to take my time choosing what I wanted without being pushed and shoved, and having rude people shove in front and taking the last offerings of whatever just as I was reaching for it, before taking my seat on the outside terrace for breakfast.

After a morning spent by the lovely pool it was all too soon time to check out, and head for the airport for our flight home.

I heartily recommend this hotel - its everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel, including the food, drink and mini bar prices, but after a week of hell, it was worth every penny! I would definitely consider staying here again - maybe not for a whole week as it is a bit out on a limb.... But definitely for the night of arrival and the night before departure. The staff are all so willing, helpful and pleasant and are a credit to their employer.

In fact the only complaint we have is that my 16 yr old daughter thinks the bedroom carpet is horrible! (Huh! Teenagers!) - me? I like it!

Room Tip: If our room was the basic twin, any room would be good in this property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel is exelent, good location, next to the airport, casino, and shopping ares like Cosmos etc. The spa is perfect, Restorant very good. Very good environment also for yang children.
Staff very helpful, especially Marios the porter, ask for him once in the hotel, he is great help.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

In our 9 week trip around Europe, the staff at this hotel were streets ahead of any other hotel we stayed in. The rooms were immaculate, the meals were perfect. The friendliness of all the staff was more than you could ever expect. The management of this hotel should do training with other hotels throughout Europe on how to treat clients who are prepared to spend money for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed twice in May 2012 and frankly I must admit that I have no complain whatsoever! First time I stayed in a ground floor room with a nice patio on the garden, then I tried the 1st floor still looking on the garden with a beautiful balcony.
Rooms are wonderful decorated, clean large and with a small corner for reading/relaxing. Bed was extremly comfortable and room service was really efficient, quick and with top quality food. The location is outside from downtown not far from apt and that's what you are looking for after a stressful day in the caotic traffic of SKG. For sure I will go back avery time I travel to SKG. I strongly suggest also for vacation: the spa and the pool are really top...

Room Tip: all rooms are really nice, just choose if you prefer ground floor or higher. Pool or garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at the Thessaloniki Hyatt for two nights after our wedding (which took place in the centre of Thessaloniki) in May. When checking in we were asked if we had just been married and when we confirmed we were immediately upgraded (complimentary) to a suite. The suite was lovely, with separate sleeping and lounging areas and a large balcony with lounge chairs, and a big bathroom with walk-in shower and separate bath. It is also worth mentioning the excellent bed, which was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast, even for Thessaloniki standards (which are very high if you have ever visited the city) was fantastic, with a large variety of hot and cold choices, juiices and traditional pastries from Macedonia (Northern region of Greece). All the juices(orange, grapefruit, melon, tomato et..) were actually freshly squeezed and not the typical concentrated juice you get in most hotels.The pool area is very nice and well maintained. The gardens are absolutely stunning! Overall, this hotel is highly recommended. The staff were courteous and attentive, the facilities are maintained to a high standard and the breakfast is great. It was the perfect way to relax after our big day! Thank you Hyatt!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Address: 13th Km Thessaloniki Perea, Thessaloniki 57001, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#3 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#3 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport and Europe’s largest casino, Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki sets the ideal city resort. It offers the perfect escape for both business and pleasure in its 152 rooms and suites, with private balconies and patios overlooking a crystalline pool landscaped gardens. Business travelers will appreciate oversized work desks with wireless Internet access while guests who want to stay active will love the combination of a state of the art gymnasium and a world class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki Hotel Thessaloniki
Hyatt Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.