We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Hotel Thessaloniki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added City Hotel Thessaloniki to your Saves list
City Hotel Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Komninon Street, Thessaloniki 54624, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Páfos, Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what you need!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited the hotel in August and we believe that it's a great hotel. Recently renovated, rooms are a bit small however they are clean, with comfortable beds and a beautiful decoration, like the rest of the hotel, in a ''nature'' theme! Wi-fi is available on all floors which is very helpful if you need to check your emails etc. The breakfast was quite rich and tasty, in a nice atmosphere. As for the location, absolutely perfect! Right in the centre of everything, in a walking distance from most of the monuments, shops and the sea front. The receptionists were all kind and helpful and have replied to all of our questions reffering to the city!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    108
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
43
66
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent area. Very close to the sea promenade and Aristotelous square. Also nearby you can find the "shopping street". The hotel itself is very interestingly decorated, with a nature theme - all the walls are painted with leafs and grass, even the carpets resemble a cobbled street.

The room was very clean, the staff very kind and helpful and the breakfast excellent.

If you have a car, beware, the two places in front of the hotel can be used only temporary, and you are redirected to a nearby (3-400m) car park, where you can leave the car for 17 eur /24h.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, our was a standard one which had no view ( it faced the interior garden). Perhap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited city hotel with my husband and my 16 years old son. We stayed for 12 nights in August 2013. The hotel is very nice inside. The lobby and breakfast area are great. The only problem i had in the beginning of our stay was a smell in the lobby which lasted for 3-4 days. The rooms are comfortable (we had a triple room on the 5th floor). There was a noise from outside but it wasn't a problem. The WC is very very small. Is for only one person but OK.
The best thing was the internet connection. For my son that was great because he took his laptop with him. Also there was a very nice area where you could seat and watch TV and also there were computers and a printer if you wanted to print something.
The cleaners were very very very kind. Very helpful. In the meantime in the room there is a refrigerator and every day we had 2 bottles of water for free from the hotel.
Also in the room there is a kettle and nescafe and variety of tea and sugar every day.
The location of the hotel is the best. You have everything around you. The bus station, the ladadika, the main square, restaurants, hotels etc. The breakfast was OK. Not too much variety but OK.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

the hotel is cheap for what offers. i am impressed of the ecological design and the service and the price. It is a 4 star hotel in the heart of the city.the most central one.everything is a 5 minutes walk distance. the main square Aristotelous to the next corner,the famous ladadika area for nightlife,the sea is above the hotel.
the rooms clean and in light colours,nice space and with the perfect amenities. they have also a desk and is convenient to sit and have some write work.
the breakfast is fresh and tasty,in the ground floor of the hotel,near the healthy bar.
i will prefer it and for my next trip.

Room Tip: i had the 707 room,with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were a bit afraid to pick hotel in this city based on what we were reading. This choice proved to be the right one. Hotel is renovated last year in a "green" spirit and rooms are spacious, very clean and with nice smell inside. Internet connection is extremely good. Breakfast offering is good (especially olives that they put in olive oil and some spices are amazing) and coffee is excellent (this says a lot generally about quality of the hotel. Good coffee at breakfast is a big plus). Staff at reception is very helpful (they explained us the best places to buy olives and olive oil) and unlike in other hotels they are not calling desperately in room at 12:15 to ask for checkout immediately. The location is also perfect for shopping area and for night life. This is a highly recommended choice of hotel for the above mentioned reasons. Will return gladly here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed for a night, but it looked that the hotel was renovated and the rooms were clean. Small rooms but in very good shape. The internet was good also. Staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast was great and rich in different kind of food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in City Hotel for two nights and enjoyed my stay enormously. This is a small, cute hotel in the centre of the city with helpful and kind staff, classy modern lounges and good breakfast. The decoration in the lounges gave a sense of calmness. The hotel room was nice with a bit small bathroom. The wi-fi was great and you could also use room service. I will definitely stay again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a front view. Maybe the rooms behind are not so nice to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to City Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Thessaloniki

Address: 11 Komninon Street, Thessaloniki 54624, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#12 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#13 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
#16 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Thessaloniki, City Hotel offers 125 rooms & suites for leisure guests and conference facilities for businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your City Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Central Spa
City Hotel & Central Thessaloniki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hotel Thessaloniki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.