We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studios Arabas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Studios Arabas to your Saves list
Studios Arabas
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Sahtouri 28, Thessaloniki 55438, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Kiel, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a very pleasant stay. It was booked last minute, in the high season (July), and was so cheap, so I didn't expect much. But hey, nice hostel, clean rooms. The location is fabulous, in the old town (which means it is a bit of steep walk to get there). The best was the welcome and the friendliness I experienced there. Again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
7
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Although this hostel is quite hidden away and up a steep hill, it's well worth the effort! We arrived weary and tired after a lengthy journey and was welcomed straight away by the owners, Costa made us feel at home and knew everything there was to know about the area! They know which buses run to a beach, which is around an hour away! The woman there, I don't know her name, cooked us a lovely dinner and they invite you and other guests to join them outside! It's a really nice social atmosphere! I could have stayed there for many more days!

The rooms were well maintained, although facilities aren't amazing they're perfect for what you need! Hot water, comfortable beds, clean linen etc...

There's a nice common lounge you can sit in, or an outside area you can use to catch some sun on the hot days.

I'd recommend this hostel to anyone! It's homely, social and has everything you need! The owners will be more than happy to help you! I feel like they have a real passion about the place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I've spent one great month in Studios Arabas in November - and want to say it's the most friendly and warm (also - literally warm as there was this beautiful fireplace in the reception room helping new guests to warm up in cold autumn days) hostel I'd ever stayed. Kostas and Elizavet were extremely friendly, helpful and careful. Also Elizavet is a great cooker-may times she invited me and other guests to have a dinner together.
The location of the hostel is just perfect - may be you'll have some difficulties to find it in the begging but later you'll definitely realize it couldn't be located better - in a very romantic place, under the wall of Old city and just in 10-15 minutes walking from the center and all important sightseeings.
Stay in Arabas Hostel and you will love it for sure!!!
Anna

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we walked in we were heartily welcomed to sit, chat, and have a free beer. The staff personally took a group of guests on a short tour for free, and always encouraged the guests to hang out and eat together in the evening. We had a great time and actually extended our stay in Thessaloniki! The bathroom may have been a but stuffy, but the facilities, though not fancy, are good and homey :) thanks Costa

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved this hostel! Both Elisavet and Dora are amazing women, each in her own way! They are friendly, helpful, they make it work. I got no negative feedback. God bless them, and i shall be there next year again! Viva Greece, Thessaloniki, Studios Arabas! Peace and Love!

Room Tip: Any room you choose, they are clean. No matter what u choose, you will enjoy ur stay at Arabas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studios Arabas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Arabas

Address: Sahtouri 28, Thessaloniki 55438, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studios Arabas 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Studios Arabas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studios Arabas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.