We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartment @ the heart of Thessaloniki

Living room of the apartment
Living room of the apartment
Living room of the apartment
Living room
Living room
Open plan living room and kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Thessaloniki
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AlanNight...
South Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot in the entre of Thessaloniki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Apartment for 5 nights and it was just great. Thessaloniki is not a large city and the Apartment was right in the middle of it all within easy walking distance to all of the main attractions and to shopping, bars and restaurants.

The Apartment is a 2 bedroom unit on the 8th floor (serviced by a lift) and is a beauty. It is located between Agia Sophia and the markets in a great spot. It was very tidy, very safe and well presented with everything that we needed. Nikolas was very helpful leading up to the stay with any queries we had and met us on the day as arranged to show us the apartment and to provide some insights into Thessaloniki.

We inadvertantly left some paperwork at our previous stop in Delphi and Nikolas and the people at the Fedriades Hotel in Delphi were most helpful and kind in organising things and getting the paperwork back to us before we moved onto Turkey. Many thanks Nikolas.

We thoroughly enjoyed Thessaloniki. Plenty to see and do and easy to get around. We have been to Greece a few times before. We found our couple of weeks in Greece to be fantastic, very safe, no issues, and very cost competitive.There is no doubt this is a good time to visit Greece and I would heartily recommend Thessaloniki and Nikolas and his apartment to any prospective traveller.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed and everything as advertised. We liked the fact there were small balconies at both the front and rear of the apartment for having a sit and getting a bit of sun.
Liked least: Nothing cmes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Dear Alan and Debra,
thank you indeed for the frank and nice review. I am glad to assist my guests by any means and present the Greek hospitality. I am glad you enjoyed your whole stay in Greece and looking forward to host you again in the future again.
I hope you had lovely time in Instanbul as well and there was no problem with the riots.
Best regards,
Nikolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
foreda
Courmayeur, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in beautiful Thessaloniki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We have been there last November. The booking was easy and quick. Nikolas and his sister were very nice, welcoming and helpful. The apartment was quiet, clean, comfortable and very central. The city is so charmful; eating, shopping, walking, relaxing, nightlife and again eating! It has all to have some good time. We will come back, thank you!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: You feel like you are in home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Geneva
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mcrosslin
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The apartment was very clean and right near all the historical sites we wanted to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Great location in Thessaloniki near all the historical and many great restaurants and shopping. Perfect location in the heart of the city. Being in the city, parking was a small challenge, but the owner has a location in an indoor parking garage that worked great.
Owner was great to deal with and very helpful on things to do in the area and transportation in the city. Most everything was in walking distance, including the Museums.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kellsmgeo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for a fabulous apartment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great value for a fabulous apartment! Clean, tidy and well presented. I was impressed with the presentation and decor of this apartment. Nikolas was also fabulous; he met us at the bus stop on arrival and walked us to the apartment, showcasing the places to eat and where to go. This apartment is in a fantastic location! The food in Thessaloniki is incredible and also very reasonable. We had a fabulous time and I recommend to others.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quality of property for the price
Liked least: The toilet isn't great.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John
MT
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$69
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
NIKOLAOS G
30 2315500770
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Listed since : Jul 2010
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing