We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place for a coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lena's Bistro

Lena's Bistro
7 Katouni str.-Ladadika, Thessaloniki 54625, Greece
2311249140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 482 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: in the heart of the historical centre of the town,an authentic french bistro is waiting for you to enjoy every moment of your day.All kinds of coffee,fresh juices and our special secret recipe for Valrhona Chocolate.Mini snacks,homemade pies and sweets,rich wine list and impressive cocktails!
Athens
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best place for a coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

strolling around the ladadika area,of course this bistro will make you impression.is really a french one,so fine decorated.i had a coffee outside,felt like paris even though i never visited it!
take a coffee here and enjoy the area!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    20
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place, amazing atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lena's bistro is a great place to relax and have a cup of coffee... It's a small store, but it has its charm and can easily become the place where the whole gang can hang out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“this is the place for a mai tai .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

During the night of bar crawling,we had a long stop here. Ladadika is an area that has everything.
Everytime i try to have a walk from here.
Never been to this bistro before,caught my eye the otudoor seating style. so french.
we found us a seat and i looked to the menu.ok,you have many options for drinking! i liked that they reffer every basic alcohol and then guide you how to combine it. so i ordered a Mai Tai, and it was maybe the best cocktail i had for a long time. very smart side dishes,not potato cips.Thank God they respect the people and they do not serve cips with cocktails and wines.
I liked the music and the locals. I am curious during winter what is happening because inside the tables are not many,but has a nice bar that you can fit .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cool down with a cappuccino freddo or a local Fix beer at this French styled bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This little bar in the Ladadika area of Thessaloniki serves great coffee and with the temperature warming up I'm about to move onto the local Fix beer. The service is exceptional; iced water is constantly topped up and homemade biscuits are complimentary with your coffee. As other reviewers have mentioned this little enclave doesn't serve food so stop here first for a coffee or drink and move on to the plethora of restaurants that surround it. I'm sure you'll head back to Lena's Bistro in the afternoon. I will.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tetix, Owner at Lena's Bistro, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor reviewer,
the confirmation of our effort for your better service, is priceless! We really happy when our customers can feel our priority for the detail.
thank you and we hope to have you again in Greece, in Thessaloniki and specially in our bistro
wish you the best
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place to be each hour of the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

great atmosphere, warm and friendly people, magnificent service and quality, lovable hostess...unforgetable. a place to spend in the morning for a breakfast and a book, in the afternoon for a coffee, in the night for excellent drinks and coctails.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tetix, Owner at Lena's Bistro, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor reviewer,
thank you for your flattering comments, our priority is your pleasure and fine service.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the future.
Our best regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lena's Bistro also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Lena's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lena's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.