We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of To Dixti

To Dixti
Dimitsa 18 | Dragoumi, Thessaloniki 54623, Greece
+30 231 026 7063
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 568 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Price range: $13 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: "Be hungry for Thanksgiving food," said the people. The food is the reason to pass one pleasant family moments, to find his friends, and even how to accomplish a professional obligation. In traditional Volioti Restaurants "The Net" good food is merely the occasion for tsimpisete more The atmosphere in the shop smells sea. The Aegean blue dominates the decor. From trap'ezia and chairs up small objects. The music turns yesterday and bohemian troubadours sitting at the next table and sing tunes. Songs of the group whispering years generations and generations of students, residents and visitors of Thessaloniki, in the company of good liquor and most delicious appetizers. "The Net" remains faithful to the traditions of Volos and accompanies each eikosipentaraki raki with different appetizers. Try the risotto or spaghetti with seafood skewer "The Net" and monkfish fried! The menu features and cooked and daily specials that satisfy even the most apaititiko palate, while the helpful staff is always at your disposal to facilitate your selection. And for those who prefer meat we recommend you try it, gypsy, sauteed pork and chicken curry. For a year "The Net" offers you the possibility to order your favorite flavors in the workplace or at home.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good restaurant, attentive staff. We ordered seafood mix, greek salad and beer. Salad was ok, nothing special, mix was very good. When one of the waiters (Ignatius) found out we're in Thessaloniki in our honeymoon, he brought us extra beer and dessert as present. It was very nice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ok service, food good not great. Pastitsio is exc. no atmosphere, so nothing memorable in the end. Very smoky.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Right in th centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

To Dixty, a great little restaurant right in the centre of town but you get the feel of being in a taverna. Food was great and in large portions too!! They did get the bill wrong but sortrd with no fuss would recommend you try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delicious and hospitable, highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great care taken by the waiter to get us exactly what we wanted lots of starters to taste as much as possible. All delicious. Check out the olive oil which the owner flavours himself and is delightful. Recommend sitting away from the edge of walkway so as not to get pestered by hawkers. Great menu, good prices. Excellent location during the day as it is right by the market....used by locals, always a good sign.....musicians help the ambiance....do try it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Good food and great music in the center of Thessaloniki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay in Thessaloniki.
This restaurant was recommended by our hotel staff so we made our way there at about 11pm.
I am usually hesitant about hotel staffs recommendations but as we arrived to the place it was packed and busy with no table available for us... (it was Saturday night which seems to be the locals outing night). Since it seemed a nice place with live music and good atmosphere we decided to eat elsewhere and return again the next day and so we did.

Next night we arrived earlier (8:00pm) and the place was totally empty, like all the other restaurants/teverns in the area. Anyway we chose a table near the music area which I was told by the waiter will start soon. And yes - a few minutes later two young guys took their seats, one with a bouzouki and one with a guitar. They were magnificent!
Slowly the placed got more crowded and full.
The food was good too - lamb chops and fish with tzaziki and a Greek salad. The desert was complimentary as custom in many Greek restaurants/Taverns.
The service was friendly and efficient.
We had a great evening with good food and great music!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Dixti also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to To Dixti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Dixti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.