We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouzina Kioupia

Kouzina Kioupia
Platia Morihovou 3-5 Ladadika, Thessaloniki, Greece
2310553239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 484 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nice, France
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

the food is great (meat balls, souvlakis in particular), the service is very fine, the location (in a pedestrian area near the port) is convenient, the place itself is very nice (very weel decorated and with good musicians playing Greek music after 9pm) and the price is very affordable. I will for sure come back to this Greek tavern next time I am in Thessaloniki.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    7
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“The best tavern of Thessaloniki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We had been in this nice tavern new year eve.Before we went we made reservation from internet but no body replyed us.Last year in May I had been there and Iliked too much.The food ,the wine and the atmosfer was really very nice.So that new year eve we went there.The big surprise was that they were full.After I asked for a favour they told me to left my phone number and if they can they will call me. Rally at 7 oclock pm they told me that they arrange a table for 4 person. Very special note is that in new year eve 90% of the taverns are closed and the opens are full. We were lucky because we had a table and ate very special seafoods nice mezes wine and uzo and totally we paid 58€ 4 person.The waiters are very helpfull if you go to Thessaloniki go to this tavern and enjoy the night with live greek music

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastically fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

A wonderful 'last day' lunch with delicious freshly cooked saganaki, fava and whole sea bass. very friendly staff and the house wine was crisp and refreshing. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Just returned from an excellent evening with my wife, celebrating our wedding anniversary ay Kioupia Restaurant. The staff were very friendly and informative ref the dishes and local wine. The food wad fantastic, especially recommend the Welsh Rarebit Shrimp! Zucchini Balls and Santorini Salad! Live traditional entertainment to add! Thoroughly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens/Greece
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional restaurant, very famous and always full”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

The food was great, the service very fast and efficient, everything was top rated.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kouzina Kioupia also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Kouzina Kioupia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouzina Kioupia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.