We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Met Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Met Hotel to your Saves list
The Met Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26th October Street 48, Thessaloniki 54627, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have stayed in The Met plenty of times for business purposes and I have to notice that every time I confirm why this hotel is my first choice in the town.
The design..very nice with special care given in details and the quality of materials used.
The rooms are very very clean with all necessary equipment to make your stay more confortable chosen among the best brands, which shows to me the special orientation to quality rather than simply minimizing the costs.
All hotel premises have free of charge high speed WiFi.
Detail: when you entered your room a free of charge bottle of wine is waiting for you, something that I have not found in any similar hotel in the town.
The room rates are sensible, in the average or in some cases lower than the relevant hotels in the town.
The hotel is located close to the town center at about 25min on foot. If you do not want to walk, a free of charge hotel shuttle will tranfer you to the town center and back every one hour from early morning to late at night.
The breakfast is very very good with a full variety of choices, which can delight anyone. Even fresh eggs are offered to you, which are cooked in front if you.
I have also used the restaurants of the hotel with both European and Asian selections, which are very very good and tasteful as well. The prices are not low, but they are in the average of the respective hotels in the town. If your budget is not too high, there is a great offer of a business lunch in a very affordable price and very generous dishes, which will greatly cover your needs.
There are also free of charge gym, spa, and two pools, which I did not have the opportunity to use since now, but I may do that in the future.
At last I let the service, as I want to pay a special attention and express a big BRAVO to all hotel staff in all positions. Their politeness, willingness, efficiency, and professionalism are beyond and above the average and it is the reason for being this hotel my first choice in the town. The quality of the staff is their competitive advantage. I cannot remember something to have requested and a member of the staff to have not done his/her best to make it happen/fix it/arrange it in the most convenient and fast way. They always try to create a cooperative, pleasant, and discreet atmosphere with no attitude at all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing your comments after your stay here at The Met Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and will make sure to pass on your positive input to our team.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thessaloniki.



Kind regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    148
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
99
220
37
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Fairly large design hotel. Various art works and installations spread around the hotel.
Rooms are in dark soothing colours. Nice marble bath (2nd room had a marble shower). Standard rooms are on the smaller side, but ok. Quality toiletry accessories.
Large and varied breakfast, also with local options. Pleasant outdoor seating in the courtyard.
Good price/value at around E120.
Large underground car park (free).
Located in the harbour area of Thessaloniki. What looks a bit like a wasteland during the day actually makes a very hip dinner location. Sitting on the top (6th ?) Floor next to the light-engineered pool and looking down to container vessels must be one of the best dinning experiences in the city. And the food is actually really quite good, including a large selection of Asian dishes.
So back to the location. Whilst not located in old down the hotel runs regular shuttle buses to old town and a taxi is only 3 or 4 euros.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for writing your comments after your stay here at The Met Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and will make sure to pass on your positive input to our team.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thessaloniki.



Kind regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

What more can you ask for?!?! Great customer service, breakfast was fantastic, and the roof top pool... What a view you get from there. Rooms were kept clean. Free wifi was always there when you needed it. All in all we would defiantly stay there again!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are glad that you enjoyed our service, free wifi and rooms.Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Although it's very expensive to stay, eat and drink here, it's a luxury worth making. Rooms are very clean and modern, it has a rooftop pool with amazing views and friendly / helpful staff. There's an indoor pool and gym. Drinks by the rooftop pool are 9euros for a beer and a Greek salad is 10euros. There's a free shuttle bus to the main centre, on the hour. Breakfast was fantastic, everything you could wish for. It's a great hotel for all kinds; couples / families, etc.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are glad that you enjoyed our food, Roof Garden , ambience and our free shuttle service .Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Λευκωσία, Κύπρος
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is very nice, trendy, with good service, nice food and very exquisite ambience. Very good choice to stay in even if the location is not in the center of the city. Free shuttle takes you to and from downtown Thessaloniki every hour.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are glad that you enjoyed our food, ambience and our free shuttle service .Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very original and trendy hotel, large and spacious rooms with big bathrooms and nice view of the port. The restaurant is also VERY good and serves intenerational cousine, which is a fine break from the usual.
That said, I think that guest if the hotel should have a few reserved places at the pool. We came in in a sunday and it was full of noisy locals. We couldn't attend the pool all day.
Plus, the minibar was fully stocked but not working.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel .Our pool ( as well as our bars and restaurants )is open with a fee to locals ( I am sorry that you found them to be too loud ) and we do not reserve any sunbeds as our policy is first come first served . Concerning your mini bar issue , should you report it , we would be glad to fix it or replace it , right away

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel are first glance is nice but the devil is in the details.

The rooms are very small making it difficult to open a door or manoeuvre your suitcase.

The door to our room did not close properly and we were startled to find it open on two occasions.

The bathrooms flooded whenever the shower was used.

The wifi was mediocre.

We would stay elsewhere next time in Thessaloniki.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,

I am really sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us . Please note that our maintenance team is available 24/7 and they would be very happy to assist you with any technical issues hould you bring them to our attention .Our internet connection is 30mbps synchronus speed , it comes free of charge and I am really sorry it was not strong enough for you .Again you should report it so we could check if there was any issue and fix it right away.As the hotel is located 1,8 kms from the city center our free shuttle service is available for our guests and as we are a city and mainly business hotel we are really happy that a big part of our guests (especially on summer ) combines business with leisure or chooses The Met just for its the leisure part
Concerning the size of our rooms please note that they are in line with the room type booked and paid .

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Met Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met Hotel

Address: 26th October Street 48, Thessaloniki 54627, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Met Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MET HOTEL, a newly built, exquisite combination of unique location, modern architecture, high-end luxury, launches an avant-garde hospitality concept in the city of Thessaloniki. Experience deluxe hospitality in the city of Thessaloniki with our 212 stylish rooms and suites. Thirteen meeting rooms provide ample conference space in an ideal Thessaloniki location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Met Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Met Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.