We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Luxery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Met Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Met Hotel to your Saves list
The Met Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26th October Street 48, Thessaloniki 54627, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Stokke
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Modern and Luxery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

A beautyful modern hotel with exellent service all over the hotel.
Nice rooms with modern art style and welcome from management with a nice bottle vine!
Visited in august and top flor/roof terrasse was nice with pool, bar and view over the city.
The chef made fantastic breakfast with a range of delicatesses you just will love, mmmmmmm.....
We also had dinner 2 times, just fantastic - so goooood!!
Minibus service to central city just few minutes drive, exellent.
We will stay here next time and recommend other travellers to do the same!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Reader

We would like to thank you for your warm comments regarding The Met Thessaloniki, following your recent stay here.

It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with all aspects of this. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and comments like yours show that we are on the right path.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel on your next trip to Thessaloniki.

Kind regards ,

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    148
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
98
220
37
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

fantastic atmosphere, excellent service in all the departments, clean friendly and excellent design. the best hotel in Greece as it combines everything you want when you travel (for any occasion) and the rates are surprisingly good. great value for money!

Room Tip: a room with a view at the harbor! exquisite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Madame,

We would like to thank you for your warm comments regarding The Met Thessaloniki, following your recent stay here.

It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with all aspects of this. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and comments like yours show that we are on the right path.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel on your next trip to Thessaloniki.

Kind regards ,

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

A really nice hotel, which we’ll stay in for sure again when visiting Thessaloniki.
Modern design, fresh rooms, and kind service minded personnel.
The breakfast buffet was one of the best and qualitative that I have seen in Greece.
Also great cocktails in the bars!
A hotel I warmly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Madame,

We would like to thank you for your warm comments regarding The Met hotel Thessaloniki, following your recent stay here.

It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with all aspects of this. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Thessaloniki.

Kind regards,

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

First of all , you can leave your car in a safe and clean garage. The room is relaxing with great bed, tasteful decoration and furniture. The bath is very clean. So clean that you want to fill the bathtab and use it!! The view from the roof is magnificent and the pool enjoyable. The only thing I didn't like was the room view and the hotel location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for selecting The Met as the hotel of your choice while visiting . It is very rewarding to learn that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our level of service to be of a high quality.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Excellent customer care. Best breakfast in decades.

Down-point includes the surrounding area not very friendly, although close to the city centre the route to there is very dodgy.

My only true disappointment was the internet service provided. OK the communal areas did have a free access (get your login details from the reception) BUT for internet in your room 15euros per 24hrs are a lot for such a S L O W connection. If you really need the internet during your stay it can be a real disadvantage. otherwise I will definitely return to those comfy sofas and superb design of the whole structure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for selecting The Met as the hotel of your choice while visiting Thessaloniki. It is very rewarding to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our level of service to be of a high quality.
Concerning the internet charges I would like to note that free internet is provided to all public areas plus at our business center.Our IT works in an speed upgrade from 6 mbps to 20 mbps in order to achieve better and quicker connection .The new connection will be live till mid January .Still I would like to note that the speed in a public connection (like ours ) is always subjected to the ''use' of the connected users ',especially in a high demand .

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Haris N.Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Recently remodeled Hotel which is really nice. Clean rooms, nice bathrooms, comfortable bed, very relaxing. Breakfast was ok, staff were helpful & kind, and an overall enjoyable experience. Nice job with the deco! The only con is the location but you get over it with what is offered!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for selecting the Met Hotel for your recent stay in Thessaloniki. We would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your kind comments both for the service provided by our staff as well as for the comfort of the facilities of the hotel .
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we are we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Having stayed in quite a few hotels in Thessaloniki for business, I dare to say that this is the best these days. I was there for 4 days for a congress. The reception staff, bell boy, the mini bus driver and the banquet staff were all so really good, polite and efficient. What really impressed me was the service. Nothing was too difficult and when they didn't know something, they were polite enough to say "I am not aware of ... but will check and get back to you" and you know what they did get back to me. The staff seems proud to work there and you can feel the positive energy.
The size of the room was good and the bathroom was spacy. Did I mention the bathroom amenties? "Molton Brown". The beds are superb. The food in Chan was superb. The breakfast had a good variety.
The mini bus made access to the city center (3-5min) so easy. It is a 5* accommodation option in Thessaloniki and one of the best we have in Greece, at "city hotels" category. Will definitely recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for selecting the Met Hotel for your recent stay in Thessaloniki. We would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your kind comments both for the service provided by our staff as well as for the comfort of the facilities of the hotel .
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we are we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Met Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met Hotel

Address: 26th October Street 48, Thessaloniki 54627, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Met Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MET HOTEL, a newly built, exquisite combination of unique location, modern architecture, high-end luxury, launches an avant-garde hospitality concept in the city of Thessaloniki. Experience deluxe hospitality in the city of Thessaloniki with our 212 stylish rooms and suites. Thirteen meeting rooms provide ample conference space in an ideal Thessaloniki location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Met Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Met Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.