We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent location to explore a great city"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlantis to your Saves list
Hotel Atlantis
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Egnatia 14, Thessaloniki 546 26, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Thessaloniki B&B and Inns
Samos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“"Excellent location to explore a great city"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is situated only a few minutes walk from the main square and centre of the city. Our initial room was great although we were asked to move up a floor to help a guest with walking difficulties for our last night. It was all very clean but the room on the middle floor was much noisier. The hotel staff were first class - always very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I have had with a lot of care taken over it. The building itself is very beautiful, a traditional hotel. There is no lift which is a bit of a drawback if you travel heavily like us! Both rooms had a fridge and TV. One big plus point is a bus stop directly outside the hotel - it cost us 90 cents each to get to the airport - thanks to the staff on reception telling us this. Overall a good place to stay - we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are easier access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
3
42
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The location is very good, close to everything, the rooms are clean,have fridge TV and internet, The receptionist is polite.The buffet breakfast is very good, have all what you need!I recommend this hotel to everybody, really deserve a visit! The rooms are too cold and the blankets don't have covers :-(

Room Tip: Try a street view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location is very close to the rail station and very easy to navigate to. If you are coming in on a late train or leaving on an early one the location is perfect. Otherwise, there are better options.

My room was on the interior of the hostel and smelled like some kind of perfumey disinfectant. The only window in my room opened to the inside of the building which smelled of mold and cigarette butts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is located in the centre of Thessaloniki, close to the bus station. The staff is very nice and helpful.

The rooms are very small but quite clean. There is no shower curtain. The rooms has a fridge, TV, air condition, free WiFi. There is no elevator though, so if it's possible ask for a room on the 1st floor (also because the WiFi signal is stronger there). The breakfast is very cheap and offers different types of bread, jams, cheese, ham, youghurt, sweets and more. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Atlanti is located in great position, rooms are very clean,very goog breakfast, staff was very helpful and price was reasonable. Also amenties was good.The size of the room was the only negative.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived in Thessaloniki and the first night we slept in Atlantis.
The room was too small (fortunately the bed fitted in the room), it stank, the bathroom was too small and we had no daylight.
Only a small window towards a wall.
The guy who welcomed us had a shirt with brown spots of dried sweat. It seemed as if he treated our room like his shirt.
But he was friendly and gave us some advice what to do and to see.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We arrived very late in the evening, though the receptionist kindly guided us to a nearby parking(did not mentioned, however, that it is not owned by the hotel and we had to pay 24Eur for 3 days). First expression of the room was awful, no windows, absolutely no light and terrible smell of cigarettes! In the morning, we were packed and were ready to go even though we were prepaid! After going downstairs to the reception we met 2 very very polite receptionists. They were so kind that we absolutely adore them! They changed our room and everything became OK!
Only one big remark – if you are going to book a room in this hotel, bare in mind that there are maybe 4 rooms with no window! Apart from that, I have never seen so polite, kind and nice people!

Room Tip: Did not chose rooms nubers 9, 10, 20 and 21(they have no window). There are also rooms with no inner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Address: Egnatia 14, Thessaloniki 546 26, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Atlantis 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.