We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, innovative tastes,friendly people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of punto.es - CLOSED

punto.es
2-4 Fragon, Thessaloniki 54626, Greece
+30 231 053 2503
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Gastronomy, music, art Imagine a unique place where you can feel, touch, smell, taste, listen...Experience new combinations, discover and be surprised. A place that creativity and architecture are brought together to offer the best mix of emotions. A place made to offer moments of relaxation and enjoyment. Contemporary Mediterranean flavors using fresh seafood, vegetables and others local products. In every single Punto Es dish you will find our distinctive ingredients: love and honesty, simplicity and creativity.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, innovative tastes,friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

we visited .es for dinner. the garden was beautifull and relaxing. the food was well cooked with recipes simple but tastefull.not expensive also

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thessaloniki
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best city garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was a long time since we haven’t visit .ES but this time we were really surprised by the nice atmosphere, the cocktails and the service. The garden is really unique. The plates we taste were excellent, small portions but very nice taste. You think you are somewhere else and not 5 min away from the city center. The dj was playing bossa nova and classic jazz. It was a great evening. we informed also that every midday from Monday to Friday and every Tuesday night they offer menu at 10,00 euro per person.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant! The environment is very relaxed with a wooden decor. The dishes are very well cooked and with something different that make their flavor stand out. I had the steamed salmon and my fiancé the steak with onions. I would recommend it to anyone especially when on business on that part of the city.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESSALONIKI, GREECE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“No reason to recommend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Mediocre interior and atmosphere, poor dishes in terms of taste and quantity. Prices seem high. Only thing worth to mention is the friendly service. Wouldn't go back.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Spanish dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

nice but not for all!...my fish was almost raw and they hadn't me told!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed punto.es also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage punto.es, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.