We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Cretan Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myrsini

Myrsini
Ethnikis Aminis 6, Thessaloniki, Greece
+30 231 022 0310
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 410 restaurants in Thessaloniki
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Cretan Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was a very pleasant surprise to sample such tasty dishes that were both simple and complex at the same time. So good to get away from the run of the mill Greek menu and not feel you are eating "Tourist food:, and instead join the locals in what was certainly a revelation for us!
Many thanks

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    32
    21
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A REAL JEWEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It is quite rare that a meal leaves such a deep impression for its "truth".
No exaggeration the most memorable experience in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best way to find yourself ....from Saloniki to Crete, one step from the White Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent Cretan food accompanied by great raki, keeping and emphasizing the traditional Cretan style - appetizers - music and of course the atmosphere. Meticulously selected ''mezedes'' with the finest traditionally made ''apaki''. Also, do not be surprised if you find live music with musicians marching in for a ''raki'' at Myrsinis!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been going to Myrsini every time I am in Thessaloniki. The food brought back the smells and tastes of Crete; fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is warm and unpretentious. I have enjoyed the new expanded menu under the new chef. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Creta in Salonika”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It is my third time in Salonika and first time to Myrsini. I went there with some Greek friends and i assure you it is a locals secret! In a small street near the White Tower it had a great cosy ambient and the friendliest stuff. They made you feel like a Greek there. Most of the products come from Crete and they are of the best quality. All the dishes are Cretan inspired and were delicious. I would definately go if i wanted to feel like a local. Good value for price too, if you consider the good ingredients' quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrsini also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Myrsini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrsini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.