We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place. Love Kavala!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airotel Galaxy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Airotel Galaxy to your Saves list
Airotel Galaxy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 El Venizelou St, Kavala 65302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kavala
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning place. Love Kavala!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Was so happy to stay here. Loved everything about this hotel. The location, views, restaurant, rooms, lobby everything was fantastic!!
Our room was lovely and the view was nice. We stayed here as part of our tour. Dinner was included and breakfast. Only had one night here, but I'd come back again and again. The restaurant had the best view, looks just like the website photos. Delicious and large meals four courses for dinner, nicest food. Breakfast was also beautiful, displayed immaculately, can make your own coffee in the copper pots (had never done this before, never seen in Australia) the Greek yoghurt and honey was yummy. I loved everything about this hotel. The style and design was funky. Love love love !!

Room Tip: I think there are two views, either the back street (which we had was nice) or front entrance view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    105
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
68
87
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is situated in the centre of the city a few meters from the sea. Most rooms have nice view either to the city or to the sea. Rooms are clean and modern, although a little bit cramped.
The staff is helpful and wifi is freely available in the hotel. Breakfast is served in the roof garden with a nice variety of products and an astonishing view. The roof garden also serves as a restaurant and bar. Food is nice although pricey for Kavala. The parking lot is a little bit small, although the staff is helpful in maintaining order. The elevators are small, so prepare yourself for delays in the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great breakfast - amazing selection, clean and modern bedroom, clean bathrooms, professional staff, central location, great views. The hotel was renovated and everything is beautiful. My only complaint would be the noise from the traffic in the street below. Everything was amazing - I would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean but looked old and tired with linoleum on the bedroom floors. On the plus side it is in the center of Kavala and the staff are friendly and courteous. It was on cheap side of hotels in Kavala and you get what you pay for! Restaurant on the top was top notch. Lots of noise in from the harbour and streets outside. The view was great overlooking the harbour. A good hotel for the budget minded.

Room Tip: If you want good views spend the additional 10 euros for the sea view side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear DougE142,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the readers of the Tripadvisor website.
We are sorry to hear that you have mixed feelings about your stay in our hotel.
Concerning your point about the bedrooms floors, please note that all of our rooms are in accordance with the specifications of hotel category.
Moreover, the hotel is located in the heart of the city of Kavala, but all the guestrooms have soundproof windows, in order to make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Airotel Galaxy.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Skliris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The rooms are great , reconstructed couple of years ago, and feels great to stay there as it is very clean, cozy and urban the same time.
The people there make efforts to be very good at what they are doing and very proffessionals.
I would sugest them though when the clean the decorative objects by the reception bar to be more carefull as couple of times i ve been there i ve noticed that were not very nicely cleaned and look as someone just past a sponge upon them. That of course does not affects nobody's staying there. The breakfast is very nice and you can feel satisfied with whatever you need, for breakfast as you can find everything, even anchovies. Every time i go in Kaval i stay there as i think is the best place in this town to sleep over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear ChristianaV,

On behalf of the entire team at the Airotel Galaxy, we would like to thank you for your feedback on our hotel.
In our attempt to improve our hotel, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Please rest assured that we will attend to the points you highlighted.
The issue has been discussed with the heads of the appropriate departments, in order to take appropriate corrective action.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Airotel Galaxy on your next visit to Kavala.

Kind Regards,

Giorgos Skliris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel in August 2013 and liked it very much. Rooms are std level and comfortable . Of course do not Expect a Luxury accomodation but you Will get what you paid. Location is great; close to City centre By The sea. There is a privite parking infront of The Hotel. It is small and gets full easily. But they Show you a public parking paid By The Hotel for you in 300m. We were happy overall .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very good hotel ,corectly acording price/quality,our room was very nice, clean and with spectacular port and sea view.Breakfast was excellent at top floor roof garden.Location very central ,near to all.Parking are safe and the staff very helpfull.We realy enjoy about this location and we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Galaxy

Address: 27 El Venizelou St, Kavala 65302, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AIROTEL Chain of Hotels presents to the city of Kavala the Galaxy Hotel it deserves! The spaces and services of the reconstructed and fully renovated building combine the modern aesthetics and technology with its long lasting fame with respect to the area’s traditions. The hotel consists of 149 rooms spread over 6 floors, the highest of which, gives position to a special Roof Garden with a panoramic view to the amphitheatrically built city and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Airotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Galaxy Hotel Kavala
Galaxy Hotel Kavála

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airotel Galaxy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.