We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel for the money we paid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pallini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pallini Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pallini Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kallithea, 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 120 Hotels in Kassandra
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“OK hotel for the money we paid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Clean hotel at a good location on the beach. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were ok with a good selection. We arrived late on the first day and missed dinner so we were given a voucher to use another day which was very nice. The beds were very uncomfortable they dipped in the middle, have had their time they need to be replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    63
    36
    28
    34
See reviews for
117
48
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

First, I'd like to say that the staff was very friendly and did their best. The following review has nothing to do with them, but there are a few points you should know before going to this hotel:

1. The hotel is part of a huge complex of 3 hotels (I think), about a 20 minute walk from the nearest town (Kalithea), where you can find some nice restaurants. It is not in Kalithea.

2. Most of the visitors there are from Eastern European countries, seemed to me like most of them were from Russia, so take that into account if you don't feel like hearing Russian all day around you.

3. The hotel rooms are old. The mattress was incredibly uncomfortable (I felt every single spring in my back), to the extent of spending the first night with hardly any sleep. We checked a few rooms trying to find a reasonable mattress, but they were all the same. Eventually we asked for a few blankets and slept on them, on the bed. The rooms are okay, furniture pretty outdated, but seems like most of them have a very nice view. The TV is tiny (14" I think), and has only one channel in English (news channel). The Greek channels have some English series in the evening. There are some channels in German and Russian.

4. The first night we stayed in a room on the first floor, which was just above the bar area. There was a lot of noise from there until very late at night.

5. The hotel is made up of the main building, and the bungalow area. After our complaints, we were offered a bungalow very close to the beach, which was very nice. The mattress is the same there, but the location of the bungalow is great.

6. The sunbeds at the private hotel beach cost extra. 6 EUR for 2 beds, another 1.5 EUR for an umbrella (per day).

7. There is WIFI only in the lobby and the bar area, and it too costs extra. 5 EUR for one hour, 8 EUR for 2 hours, 20 EUR for 24 hours. Very expensive in my opinion.

8. The food is okay, not great. They do have a nice solution if you don't want the same food every day. You can "cash in" you dinner for a 12 EUR voucher (for a couple), valid for various restaurants in the area. We used that quite often. There is a great tavern on the beach in the bungalow area, and a nice Italian restaurant at the neighboring hotel.

9. If you're thinking of going to Thessaloniki for the day, there is a bus - it costs 10 EUR per person (one way) and takes you to a bus station where you must take another bus to get to the city center. It takes quite a while. In retrospect, it's better to hire a car and stop in some of the towns on the way.

10. Regarding the area - this is not as nice as the islands I've been to. There are no "Greek style" buildings, which in my opinion, are the magic of Greece. The beach, though, is nice and the water is clear and clean.

Overall, wouldn't go there had we known all of this in advance.

Room Tip: The rooms in the lower 100s are above the bar area, so I would stay away from those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and I have to mention that the location of the beach and the sea view room were excellent.
Food was more than OK. Assortment on breakfast items was average. Home made omelette on the breakfast buffet was remarkable. Some shortages on the breakfast and dinner buffet could have been avoided but they are trivial (few minutes’ shortages of food or plates on the buffet).
On the dinner buffet we found very well cooked food (schnitzel was really home made) and a satisfactory assortment of food.
The reception staff was OK. Chris of the animation team was a real “one man show” and kept us active every morning by the pool.
Elevators (3) working effectively even when the hotel was almost full. The rooms, the restaurant and the hotel were very clean.

The feeling is that an old style hotel (needs renovation) which offers a very good traditional product, has fallen a few years behind. On the other hand the rooms were OK because they might have been renovated, probably the last 8-10 years.
I have to mention some issues though:
- It is inconceivable to be charged for a sun bed and an umbrella, on the beach in front of the hotel!!!
- Ping pong (table tennis) table in front of the spa room where the insulation of the massage room was non existent does not offer any kind of relaxation!!!???
- No litter bin in the room except for one in the bathroom.
- No socket available in the room.
- 14¨ TV in the room !!!

The conclusion is that I prefer to pay 116 € on HB basis (the money that we pay at Pallini) for a double room but with the product on an acceptable level, than to be charged with more than 200€ for a rubbish all inclusive.

Don't forget what you pay for before you criticize.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Me and my cousin stayed at this amazing hotel for 6 days. The service, the employees, the hotel everything was awsome. I would go back again next year. Loved the gorgeous receptionist Eve who had the smile of an angel.

Room Tip: the way the hotel was build all rooms have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed for eight days. The service at the beach were terrible. The most personell did not speak any Greek or English. They were speaking Russians. The lady with the partial blondie hair at the beach bar was the worst waiter ever. Very rude and could not understand any language. The hotel areas were Dirty and the breakfast or dinner in a worst quality. Too much noise for nothing.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Service very good. We liked our room 714 very much in front of the sea. Wonderful.
The swimming pool very nice. Our daughter enjoyed it mostly.
The beach beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zajecar, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

i like the hotel very,very much....i enjoyed my holidays a lot here in greece and mostly in pallini beach hotel..my duration was wonderful..everything went excellent...the beach and the sea was great...the service was very good and the staff very frindly and polite to the guests...everything was very good organized.. also the part of animation played a very important role to make my vacations more fun and crazyyyyyy...;)))))))
hope to come back again :))))
wish u the best and have the best holidays everyone

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pallini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallini Beach Hotel

Address: Kallithea, 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kassandra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pallini Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Pallini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallini Beach Kassandra
Hotel Pallini Beach
Pallini Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kassandra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pallini Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.