We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for sinioren only!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Theophano Imperial Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Theophano Imperial Palace to your Saves list
Theophano Imperial Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kallithea Avenue, 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 116 Hotels in Kassandra
Aprelevka, Moskva, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“for sinioren only!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

stupid hotel, stupid managment.
i strongly dislike that
hotel is very spacious, but at the same time very uncomfortable
design is bad in hall
so so in rooms
kalithea village is [--] hole!
no mobility at all. no caffes, tavernas..........
only kassandra palace and private hoses.
for me it was hell

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens Greece
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days the location, the room was well done but the service was medium. The staff was very polite but there were unprofessionals. Big problem in the parking.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

It's our second time this year(7th time in 5 years) .We like very much the hotel.The stuff is very friendly and kind.There are a lot of extra activities to entertain you.The foo is very good.For sure we'll be back again next year .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

It is about a big hotel campus which consists of various hotels. Theophano is one of them an shares some exterior places with the other hotels.
Whoever likes this kind of vacation, you will find a paradise.
The rooms are very comfortable with all the facilities. Excellent staff. The breakfast buffet is very good but not excellent. At the same time the dinner buffet is much better wit a wide choise of dishes. The beach is 2' walk and the sunbeds are free.
The only negative point is the high price and the food served at the room service which is very handy and unreasonably expensive.
In conclusion I recommend this hotel for those who like to spend their vacation at such resorts ( Ι am not one of them)
However there are lots of charming places to visit in a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We have spent 15 days during July in this hotel, my family with 2 girls. We were in Anatole suite on the beach with private pool and in front the beach. Everything looks promising, excellent accommodation, beautiful pool, beach even was hard to enter to water due to stones... But after 5 days we found in the pool dead rat. I informed reception and day after they came and promised to disinfect pool and told us that it is now OK. But, day after my daughters became ill, huge pain in ears..., than me, my brother, wife. We were ill whole vacation and whole month after that, whole summer we spent visiting hospitals. This is unacceptable for 5 starts hotel with such high price!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

This time was the 5th experience at this hotel and for us is still the best place in Greece as staff,service,sea water(and we have been in Santorini,Corfu,Crete,Rhodos,Kos).If we had a problem,in two minutes it was solved.The staff is very friendly and helpful(Special thanks to the manager George Pileas).THe Akrogiali taverna is excellent with live music(Tsakis Bravas Is the singer)The sea.... oh my god. The best sea.Very clear. :-) :D

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia,Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

i don't know if this hotel is a 5star one as it claims. Staf were great and eager to oblige.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Theophano Imperial Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theophano Imperial Palace

Address: Kallithea Avenue, 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Kassandra
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kassandra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Theophano Imperial Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Theophano Imperial Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theophano Imperial Palace Hotel Kassandra
Theophano Imperial Palace Kassandra
Theophano Imperial Palace Halkidiki, Greece - Kassandra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theophano Imperial Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.