We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halkidiki Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athos Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Athos Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Athos Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kassandra, Kallithea 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kallithea
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Halkidiki Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and I booked this Hotel earlier in the year with out much research in to the Hotel or area. We were slightly apprehensive on the transfer ride from the airport but were very pleased when we arrived. Great looking hotel and right on the beach front.

During our week stay in June 2014, we found the staff, food, drinks, room and entertainment to be excellent. Can't thank the guys at the Animation Team, loved the aqua gym and the evening entertainment.

All in all a great place, with very welcoming staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get the beach front room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    82
    54
    27
    34
See reviews for
140
53
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Me and my friends had 2 suites with really spectacular view to the sea, the pool, and the beautiful gardens.The service was excellent, the staff very kind and the Receptioners polite and very helpful. For such a big hotel noticed that all areas was very clean. Our room was cleaned daily with new towels ,sheets etc. Food was very good and abundant (buffet).
We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Sea view the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have spent wonderful time here. There is a lot of nice people, wonderful stuff and great animation team. The weather is hot, but the see is beautiful and my dauther and I have wonderful weekend in Athos Palace Hotel. Every night there is a lot of fun with Christina and her animation team. There are a lot of music, fun, comedy show and dancing to the beach. I will recommend this hotel to all of you, because we spend great time here and we do a lot of interesting things. If you like to find paradise in the Earth, come here and everything will be more, more than beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was very clean. Staff were very friendly and food was lovely, although repetitive (as can be expected with an All Inlcusive hotel). However, we were the only English in the whole hotel, which we did not expect. This ruined it for us, as we like to socialise. The hotel was predominately Russian and German guests, who do not know how to queue! Although it is advertised that we would have a flat screen tv in our room, we had an old portable with no English channels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Minus :
1. Rooms have different quality. 80% are renovated.
Good rooms (in the middle of the floor, 1st level and up):
Furniture is new, but looks old. The walls make you feel like in a cave.
Single rooms
Have balcony, but don't have a door to step in it. So it's useless.
Unlucky's tourist rooms
At the end of the floor. Very hot inside. Very small, looks dirty. Suitable for dogs, or something.
Unbeliveable bad rooms
H Floor, green doors. Even the coridor looks like in a horror movie.

2. Cleaning : normal daily, but if you are unlucky, you can wait a week.

3. AC works 2 mounths in an year. Imagine stay at the end of june with no AC.

4. Loud music from the clubs arownd, all night.

5. Meal type
The hotel pretends that sells All Inclusive. It's not, it's a good full board swidish bouffet. Like in all you can eat restaurants. To be All Inclusive food must be served at least 20 hours daily. Any time client needs.

6. Parking places are not enough.

Plus
1. Food is excelent. And unlimitead. People working in the restaurant are great, very well prepeard for their job.

2. The big garden looks beautiful.

3. Animation team is good.

4. Receptioners are very kind and ready to solve any problem.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for a week in may after unpacking we went to bar to order drinks to given a bill it seems that you can only have selected few item on food and drink meal if you are all inclusive the pool bar snack meal was a joke you had the chose of chesse pie or pizza???? At no point when booking holiday with hotel does it say you have a limited meal if you go all inclusive...it also advises that there a beach bar which you can't use if you are all inclusive unless you want to pay for drinks also advises private beach but this is shared with 15 or so hotels along beach which in the high season would be very full....there is a night club half mile down the road which was playing very loud music till five in the morning this was over the weekend it kept me and my family up all nite and speaking to locals in high season its every nite...the area outside hotel is very run down with cars driving very fast, very scary when walking with family....staff are very friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I will start firstly by saying, I have no idea why some of the reviews are so bad... I have been to many places in the world and this holiday is up there with the best of them. All I can say is I think it's the peoples attitude nothing to do with the hotel or staff etc !!!!!

The hotel grounds are stunning, including the pool and the gardens, I have a two year old and a six year old, and they loved the pool. The beach is literally a stones throw away from the pool and is so beautiful, we used to use the pool for half of the day and the beach for the other.

The animation team were so friendly and made the holiday enjoyable for both the kids and the adults. They have activities on all day and night, fantastic people :)

We made very good friends with the restaurant staff because they are so friendly and lovely, a particular man who was are favourite Angelous was so kind and loved seeing him everyday, my 2 year old wanted to stay with him ha ha !!! The food was lovely, had so much choice and was so fresh.

The rooms do need renovating, but are cleaned everyday and for the amount of time your in there, did not bother us.

All in all was a perfect holiday for all of us and will defo return and stay in our ..,...."l.!!!!!!!!!!,memories :)))

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.1 mi away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#59 of 120 in Kassandra
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#6 of 9 in Kallithea
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
12.5 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
15.6 mi away
Elea Village
Elea Village
#2 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athos Palace Hotel

Address: Kassandra, Kallithea 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athos Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: The Athos Palace is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula and it is 1,5 km from the lively village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. Direct on a long sandy beach in attractive, impressive surroundings this recently fully refurbished first class and popular ''All-Inclusive'' hotel has a wide range of facilities which create a fun and busy atmosphere. ROOMS: All 414 comfortable rooms recently refurbished with balcony and sea view or mountain view are equipped with bath/WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, safe (charge), fridge, SAT-TV in the room, air conditioning (July - August). Cots available. FACILITIES: There are reception, lobby, satellite TV area. It offers a variety of bars and eating places as main bar with sea view and land view, restaurant (non smoking area) with verandas overlooking the garden, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar. Apart from the ''All-Inclusive'' facilities the hotel has an ''a la carte'' candlelit Italian trattoria and other bars opening after midnight (payable). In the garden 1 Olympic sized swimming pool with sweet water where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and sunshades without charge. Mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry service, money exchange. Church. Conference facilities. Organized excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, open air cinema, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programme with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists. KIDS: Miniclub (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kidsdisco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). MEALS: Breakfast, lunch and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the Italian trattoria, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beachside self service or the Mediterranean delicacies of our shoreline taverna. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Athos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athos Palace Kalithea
Hotel Athos Palace
Athos Palace Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athos Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.