We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veryyyy nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ammon Zeus Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ammon Zeus Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ammon Zeus Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kallithea - Kassandra | Halkidiki - Greece, Kallithea 630 77, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Kallithea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Veryyyy nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I was there for one week and i must say that this one week was Amazing!! The Beach, the water, the Sun.. Everything was top of the Pop!! The Rooms are very clean, theres Nothing dirty in Them.. The Service was excellence!! Very nice and Kind employees! The only Critics are the average Food and the High Prices on umbrellas and wifi.. But it Doesnt matter, i enjoyed my vacations!! And i Really dont get, why some peaple Hear have so mich negative to say about the employees.. Especially the Girls in the reception are very very Kind and friendly.. There helped us in everything!! I have Never Seen so friendly employees in the reception!! All i have to say is: Book ammon Zeus you will not regret!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
26
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stay away. Nothing positive to say except the beach in front of the hotel which is just perfect. You can go to other hotels with excellent beaches without having to pay 7 euro for an umbrella and a sunbed. Other hotels right next door which are by far nicer and cheaper do not charge hotel guests for umbrellas and sunbeds. Also no free wifi which is really expensive. The main problem though is tthe front office manager k... who is extremely rude and the most unhelpful person i have ever met. On arrival to the hotel we were given a room with mountain view because that is what we paid for. We specifically asked for a double bed though but instead we were given the two smallest beds i have seen in my life. The room smelled terrible, the phone was not working and the sheets were extremely dirty. When i informed the front office manager that we request a room change she said that all rooms were booked and if i would she could change my room to a sea view but had to pay 30 euro extra per night!!!! When i told her that it would be nice of her if she could give us an upgrade since it was not our fault the condition of the room and we were on our wedding anniversary she simply said no without even looking at me or moving her eyes from the computer screen. Really really rude. I must say though that the rest of the staff was really nice, reception housekeepers etc.
to make a long story short , do not waste your money. Try next door. So much nicer and cheaper. I would like a reply from the management or even the owner of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammon_Zeus, Manager at Ammon Zeus Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mrs Katerina,

Thank you for choosing us and we are sorry that you didn’t have the Anniversary experience you wished for.
The charges for all our services are stated in our website and in all of our partner’s catalogues and websites too.
For your special day-anniversary you chose to book a garden view room when you could have chosen a different one from the very beginning. Firstly we weren’t able to give you another room than the one booked because of our high occupancy but even if we could there would be an extra charge because of the different rates for every room type.
You didn’t mention any problems about the phone to our stuff. If you did it would be immediately fixed.
You are the first one who makes a comment about the hygiene of our rooms. You can read the reviews of our guests about it. At the end you mention that you were satisfied from the housekeepers.. How can you be satisfied from a housekeeper that puts dirty sheets on your bed?
The rooms in our hotel have either 2 normal size beds or one double bed. There was a mistake made by Expedia in the description of the beds but this mistake was mentioned (by us) and corrected (by them).
Kiki works with us for a long time now and through the reviews and comments it’s easy to understand why she is one of the guests favorite employees.
Trying to get a free upgrade for your anniversary by making complains is not something that this hotel will ever give.
In 2013 we started a renovation process in various departments of the hotel. The reception, the buffet, the garden and the menu are already new.
The exterior colors are also changed and a playground was added for our little fellows.
Until this process is completed, every year something new is going to be discovered in our hotel.

Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Amazing location puts you near all the beach and night action. Staff friendly and breakfast and 10 euro buffet dinner great value. The problem is I got a hospital bed and the tiny TV was from the nineties. One day they forgot to clean my room.
There is no safe in the room. You have to leave your valuables in a strange safe with lock near the lobby.
I would stay here again because of location on beach. Great airconditioning. Take a balcony window. 10 minute hard walk up the hill to the main street. Dimly lit at night.

Room Tip: balcony facing sea is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were there last summer in august, the hotel is so old, generally speaking- you get low quality for a high price.
The food is poor; the dinner is at half past eight which is very late; nobody uses the pool; there is no parking!
The service is really friendly I must say, the cleaning ladies are great but that's all.
This hotel really needs a revamp! The beach is the best thing there.
Wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms without a view are too noisy because the street is near, if you are staying here choose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have visited the hotel with my husband and my 2 year old son. The staff was nice, the service good, The food was very very good - everything fresh and tasty. The location is good - quiet place with own beach, in about 5 minutes of walking from the center.
I consider as minus the fee for Wifi internet and lack of possibility to use it in your room, the paid umbrela and sunbeads on the beach, the old furniture in the rooms and there was quite a distance between the floor and the door.
Despite the minuses I intend to visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presov, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice hotel with nice staff. We were litlle bit affraid because of some reviews but hotel is good. Rooms are clean with air condition, small TV, bathroom, balcony, nice view from both sides of hotel. Food was good, various, tasty. Beach and sea were nice but beach could be little bit cleaner. Hotel is on the beach, about 5 minutes on foot from town center. Minuses are: paid Wi-Fi (2€ for 60 minutes), small hotel parking, paid umbrellas with sunbeds on beach (5 or 7 € per day).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lived on the top floor. Corner room. Excellent review. Gorgeous views of the sea, the pool or the mountain. The room is quite spacious. Hall, 2 rooms without doors, bathroom, balcony. Solid wood furniture. There is a fridge, air conditioning, TV. In bath on 5 floor drain odor is present. Stock up on duct tape. We covered all the plums, and holes in the bathtub and sink were kept private. This is of course minus the hotel, the problem should be solved. Otherwise everything is excellent. Breakfast and dinner are various enough, tasty enough meal all around. Drove all beaches of Cassandra is the best beach here. Clean sand and small pebbles. Clean pool, well-groomed territory, very friendly staff, especially at the reception. In the village of steep stairs leads to useful stroll after a hearty dinner. Near the hotel there is a tavern. There is a children's playground. You can park your car next to the hotel territory.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ammon Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammon Zeus Hotel

Address: Kallithea - Kassandra | Halkidiki - Greece, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ammon Zeus Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ammon Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammon Zeus Kalithea
Ammon Zeus Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ammon Zeus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.